I've given myself personal wahala.

Date: 28-06-2009 7:40 pm (14 years ago) | Author: udo onwubiko
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 28-06-2009 07:40 PM (14 years ago)
Please i need help urgently, especially from ladies. I was so nice to this kid from Iraq, and i even spent time trying to teach him some English words, now i'm in trouble. He asked me to be his girlfriend, and i can't do it! The problem at hand is that, i don't know what reason to give when i tell him "no", so i have been hiding for the past 6 days now, and i just feel so trapped. Any smart ideas on how to go about it?

Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 28-06-2009 07:49 PM (14 years ago)
tell him that u can't risk the friendship
Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 07:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rihane on 28-06-2009 07:40 PM
Please i need help urgently, especially from ladies. I was so nice to this kid from Iraq, and i even spent time trying to teach him some English words, now i'm in trouble. He asked me to be his girlfriend, and i can't do it! The problem at hand is that, i don't know what reason to give when i tell him "no", so i have been hiding for the past 6 days now, and i just feel so trapped. Any smart ideas on how to go about it?

Not sure but you might love him, i think everyone deserves a chance, just 1 chance is enough

Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:59 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KOSI_THE_CHAMP at 28-06-2009 08:08 PM (14 years ago)
   Tell him that it's forbidden where you came from ,for a woman to befriend a stranger ,that if you do the two of you will die,be serious when telling him this ,and make him feel that u would have love to befriend him if not this forbidden thing,

why i said this is cos i have seen where a thing like this happened if u tell him no just like that there will be problem but that is if you are in his country but if his in Ur country u ve got nothing to worry about,see yaaa!
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 08:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: KOSI_THE_CHAMP on 28-06-2009 08:08 PM
   Tell him that it's forbidden where you came from ,for a woman to befriend a stranger ,that if you do the two of you will die,be serious when telling him this ,and make him feel that u would have love to befriend him if not this forbidden thing,

why i said this is cos i have seen where a thing like this happened if u tell him no just like that there will be problem but that is if you are in his country but if his in Ur country u ve got nothing to worry about,see yaaa!

Please where are you from?

Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 28-06-2009 08:12 PM (14 years ago)
@ poster, why  do u feel trapped ? ...may be u kind of have a thing for him....cos if u dont, i dont know why its difficult for u to say NO to him, and stand on ur ground. Undecided...or is there more to it ?
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- KOSI_THE_CHAMP at 28-06-2009 08:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 28-06-2009 08:09 PM
Quote from: KOSI_THE_CHAMP on 28-06-2009 08:08 PM

Please where are you from?

may i know your reason for asking please
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:15 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 08:20 PM (14 years ago)
Cos the culture that dont welcomer strangers is wierd and i will like to know where the culture emanated from?

Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osaomo at 28-06-2009 08:28 PM (14 years ago)

Hmmm .... Y can't you do it?....The answer to the question is wat you should be givin him...Go straight to him and tell him "why"...and stop being a coward!!

Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KOSI_THE_CHAMP at 28-06-2009 08:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 28-06-2009 08:20 PM
Cos the culture that dont welcomer strangers is wierd and i will like to know where the culture emanated from?

Listing my dear she does not need to tell him the truth ,and there is no culture that does not welcome strangers,is just that she needed a smart way to kick him off,u can reread what she wrote so u can understand better,mean while am from Nigeria where u come from.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- vivian07 at 28-06-2009 08:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: osaomo on 28-06-2009 08:28 PM

Hmmm .... Y can't you do it?....The answer to the question is wat you should be givin him...Go straight to him and tell him "why"...and stop being a coward!!
word !!
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- d_man at 28-06-2009 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 28-06-2009 08:37 PM
Quote from: osaomo on 28-06-2009 08:28 PM

word !!
Word!!

Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Recoverd at 28-06-2009 09:55 PM (14 years ago)
What is so difficult in opening up 2him the way you have just opend up 2us?
Posted: at 28-06-2009 09:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 28-06-2009 10:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Recoverd on 28-06-2009 09:55 PM
What is so difficult in opening up 2him the way you have just opend up 2us?
Maybe her problem is because he is from Iraq Undecided Lips Sealed

Posted: at 28-06-2009 10:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 29-06-2009 12:46 AM (14 years ago)

u said kid right?
i wonder how a kid would ask u to b his gf.. Huh?
Posted: at 29-06-2009 12:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Echezona at 14-07-2009 10:04 PM (14 years ago)
Kosi the champ,is that ur own suggestions? Let me ask u this question.if u happens 2 be the iraq guy & u truely luv the girl & the told u exactly what u suggested, what will u do?
Posted: at 14-07-2009 10:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 14-07-2009 11:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2009 12:46 AM

u said kid right?
i wonder how a kid would ask u to b his gf.. Huh?
my neighbour's 8 year old wants to marry me, lol. The way their brain works is different.lol.
Posted: at 14-07-2009 11:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 15-07-2009 12:53 AM (14 years ago)
uhmmmmmm    uhmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 15-07-2009 12:53 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 15-07-2009 04:48 AM (14 years ago)

Iraq....?u better hide oooooo

Posted: at 15-07-2009 04:48 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 16-07-2009 10:29 AM (14 years ago)
T'seems Miss poster likes the kid otherwise she shuld know how to go about saying NO!

What, U want to get Ur self trapped in a web of emotions?

Just tell him U dont fancy him like that and U were only rendering humanitaria services.
Posted: at 16-07-2009 10:29 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor