Guys don't want to be just friends, but girls do, why is that?

Date: 21-06-2009 7:52 am (14 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
- at 21-06-2009 07:52 AM (14 years ago)
You may have heard the saying "a guy cant be just friends with a girl he is attracted to", but the same saying doesnt get said for women. Why is this?

Could it be that women just are more interested in having guys as friends than guys are in having women that are friends?
Could it be that men just arent as good and handling it when they are attracted to a woman but cant have her?
What could it be?

Posted: at 21-06-2009 07:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 21-06-2009 08:41 AM (14 years ago)
now i know that u are fully back  Grin Grin, with ur 20 post a day   Cheesy Cheesy.
any way...women will always have their way... na so we see am. it started from the time of adam & eve. Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 21-06-2009 08:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- fireman at 21-06-2009 08:47 AM (14 years ago)
Guys always see the relationship as.....girl is =sex
Girls always see the relationship as ....guy is care + love + Clothes + car+Comfort+money+etc

Posted: at 21-06-2009 08:47 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princemech at 21-06-2009 08:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on 21-06-2009 08:47 AM
Guys always see the relationship as.....girl is =sex
Girls always see the relationship as ....guy is care + love + Clothes + car+Comfort+money+etc

guy....all this aretimatics,whats d answer then ?
Posted: at 21-06-2009 08:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 21-06-2009 08:56 AM (14 years ago)
If we do subject of formulae....we will discover guys are very sex orientated not as if the girls don't want good lovin' but girls are more naturally geared towards relationships.So lots of talking does do girls a bit more proud .......+care + love + Clothes + car+Comfort+money+etc

Posted: at 21-06-2009 08:56 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princemech at 21-06-2009 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
u nave give me the answer na
Posted: at 21-06-2009 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 09:18 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 21-06-2009 09:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princemech at 21-06-2009 09:20 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: herdeysohjy on 21-06-2009 09:18 AM

plz dont waste this borad
Posted: at 21-06-2009 09:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MrDon at 21-06-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
uhmmmmmmmm.......
Posted: at 21-06-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 21-06-2009 12:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 21-06-2009 09:13 AM
u nave give me the answer na

Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 21-06-2009 12:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 21-06-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 21-06-2009 07:52 AM
You may have heard the saying "a guy cant be just friends with a girl he is attracted to", but the same saying doesnt get said for women. Why is this?

Could it be that women just are more interested in having guys as friends than guys are in having women that are friends?
Could it be that men just arent as good and handling it when they are attracted to a woman but cant have her?
What could it be?

:DO my daze i was actually gonna bring up a topic on dat all the guys i know just wanna be more than friends but dats not ur question anywayz ermmm don't u think dis is kinda linked 2 the first move thing?i actually dunno maybe guys should stop being so hungry and just chill alrite ciao!!!! Smiley

Posted: at 21-06-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 21-06-2009 12:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 21-06-2009 12:50 PM

What could it be?

:DO my daze i was actually gonna bring up a topic on dat all the guys i know just wanna be more than friends but dats not ur question anywayz ermmm don't u think dis is kinda linked 2 the first move thing?i actually dunno maybe guys should stop being so hungry and just chill alrite ciao!!!! Smiley

mmmm

Posted: at 21-06-2009 12:55 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erikaakpan at 21-06-2009 03:04 PM (14 years ago)

What could it be?

i  do prefer to hav male friends over females. i dnt kno why but thats jus how i am. my best friend is a guy and we hav been friends for about 8 yrs now.

some men arent good in handling women they are attracted to because the temptation is just too much for him....

Posted: at 21-06-2009 03:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 21-06-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
A girl would only want to be just friends with U if she thot she was the only one who thinks of U as a great guy. Simply put, where there's no mystery to unravel about U, all a girl would want is to be just friends.

A guy on the other hand wants to keep what he feels comfortable with.

It's almost kind of like both sexes live lives in opposite directions.
Posted: at 21-06-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 21-06-2009 04:27 PM (14 years ago)
The Prince is here! better than ever! lmaoo

Posted: at 21-06-2009 04:27 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 21-06-2009 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on 21-06-2009 03:04 PM

What could it be?

i  do prefer to hav male friends over females. i dnt kno why but thats jus how i am. my best friend is a guy and we hav been friends for about 8 yrs now.

some men arent good in handling women they are attracted to because the temptation is just too much for him....

We attract what we desire and we possess what we've attracted. Isn't it only natural to want what U desire to be Ur's?
Posted: at 21-06-2009 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 21-06-2009 04:33 PM (14 years ago)
We attract what we desire and we possess what we've attracted..

lmaoo..too funny! but kinda true sha!

Posted: at 21-06-2009 04:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pepigambit at 21-06-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
u knw sometin gals want to kip d guy but on dfnd ship level ..now dey are many dautas of eve out there all ready et all...men who would want to wait for food to done wen u gat a restaurant at the door>   uh
Posted: at 21-06-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 21-06-2009 05:51 PM (14 years ago)

What could it be?

Women are Selfish, they Expect a man to treat dem special whether yu're their Lover or not and by so doing, they can Comfortably say there's no Strings attached to a relationship they have with a Guy

As for men, if we're gonna be friends with a Woman, then she has to be ready to be treated the way we will treat a fellow Man, but if she asks for Something more (Like buy me gifts, take me out for a treat, keep me Company cos l'm Bored, etc.) then the man has to ask for Something more

Posted: at 21-06-2009 05:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pepigambit at 21-06-2009 05:55 PM (14 years ago)
forum masta
Posted: at 21-06-2009 05:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nollywood Thrown Into Mourning Again as Veteran Yoruba Actor, Baba Ogunjimi Passes On

2. Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Officially Served DNA Court Order, Pasted on Her House Gate

3. Go & Get Your Son At The Police Station - Apostle Chibuzor Tells Mum Who Left Son At His House

4. Italian Govt Moves to Safe Life Of Half Nigerian Baby Born in UK With Severe Heart Condition

5. AGN Shares New Development On Junior Pope's Death, Says Mother Believes Her Son Was Murdered

6. IPOB Fires Back at Nigerians Army, Denies Involvement With Recent Owerri Jailbreak

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu