PECKHAM IS LAGOS DUNOH DUNOO DUNOO N YH BARE ILLEGALZ BUH OH WELL LOLZ DEY NT D ONLY ONES DOIN IT LOOLZ
Wy they not talk and teach to ther children Yoruba again in London?Thats to bad o ,that so mutsh Naija people in the UK have loosing ther nice langritsh.If they come back to Nigeria the will not understand ther people ther again thats just to bad o,they dound have to do so :'( :'( :'( Reply
Quote from: walerian on 17-06-2009 03:01 PM atleast light and water dey there. lol abi oo. ![]() HAPPY ENDING
Quote from: hakeemv12 on 17-06-2009 10:12 AM hehehehe...Funny,I rather live like a king in my country than to live like rug rat in the U.K or any part of the world...Mennnnnnnnnn,9ja sweet dieeeeeeeee... Abi oo....true talk....sum ppl in naija want to travel abroad, even thou they have a good life in naija...
Am mor concernd abt d kids nt learnin their language. Reply
lol we yorubaz heheeh we are errywhere mehn loolz we rule oooh Reply
they hve sold all their land in lagos so peckham is their ancestral home now. omonile Reply
I dont blame them ,because ur leaders that refused to provide security,water and light, but to steal money and kill an inocent citizen Reply
. Reply
I realize most of the people giving comment took this for a joke. Reply@ all this is not a joke at all, lets all think best on how to help restore the situation of our father land so we would not go into slave trade the second time. :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( This is a revolutionist cry for the masses.
Before I left Nigeria for the UK 3 years ago I was told the same things about Peckham i.e. the place is dirty, hoodlums on the streets and drugs were prevalent. At Gatwick airport, the immigration official asked me where I was headed to and I told her I was going to be leaving with my uncle in Peckham. I am proud that I navigated my way through this new city unaided and knocked on my uncle's door with joy. ReplyFirst impressions, Peckham, a place so abused and unloved is more beautiful than out highrow areas in Lagos e.g Victoria Island or even VGC. I noticed that 'side roads' have pedestrian pelican crossings with blinking lights and parks that are generally non- existent in Nigeria. These parks are well manicured with swings for kids to play with and each council block of flats (high rise) have this. To add to my suprise, the streets were also clean and they have sign warning dog walkers to take care of their dog's faeces and showing them a bin to dispose of it. I observed that one could hear a lot of local Nigerian languages on the buses which was strange at first but I got used to it. I lived in Peckham for 2 years and I don't regret living there. These people who are the supposedly 'trampled upon' , are the ones who send money back home to their families weekly. Nigeria needs some basic structures to make it bearable for those who are coming from outside the country.
na naija annex be that Replyif u attack my papa house, I'll retaliate but if you are peace loving,I will embrace you
Yorubas are all over the UK. Reply
Quote from: Zilly on 16-06-2009 02:41 PM PECKHAM, The ajegunle of London. One huge getto for poor yoruba people. would'nt wanna live there. jealous na him dey worri you.... I hav jst 3 things to teach: simplicity, patience, compassion. These three are yourgreatest treasure
Pls I will love to come to Australia invite me ReplyMy gmail is [email protected]