Keeping Our Ladies Legs Closed Until Their Wedding Night

Date: 06-08-2013 10:19 am (10 years ago) | Author: olokunbola tope
- at 6-08-2013 10:19 AM (10 years ago)

“We don’t just accept that a girl is a virgin until certain tests are carried out on those that come to our NGO. The examination is a safe one that does not affect them psychologically or physically. After that, we enlighten and continue to nurture them.

“We also give certificate to them on their wedding days."

A non-governmental organisation, The Virgins, has said it is focused on preserving virgins until their wedding night. The founder, Adunni Adediran, said she was convinced that the objective could be achieved, saying she sold her house and empied the N5m in her bank account to help girls, who wanted to stay as virgins before marriage.

Adediran told Punch that she made the sacrifice because of experiences she had during her teenage years.

She said, “I am doing this because of the experience I went through as a teenager. I did not regret spending so much. I believe that every girl child deserve to preserve her virginity until when she chooses to get married.

“The talk of girl-child marriage should not be something we should be talking about in this country. The government ought to enlighten the parents to care for their female children and encourage them to be virgins before marriage. If the parents are well enlightened, there is no way they can give their daughter out when she is not mature.”

The 68-year-old mother said, “It is worrisome that a large number of people and organisations, including the government, do not show clear support to the virgins. This idea can eradicate many vices in the country.”

She said the organisation is struggling to survive because of lack of support, adding that more efforts would still be made to make sure that government, corporate bodies and individuals support the initiative.
sourceOlokunbolablessing.blogspot.com/2013/08/keeping-our-ladies-legs-closed-until.html

Posted: at 6-08-2013 10:19 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- udenzeu at 6-08-2013 10:58 AM (10 years ago)
Is this public enlightenment or fund raising.....just asking sha!
Posted: at 6-08-2013 10:58 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cherishp at 6-08-2013 11:06 AM (10 years ago)
I'm still a virgin. Where's the NGO pls?
Posted: at 6-08-2013 11:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 6-08-2013 11:33 AM (10 years ago)
Dis is a gud ideal but dis one wey our govt wan begin sleep wit children from belle nko?
Posted: at 6-08-2013 11:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 6-08-2013 01:52 PM (10 years ago)
Choi

Posted: at 6-08-2013 01:52 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero