BREAKING NEWS: Igbo Deportees Were a Nuisance - Lagos State Defends

Date: 01-08-2013 8:27 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 1-08-2013 08:27 PM (10 years ago)

The Lagos State Government said yesterday that the 72 people ‘deported’ to Onitsha, Anambra State last week constituted a nuisance. Controversy has been trailing the government’s action.

Fielding questions from newsmen after the state Security Council meeting chaired by Governor Babatunde Fashola (SAN), the Commissioner of Police (CP), Mr. Umaru Manko, said the state government only rehabilitated and resettled the people.

The CP said: “What happened was that the state did rehabilitation and resettlement of the citizens from other states that came into the state and turned into destitute. After the state government had reformed them.

“After that, they indicated their interest of going back to their home-towns to be resettled. The deportees were dumped at upper Eweka Under Bridge in Onitsha at about 2am.
That was what happened. There wasn’t any deportation”.

On security in the state, CP Manko reassured the residents that the operatives are on top of their job.

This Morning, the Lagos state Government ordered the Operatives of OP-MESA and SARS to take over the Ladipo Motor Parts Market, as over 15 pick up vans with armed mobile policemen are stationed to force the the Igbo Traders to accept the Market leader imposed on them by the Government.

Posted: at 1-08-2013 08:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 1-08-2013 08:38 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 1-08-2013 08:38 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nzewyte at 1-08-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago)
Fashola and his power drunkenness! He is a non-respecter on d constitution of 9ja and d fundamental human right!

Posted: at 1-08-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmachizy at 1-08-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago)
sebi those ones wey dey onitsha no be nuisance
Posted: at 1-08-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- nzewyte at 1-08-2013 08:47 PM (10 years ago)
Let igbos relocate 2 dia land and invest becos its obvious that they are no longer needed in north and west.... Wht insolence!

Posted: at 1-08-2013 08:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sonjohn994 at 1-08-2013 08:51 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 1-08-2013 08:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- latuak at 1-08-2013 09:09 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: nzewyte on  1-08-2013 08:43 PM
Fashola and his power drunkenness! He is a non-respecter on d constitution of 9ja and d fundamental human right!
Nodey deceive urself. You too go back to ur villages and let us maximize our locality tooo. You sabi aw to run go ur village when population census wan shele bringingmoney for ur own town, later u go carry ur toothpick legs come dey disturb lagos minimum income wey u no contribute into. You wey sabiii discrimination pass d northerners. Mtcheeewwwwwwwww. Carry go Fashola Eko oni baje ooo
Posted: at 1-08-2013 09:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- latuak at 1-08-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: nzewyte on  1-08-2013 08:43 PM
Posted: at 1-08-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 1-08-2013 09:13 PM (10 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 1-08-2013 09:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 1-08-2013 09:22 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-08-2013 09:22 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- UNKNOWN123 at 1-08-2013 10:24 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-08-2013 10:24 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 1-08-2013 10:37 PM (10 years ago)
A 'nuisance. 'The same word used by the Americans, the British, the Canadians, the Chinese, the French, the Swiss, the Portuguese, the Italians, - in short the whole world when deporting Nigerians!
Posted: at 1-08-2013 10:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 1-08-2013 10:37 PM (10 years ago)
Very unfortunate that this act was carried out by a lawyer(SAN), who should should know better, the constitution of the federal republic of Nigerian guarantees freedom of movement  for every Nigerian.Is this the APC that will change Nigeria Huh?
Posted: at 1-08-2013 10:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 1-08-2013 11:14 PM (10 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 1-08-2013 11:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 1-08-2013 11:25 PM (10 years ago)
I am just watching the 5 South East Governors to see their reaction to this insult by Fashola.They should be aware that they will be setting a precedent if they fail to properly address this provocation by Fashola.And to you Fashola,I just hope you realize what you have started in Nigeria.Just like we read from history books today that it was Ahmadu Alli (Former PDP Chairman),that introduced the paying of school fees (Tuition) in Federal Universities in 1978 when he was the Education Minister.So also shall people read in history books 2,3,5 or 10 years from now that you were the one that started the deportation of Nigerians within Nigeria and thus triggered the break up of the entity called Nigeria.....because that is exactly where it is going to lead.
Posted: at 1-08-2013 11:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DaBoiVin at 1-08-2013 11:31 PM (10 years ago)
Is dis law made for de igbos now or should it be for every other citizen who operate in the said market? Am creazy abt Fash and his knowlege of development but deportation of fellow citizens of Nigeria and imposing levy on a particular group is unfair. Mr Lagos state governor pls re-adress dis issue. Cool
Posted: at 1-08-2013 11:31 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sunnyj05 at 1-08-2013 11:59 PM (10 years ago)
this fashola is a fool. in a country where u belong. the man has no respect for human
Posted: at 1-08-2013 11:59 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Jennybaby at 2-08-2013 12:47 AM (10 years ago)
Really???
Posted: at 2-08-2013 12:47 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- themain at 2-08-2013 12:59 AM (10 years ago)
i use to praise this man for all he has been doing in lagos. but now, i dislike him. how can he deport a fellow nigerians?.
Posted: at 2-08-2013 12:59 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 2-08-2013 01:59 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: latuak on  1-08-2013 09:09 PM
Nodey deceive urself. You too go back to ur villages and let us maximize our locality tooo. You sabi aw to run go ur village when population census wan shele bringingmoney for ur own town, later u go carry ur toothpick legs come dey disturb lagos minimum income wey u no contribute into. You wey sabiii discrimination pass d northerners. Mtcheeewwwwwwwww. Carry go Fashola Eko oni baje ooo

Reasoning like a cow and talking from her anus..Mtcheeeeeeewwww.....
Posted: at 2-08-2013 01:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5