TRAITOR???Igbo Man Supports Deportation Of Igbo People From Lagos By Fashola

Date: 10-08-2013 9:32 am (10 years ago) | Author: dayo ola
- at 10-08-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago)
An igbo man is in full support of the deportation of igbos from lagos by the lagos state government www.gistdoctor.com has learnt.In about 2004, during those days of frequent workers’ strikes over fuel price increase, I recall a day my immediate boss drove me to the office as there were just few vehicles in town that had fuel to operate. Just after the Mile Two bridge on the way to Kirikiri, we noticed a clearing in a swamp that had been there for ages. There was a market springing up. We later got information that some Igbo traders acquired the place and converted it to a market.

My boss made a statement that it’s just a matter of time before war would ensue over the spot even though the place had been useless for ages.

Two years ago, I was in the office one day when some men came asking for me. They came with a load of documents. They were court processes, lease agreements, payment schedules and many others by the trustees. Just few years after the traders had commenced business in the market, the leasee changed the rules, wanted more money, refused every negotiation with the traders and threatened to eject them within a given time if they failed to pay. They went to court and started spending more money on litigation without enjoying the market they spent over N1.2b to develop. That day, I went to my boss and reminded him his words. That day, I knew he is also a prophet.

That is a tip of the travails of the Igbo man in Lagos as in other cities of Nigeria. That is the plight of a man who created for himself the eleventh commandment of ‘love your neighbour more than yourself.’

Last week, I emptied some good quantity of fuel into a burning fire. Every Igbo man, the traders especially, even those that barely understood the sentences in my writing called for my head for justifying the deportation of Igbo people from Lagos. Most of them read just the headline and drew their conclusion. Interestingly, over 90 percent of those that reacted through text messages aligned with me. To those that wanted me dead, I was paid billions of naira by Fashola, I was anti-Igbo, false Igbo, betrayer and an evil and foolish man.

It is the same evil I want to extend today and I insist that Fashola was right to deport the people who have decided, even after being victims of Nigeria since 1960 to love their neighbours more than they love themselves.

I met a man last Sunday who said all manner of funny things to me in an interview vilifying Fashola, and I persisted that if Fashola’s move, which I prophesied was just the beginning of such trend would force the Igbo man to think home and get back and develop himself, I welcome it.

This week, Rivers State has extended the trend and deported 113 persons they called destitute and beggars from Port Harcourt. Fashola’s men justified their act by citing that Governor Godswill Akpabio sometime ago invited Lagos to take people of the state who were homeless dwellers of Uyo.

Let me pull this argument further by reminding my callers that wanted me dead for being false Igbo the experience of ASPMDA Igbo traders. The space called Trade Fair was fallow for many years until Igbo traders mainly, who traded at the Balogun Market at the Lagos Island got the space, raised billions of naira to put it back into use. Just few years after, they faced threats of ejection after the federal government allegedly in privatization concessioned the space to a company without considering the investment interest of these people that got money through loans to bring back a moribund facility into use. If you ask the ASPMDA traders, you will get a better picture of their travails. If that market were developed in their land, maybe it would be a different story.

The Igbo man I interviewed entertained himself with a long tale of how God created the Igbo man to be development agent for the nation and that it does not matter where he invests. I asked him if Igboland is part of the Nigeria the Igbo man according to him, was ordained to develop. He could not find a ready answer. If Igboland is part Nigeria, the development agent should also develop himself. He argued again that God will shake the heavens and by happenstance what would trigger the development of Igbo land would come one day. I asked him again if it wise for the Igbo to strategically and meticulously develop other places while he waits for luck and chance to develop his.

continue  <a href="/jaTBSqLFcv">HERE[/url]
more stories <a href="/jaTBSqLFcv">HERE[/url]

Posted: at 10-08-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- tkazzz at 10-08-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago)
wetin concern me

Posted: at 10-08-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 10-08-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 10-08-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 11-08-2013 09:23 AM (10 years ago)
good talk i agree with him

Posted: at 11-08-2013 09:23 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

11. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

12. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

1. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

2. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

3. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

4. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

7. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu