Lagos Deportation Saga: Gov Fashola Seal's Orji Kalu's Lagos Home. (Page 3)

Date: 14-08-2013 7:58 am (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
1 2 [3] 4 5
- Mobbysmartins at 14-08-2013 08:02 PM (10 years ago)
I am an Igbo man.I am from Abia State.The issues that resulted in the Nigerian-Biafrian civil war before I was born has not been addressed.Instead the area in the Atlantic Gulf called The Bight of Biafra from all the maps before the war has been renamed the bight of bonny(small letters for emphasis).Until those issues are addressed,One Nigeria will continue to be an illusion to be pursued but never attained.That is my stand.I owe no apology to any one.Some of my best friends are Yoruba people,but that does not excuse some Yoruba elites in the likes of Fashola,Femi Fani Kayode(a confirmed heroin addict) to be playing with my people.Those that are beating the drums of war should know that it is going to be a different scenario from the 1967-1970 war.Hmmm,the geographic contraption called Nigeria will not contain us if and when it starts to happen.For the idiots here,this is not for you.For the enlightened here,this is for you........When that shot that killed Archduke Franz Ferdinand of Austro-Hungary and his wife was fired in Sarajevo, Bosnia in the June of 1914,little did the shooter know that he was starting World War 1.History is replete with these kind of happenings.The Japanese Ambassador to the United States and some delegates from Japan were negotiating with the United State Government on December 6,1941,the meeting/negotiation has not been concluded when the Japanese Imperial Navy bombed Pearl Harbor (US Naval Base) in the morning hours of December 7, 1941 without declaring a war on the United States.Little did the Japanese Imperial Navy know that they were setting in motions events that will lead to the Atomic bombs in Hiroshima and Nagasaki,Japan.To every action,there is a reaction...that is the law of nature.I wish we could be one in this great country of Nigeria,our size and diversity is a big plus for us,but whereas we cannot stay together as one and equal,it will be much more better for us to avoid an impending calamity and hold an plebiscite for the entities that makes up Nigeria to determine where they want to belong.I have never heard of a country deporting citizens of the same country within the same country.Fashola of Lagos State is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria(SAN),he should know such action has no place in the Nigerian Constitution or the Constitution of any country in the World .I am just wondering why Professor Wole Soyinka (respect),who is always outspoken on national issues have chosen to remain silent on this cowardly Constitutional breach my Fashola .History is taking note of everything.
Posted: at 14-08-2013 08:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 14-08-2013 08:06 PM (10 years ago)
by Fashola
Posted: at 14-08-2013 08:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- reddish at 14-08-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago)
am just watching
Posted: at 14-08-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 14-08-2013 09:27 PM (10 years ago)
no conment
Posted: at 14-08-2013 09:27 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 2bify at 14-08-2013 11:26 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: 4ever4real on 14-08-2013 03:26 PM
Can't you IGBO PEOPLE make MONEY in your states? Why do you want to die in Lagos State and yet you hate YORUBA PEOPLE. wait is it poverty or hunger? go to your states and leave Lagos for the Yorubas . igbo fools, human eaters God will punish you ritualists. Leave Lagos so it can be clean and tell your governors to repair your states and don't constitute a nuisance in Lagos state.    eko oni baje
 As for Nollywood, we also have Yoruba Nollywood so if igbo nollywood go Yoruba Nollywood will stay.
and as for your properties in Lagos, you have them because you made money overnight so if you are a big boy or girl  leave it and believe me you can build another one in Enugu. You did it once, you can do it again.  Stop complaining.

see thief, we did it before so we can do it again, this was ur werds, we killed many of u in 1993 when u wanted to try ur father and we will always do it again and  again so u fool think u can eat from the hard working of an lgboman, u want them to leave their properties for u abi, make u go drink acid cos u have ur own two hands so make good use of it ole, Better wake ur foolish late oba of lagos and ask him how he cried when the lgbos storm lagos, many dead bodies arond the corner, dont be stupid, and remember that yoruba never win and race in fight inside lagos, hausa fought and won them inside lagos, now ur using the Nigerian police, but soon the police will step aside let me see foolish fashola use are boys,  foolish yorubas can only talk bla bla bla like a woman, when fight start, u will see him run pass him wife, aye babaee oni daa, eko ti baje
Posted: at 14-08-2013 11:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 14-08-2013 11:26 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: 4ever4real on 14-08-2013 03:26 PM
Can't you IGBO PEOPLE make MONEY in your states? Why do you want to die in Lagos State and yet you hate YORUBA PEOPLE. wait is it poverty or hunger? go to your states and leave Lagos for the Yorubas . igbo fools, human eaters God will punish you ritualists. Leave Lagos so it can be clean and tell your governors to repair your states and don't constitute a nuisance in Lagos state.    eko oni baje
 As for Nollywood, we also have Yoruba Nollywood so if igbo nollywood go Yoruba Nollywood will stay.
and as for your properties in Lagos, you have them because you made money overnight so if you are a big boy or girl  leave it and believe me you can build another one in Enugu. You did it once, you can do it again.  Stop complaining.

see thief, we did it before so we can do it again, this was ur werds, we killed many of u in 1993 when u wanted to try ur father and we will always do it again and  again so u fool think u can eat from the hard working of an lgboman, u want them to leave their properties for u abi, make u go drink acid cos u have ur own two hands so make good use of it ole, Better wake ur foolish late oba of lagos and ask him how he cried when the lgbos storm lagos, many dead bodies arond the corner, dont be stupid, and remember that yoruba never win and race in fight inside lagos, hausa fought and won them inside lagos, now ur using the Nigerian police, but soon the police will step aside let me see foolish fashola use are boys,  foolish yorubas can only talk bla bla bla like a woman, when fight start, u will see him run pass him wife, aye babaee oni daa, eko ti baje
Posted: at 14-08-2013 11:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oludimuni at 14-08-2013 11:44 PM (10 years ago)
The house is sealed , not because of his deportation comment, but he did not pay his tax, he should go and pay now. No tribalism in this case.

Do your due diligence before response.
Posted: at 14-08-2013 11:44 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- oludimuni at 14-08-2013 11:47 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on 14-08-2013 10:55 AM
I like that, this is to tell you that you are not a Nigerian, you are a Biafran Man Go and repair your own home land and stop developing another man's land.

Werin happen, it has not got to that level. Let him go and pay his Tax and all will be settled. No tribalism please.
Posted: at 14-08-2013 11:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kodos at 15-08-2013 12:23 AM (10 years ago)
My house at lagos state is now for sale,the buyer must not be an Igbo
Posted: at 15-08-2013 12:23 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- peleto at 15-08-2013 01:26 AM (10 years ago)
this is just a simple of telling us that we dont belong to nigeria,is time for us to go but we are like lot the woman that turn to pillar of salt when she remembered her streasures is the desolated land GOD commanded them to vacate from,,,this is the main problem of the igbo,s
Posted: at 15-08-2013 01:26 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- keneddy60 at 15-08-2013 03:27 AM (10 years ago)
Soul2020 I think i share your words of advice for the igbo people. I believe the igbos have enough cash in the loins to make their states better. If Fashola says deportation is the answer...oh well the igbos should not fight him , rather they should all close up their sheds and head on back to their homelands and re-establish themselves and make the igboland a haven for prosperity. We all know that the ibos are the architects of prosperity and are very hard workers and tend to perfect themselves in everything that they do...viz a viz trading. Yorubas are lazy and cannot do a thing other than party all through the season.
The Hausas are killing the ibos and here goes the Yorubas again deporting the ibos and where are the igbo leaders?....The Igbo leaders should act like the Isrealites who are self sufficient in every manner of life and begin by deporting every yoruba or hausa person who resides in their states. I smell segregation and division in Nigeria...but Fashola is the last person that I would suspect to be such nuisance to the matter in question.....such an educated elite . What a mess.
Posted: at 15-08-2013 03:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- uploader at 15-08-2013 03:45 AM (10 years ago)
foolish yoruba muslim idiot
Posted: at 15-08-2013 03:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 15-08-2013 05:56 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 14-08-2013 12:18 PM
@paul4daddykalu,I think the guy did not say anything wrong.The truth is bitter,but the truth is the truth.Being a Nigerian is not by force,when they treat the Igbos as second class Nigerians then the Igbos have no option then to face the bitter truth.Now let me educate you on what the Yoruba people did during the war.It was Awolowo(a Yoruba man) that told Gowon that he could not win the war by Military tactics alone,that he can only win the war through Economic Blockade which will cause widespread hunger among the Biafran Military and the Civilian population,of course you know the rest of the stories,hunger and starvation resulting in quashioko which killed more than 2 Million Biafran children and demoralized the Biafran Soldiers....and this singular act led to the surrender of the Biafran Armed Forces.Then after the Civil war,it was also Awolowo that advised Gowon that every Igbo man,no matter how much you had in the bank before the war,should be given only 20 pounds...that is to say,a man that had 100 Million pounds was given only 20 pounds.....with this 20 pound the Igbos started life after the war in Nigeria,with this 20 pounds the Igbos has been able to achieve what they have achieved today.I am have just given you two examples of the atrocities committed by the Yoruba people against the Igbos during the war...they are many others but because of time and space I am giving you only these two.We the Igbos,we can forgive,but we can never forget.
You are lying and propagating as far as the civil war is concerned.
The currency exchange is just not true and I know that for a fact that's just one issue.
I am not here to debate the war but and at same time the truth must be told

This tribal war of words has been going on for a while and I am trying not to get involved.
These racial slurs are not warranted and at end of the day there will be no gain.

Fashola has nothing to do with the estate of Orji you people should get the facts straight.
There are always two sides to a story if not three…
The question is why was the property sealed and unsealed? Does it mean that Mr. Orji is above the rules?

Talking about deportation and I hate that word..other states in the country did including Anambra and FCT.
Posted: at 15-08-2013 05:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- navygee at 15-08-2013 05:57 AM (10 years ago)
Whatever brought deportation to the mind of Fashola has raised a lot of questions to answer in the unity of Nigeria and especially Igbos as part of it.

I can't imagine a Kumasi person been deporeted from Accra or a person from Manchester been deported from London.

That act is not intelligent at all. I respected the intelligence of Fashola but now....

Posted: at 15-08-2013 05:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 15-08-2013 06:22 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: AjShawler on 14-08-2013 07:58 AM

The Lagos State Government has sealed a property of a former Governor of Abia State, Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu, in Park View Estate, Ikoyi, Lagos.

The sealing of the house is coming on the heels of the criticism of Fashola by Kalu over the deportation of 72 residents of Lagos, who are of South East origin.
The Igbo men and women were dumped by the Lagos State Government under the bridge in Onitsha, Anambra State, in the wee hours of the day.

Amnesty International has in fact put the number of Lagos State residents deported by the Fashola administration at over 9,000.

Poster...Amnesty International did not say Fashola deported 9,0000. Why are you lying? It says Eviction and not Deportation and that included every tribe in Nigeria.
The purpose of your post is to generate ethnic feud and I am wondering what your gain will be. Your last post about the 46 Year Pregnancy was also misleading and you know that.

++
12 August 2013
Nigeria: Lagos state government must stop wave of devastating forced evictions..

http://www.amnesty.org/en/news/nigeria-lagos-state-government-must-stop-wave-devastating-forced-evictions-2013-08-12
Posted: at 15-08-2013 06:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 15-08-2013 06:38 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 14-08-2013 11:46 AM
how true is this post??? because if this is actually true, without a good reason , then fashola got it absolutely wrong,,,
It is a one sided post.... You don't seal a house for no reason and there are many reasons. One major reason is tax
Posted: at 15-08-2013 06:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 15-08-2013 06:54 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: keneddy60 on 15-08-2013 03:27 AM
Soul2020 I think i share your words of advice for the igbo people. I believe the igbos have enough cash in the loins to make their states better. If Fashola says deportation is the answer...oh well the igbos should not fight him , rather they should all close up their sheds and head on back to their homelands and re-establish themselves and make the igboland a haven for prosperity. We all know that the ibos are the architects of prosperity and are very hard workers and tend to perfect themselves in everything that they do...viz a viz trading. Yorubas are lazy and cannot do a thing other than party all through the season.
The Hausas are killing the ibos and here goes the Yorubas again deporting the ibos and where are the igbo leaders?....The Igbo leaders should act like the Isrealites who are self sufficient in every manner of life and begin by deporting every yoruba or hausa person who resides in their states. I smell segregation and division in Nigeria...but Fashola is the last person that I would suspect to be such nuisance to the matter in question.....such an educated elite . What a mess.

My response is simple "you are a racist"
Posted: at 15-08-2013 06:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 15-08-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 15-08-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- 4ever4real at 15-08-2013 12:39 PM (10 years ago)
 @ 2bify (2170)
E no go beta for ur mama and papa.you son of a prostitute. What job do u do in Lagos other than stealing and prostitution .is that what ur father used to train you and to marry ur mama .you son of an armed robber.like I said earlier leave Lagos and go to ur states with ur papa and mama  and demonstrate ur armed robbery  and prostitution skills.God punish ur papa.
U are just talking out of frustration,leave Lagos for beta people. aye babaee oni daa, Eko oni baje.

Posted: at 15-08-2013 12:39 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- 4ever4real at 15-08-2013 12:41 PM (10 years ago)
 @ 2bify (2170)
E no go beta for ur mama and papa.you son of a prostitute. What job do u do in Lagos other than stealing and prostitution .is that what ur father used to train you and to marry ur mama .you son of an armed robber.like I said earlier leave Lagos and go to ur states with ur papa and mama  and demonstrate ur armed robbery  and prostitution skills.God punish ur papa.
U are just talking out of frustration,leave Lagos for beta people. aye babaee oni daa, Eko oni baje.
Posted: at 15-08-2013 12:41 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer