TRAGIC: 29 Feared Dead In Kano Multiple Blasts

Date: 30-07-2013 8:54 am (11 years ago) | Author: ola oyedele
- at 30-07-2013 08:54 AM (11 years ago)

Twenty nine fun seekers were feared dead and many injured, Monday night, in the multiple blasts that occurred at Christmas quarters in the Sabon Gari area in Kano.
photo
The Sabon Gari area of Kano, where four blasts were reported, is full out of outdoor bars and eateries and known for its bustling nightlife.
According to reports  the first blast occurred at  about 9:12 p.m. at Enugu/Igbo Road near International Hotel, while the second blast followed three minutes later, at exactly 9:15 P.M.
The Spokesman of the Joint Task Force, Captain Ikedichi Iweha did confirmed Kano multiple blasts, and warned residents to remain calm as heavily armed security operatives have cordoned off the area as at the time of filling this report.
“We have had some explosions in Sabon Gari this evening. The explosions happened at open air beer parlours, where people were playing snooker,” Kano State Police Commissioner Musa Daura told AFP.
“I can confirm six dead and six others injured,” he said, adding that the cause of the blasts was not immediately clear.
“There is confusion all over the place,” said Chinyere Madu, a fruit vendor. “There were four huge explosions, so huge that they shook the whole area. Everywhere is enveloped in smoke and dust.”
She told AFP the scene was too chaotic to assess the extent of the damage, but said she “saw one person carrying someone on his shoulders with bleeding legs.”
“My house is not far from there,” resident Kola Oyebanji told AFP. “All my windows are shattered.”
Other residents said that a small church sandwiched between two bars had been among the targets.
The blame was likely to fall on Boko Haram, the Islamist insurgent group which says it is fighting to create an Islamic state in Nigeria’s mainly north.
The group, which has carried out waves of bombings across northern Nigeria, has been blamed for coordinated suicide blasts at a bus park in Sabon Gari in March that killed at least 41 people.
Kano has been among the cities hardest hit during the Boko Haram’s insurgency, even if in recent months it had seen a lull in attacks.

click <a href="/X6VMtORm1J">HERE[/url] for more gist
check out more entertainment gist <a href="/X6VMtORm1J">HERE[/url]

Posted: at 30-07-2013 08:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- janexes at 30-07-2013 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
When will all this killing come to an end, God plaese help Us. And someone somewhere is behind it
Posted: at 30-07-2013 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Austinjack at 30-07-2013 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: janexes on 30-07-2013 09:45 AM
When will all this killing come to an end, God plaese help Us. And someone somewhere is behind it
Our oga at the Top behind it
Posted: at 30-07-2013 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 30-07-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago)
Boko Haram...Abi dem don release mustapha na...More brains out to carry out attacks
Posted: at 30-07-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emaakin at 30-07-2013 10:58 AM (11 years ago)
MAKE UNA BLOW ALL THE NORTH FOOLS
Posted: at 30-07-2013 10:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 30-07-2013 11:03 AM (11 years ago)
them don start again..
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 30-07-2013 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm I thought they said they have cease fire What is this again ?
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ebiteck at 30-07-2013 11:31 AM (11 years ago)
na wa oo
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 30-07-2013 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
 the  bokos re not  getting reliant ,jusat wondering my nation  and high raised criminality
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 30-07-2013 12:16 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmn... Good Gracious!!

Posted: at 30-07-2013 12:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 30-07-2013 12:51 PM (11 years ago)
sidon dey look na my dog Name.
Posted: at 30-07-2013 12:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BGOLD at 30-07-2013 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
There is nothing like one Nigeria again o!create boko state for them. Kpam.....
Posted: at 30-07-2013 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Aniagain at 30-07-2013 01:19 PM (11 years ago)
Hopeless useless sons of the bitch, wasting the souls I vowed to protect

Posted: at 30-07-2013 01:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 30-07-2013 01:38 PM (11 years ago)
Sad
Posted: at 30-07-2013 01:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- latuak at 30-07-2013 01:42 PM (11 years ago)
what d phyuk is this again??? Bojo haram fools never stop or some people don dey do their things under their umbrella??? Government no finish thjis people because they are the greatest threat for 2015 election. Hmmmnnnnnnnn whatever will be will be ooooooo, God dey watch us all oooo
Posted: at 30-07-2013 01:42 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- etibaba at 30-07-2013 01:58 PM (11 years ago)
Rip

Posted: at 30-07-2013 01:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 30-07-2013 02:17 PM (11 years ago)
Hausa-FOOLanians and Kanuris are all animals and potential TERRORISTS!!! They are Buhari's boiz. I wish to congratulate you terrorists for destroying the utmost part of your history... I never know that until now you people don't have sense... Checkout all the bombing activities you guys have been doing, they are all about destroying your land and feel you are destroying Nigeria... Boko I will advise you guys to proceed and burn the Emir of Kano house, along side with the SATAN of Sokoto as these two people not only that they believed in Western Education rather they went out of the Country to acquire it... Please kindly proceed and destroy the whole part of the North... If it is possible, burn the whole Borno, Sokoto and Kastina and kano.... allah will bless you if you continue like this... But do not blame anyone in near future why your states are not like SAUDI ARABIA, KUWAIT, DUBAI or QATAR... Hostility in the land, Deaths, Diseases, Dangers and Destruction (4Ds) in the North... Please brothers Continue and create a history... If you can, contact Iran or North Korea, buy Nuclear Missile and convert the whole North to Sahara Desert... allah will bless you... Don't forget your 72 virgins oooo. allah ya hukunta dukan arewacin dabbobi, da yankinku kuwa za ka san zaman lafiya...
Posted: at 30-07-2013 02:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 30-07-2013 02:18 PM (11 years ago)
I tot they av relax. What happened again?
Posted: at 30-07-2013 02:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 30-07-2013 02:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 30-07-2013 12:51 PM
sidon dey look na my dog Name.

Otua ka odi brother...
Posted: at 30-07-2013 02:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeesexie at 30-07-2013 02:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: emaakin on 30-07-2013 10:58 AM
MAKE UNA BLOW ALL THE NORTH FOOLS
if u reason and have a heart and a brain, u'l think of poor innocent people suffering in d north instead of blabbing jibrish.
Posted: at 30-07-2013 02:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming