Revenge? Nigeria Plans To Impose £5,000 Visa Bond On British Citizens (Page 3)

Date: 15-08-2013 9:45 am (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
1 2 [3] 4
- habiziz at 15-08-2013 09:41 PM (10 years ago)
lmao..  Grin, oh the irony
Posted: at 15-08-2013 09:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- GreatNigeria at 15-08-2013 10:26 PM (10 years ago)
seriously...i dont think there are british citizens lining up in the hundreds daily to apply for nigerian visas..nigeria government is a joke..most foreigners  dont want to be in nigeria if they had the choice..the only reason you see them in naija is basically the oil ..thats it..its all about money..they get it and leave..nigeria is not a tourist destination were foreigners are lining up to enter.,.with the crime ,electricity issues, kidnapping and all the third world vices...the 3000pound fee by the british is justified...Go to london and see the havoc nigerians are perpetrating in that country..they have no choice but  to restrict entry...those nigerian with legitimate business in the u.k will not have a problem paying the money...In nigeria we need foreign investment and if we try to restrict entry,they will go to ghana or equitorial guinea (they have oil too) and invest their money..... the losers will be the ordinary nigerian who would have gained in terms of job and financial boast to the contry....Our leaders will always be fine ,they will continue to steal as always.....goodluck to the nigerian govt on this alleged misguided move..
[/quote]

Good day,
I replied specifically to your comment.
All you've said about Nigeria & Nigerians are all negetive instigation.Do you mean Nigeria at 50 is as bad as what you've just described? How old is Europe?
Do you mine all is well in Europe? the atrocities, crimes, depression, jobless,rubbery,fraudsters, by 15th of the month salary is gone,for charges & taxes .etc...etc & you are left with nothing.(let my point be clear,i'm not in support of bad habit)  BUT...
Please give us some credit! lets put ourselves together,fight for the truth & stop tarnish the image of Nigeria & Nigerians.
We do not need to fold our arms to whatsoever rubbish or intimidation from past colonials or anybody.
We are educated & developing.
This is one reason, why the westerners doesn't like us.We fight for our right & the truth.We do not stoop low to whatsoever intimidation.
Let them go & invest their money where there can control the people. For Nigerians, i trust in us we do not accept rubbish.
Nigerian abroad should be proud to possess a Nigerian Passport in complement with the other citizenship.
That's what a true Nigeria should do & I do not think,Nigeria government will go as far to tax his citizen coming into their motherland with double citizenship.
Just that,to hell with some people to think, it's doesn't  worth it,to carry a Nigerian passport when you are having a european one.
why should we stress ourselves to get a visa of his own country, if not otherwise.
The issues concerning crime ,electricity,kidnapping... will soon be history.
Just be optimistic & pray for God to touch the heart of our leaders.
Take a look at Lagos state today with Honourably Fashola.I'm proud to be a Nigerian & proud of my country.
things will get in place in no time & remember no country is perfect.
Thank you.
Posted: at 15-08-2013 10:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- kswagger at 15-08-2013 11:09 PM (10 years ago)
we aint ready at all 5K pounds is meant for pizza for these britons
we need a substantial punishment for these lousy colonial masters
they dont like us
cest tres petit sil vous plait
bonsoir

Posted: at 15-08-2013 11:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cosmos68 at 15-08-2013 11:50 PM (10 years ago)
mmmmmh who is fooling who ,i believe whatever they did to us is been caused by we Nigerians when a Citizen of Federal Republic of Nigeria will be disgraced and deport from his/her father land what then do you expect other Countries out there to do you .Nigerian Governors una well done..oo .Very soon Local Government Areas Councilor/Chairmen will start theirs deporting people from another LGA's
Posted: at 15-08-2013 11:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 16-08-2013 01:04 AM (10 years ago)
Good...Now lets see how they feel
Posted: at 16-08-2013 01:04 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 16-08-2013 02:29 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: noorseman on 15-08-2013 02:27 PM
seriously...i dont think there are british citizens lining up in the hundreds daily to apply for nigerian visas..nigeria government is a joke..most foreigners  dont want to be in nigeria if they had the choice..the only reason you see them in naija is basically the oil ..thats it..its all about money..they get it and leave..nigeria is not a tourist destination were foreigners are lining up to enter.,.with the crime ,electricity issues, kidnapping and all the third world vices...the 3000pound fee by the british is justified...Go to london and see the havoc nigerians are perpetrating in that country..they have no choice but  to restrict entry...those nigerian with legitimate business in the u.k will not have a problem paying the money...In nigeria we need foreign investment and if we try to restrict entry,they will go to ghana or equitorial guinea (they have oil too) and invest their money..... the losers will be the ordinary nigerian who would have gained in terms of job and financial boast to the contry....Our leaders will always be fine ,they will continue to steal as always.....goodluck to the nigerian govt on this alleged misguided move..

Abeg help me tell these useless administrators. They lack foresight

Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:29 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- engrtope at 16-08-2013 03:41 AM (10 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nakpoi at 16-08-2013 03:42 AM (10 years ago)
Good question @ lovecommander.
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nakpoi at 16-08-2013 03:52 AM (10 years ago)
These people don't need us with our WAHALA, we carry bomb to their country, we kill their soldiers on the street, we shop lift, they were even kind to us, they should have made it #10.000.00. so that  our people will sit down at home with our WAHALA.
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:52 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dannielBrown at 16-08-2013 06:48 AM (10 years ago)
Mmmmm Good one but I think £ 000 is too small he should have increase it to 15ground , m
Posted: at 16-08-2013 06:48 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Onebabyallen at 16-08-2013 07:29 AM (10 years ago)
British government to impose £20.000 on Nigerians i will like it,because Nigerians are fulls rising their enconomy flying buyering goods from them,than there are not happy why?
In 1980 Nigeria is vise free to Britain now is £3.000 bond why?
Posted: at 16-08-2013 07:29 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 16-08-2013 09:06 AM (10 years ago)
OK  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 16-08-2013 09:06 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- babayl at 16-08-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago)
naija wey light nor dey
Posted: at 16-08-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dannielBrown at 16-08-2013 09:59 AM (10 years ago)
 u de craze , i now know what you promblem is . think u are a bethreyal lost hope . either u have been refused visa to come u.k or u have no hope  or relative who maybe willing to travel out  in the nearest feature.nigerians e rising their economy. rubish .u knw what i dnt havr ur time cous u r not here in uk anyway .
Posted: at 16-08-2013 09:59 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- etibaba at 16-08-2013 10:19 AM (10 years ago)
Good

Posted: at 16-08-2013 10:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 16-08-2013 12:21 PM (10 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 16-08-2013 12:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 16-08-2013 02:19 PM (10 years ago)
spekay calls on both sides to exercise restraint

Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 16-08-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luther4real at 16-08-2013 05:56 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 15-08-2013 10:30 AM
Waste of time. Nigeria is not a tourist destination for its own in the diaspora let alone foreigners

agreed, @ least for business
Posted: at 16-08-2013 05:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 17-08-2013 12:03 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-08-2013 12:03 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4