Meltdown: Nigerians Now Send Money To Relatives Abroad! (Page 2)

Date: 29-06-2009 3:59 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- Enockia at 30-06-2009 05:40 PM (14 years ago)
na u sabi ooooooooo

Posted: at 30-06-2009 05:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- lonelysnow at 30-06-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
Dguy is very right.  I recently went on tour in europe for biz trip but to my supprise i saw so many of our people enslaving themself for penny. i met so many nigerians who dont even have the ticket money to go back to nigeria. Some were even begging for 1 or 2 euro from me for them to buy something to eat.  funny enough, i had to lend my cousin in Italy some money for him to sustain for a while. Economic meltdown is really affecting them overthere.
Posted: at 30-06-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 1-07-2009 12:04 AM (14 years ago)
Thanks a million to the positive thinkers here.
I wonder where nigerians get all these craps they post on the media. How can an average Nigerian send money to overseas to aid someone?
It has only function these ways...
1. Some corrupt public officer, steal the state money and flew overseas.

2. Yet another corrupt government funtionary, sends his kids to study abroad and therefore sends them money he stole from the people.

3. Still some politician send money to friends or relatives to help them buy a particular brand of car, clothes or some electronic gadget.

4. A drug dealer sends money abroad to square up deals.

On a second thought, i think its a nice thing we read this cos maybe the essence of posting it is to discourage nigerians about asking the ones living outside to send them money, hence their insatiable thirst for fancy stuff and money.
Just yesterday's nite, some stupid girl wants me to send her 50k naira she wants to host her friends on her birthday in a big way else they'll think she is falling.. Arrant nonsense!!

Posted: at 1-07-2009 12:04 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- waxdeen at 1-07-2009 12:15 AM (14 years ago)
YOU JUST HAVE TO GO AND RESEARCH YOUR FINDINGS...MAYBE THE MONEY THEY SENT TO THEM IS NOT TO SUPPORT THEIR WELFARE BUT FOR BUSINESS PURPOSE...OR WHAT IS THE POINT YOU ARE TRYING TO DRAG OUT....AN UNDER DEVELOP COUNTRY FEEDING A DEVELOP NATION...DON'T ALLOW PEOPLE TO BRAIN WASH YOU ITS NEVER POSSIBLE..A PLACE YOU HAVE TOTAL COMFORT YOUR BASIC NEEDS ARE GUARANTEED COMPARE TO HERE..AND IT MIGHT BE THAT THE Huh? Huh? MONEY TRANSFERRED ARE STOLEN MONEY FROM GOVERNMENT TREASURE...I EXPECT YOU TO THINK LIKE A NIGERIAN YOU SHOULD BE SMARTER THAN THIS!!!

Posted: at 1-07-2009 12:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sexychi1 at 1-07-2009 04:53 AM (14 years ago)
>>>>Huh?? so ure happy??
Posted: at 1-07-2009 04:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- melody7 at 1-07-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
no comment........................
Posted: at 1-07-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kay_onuoha at 2-07-2009 11:43 AM (14 years ago)
well it depends if u be student dats not a bad idea,u can send money,but at least u can sleep and not worry about mosquitos and arm robbers Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin one eyes close Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-07-2009 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 2-07-2009 12:05 PM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 2-07-2009 12:05 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- loveuyi at 2-07-2009 10:23 PM (14 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed, well i knw we still have people with dignity e.g me. i knw very soon i will rule nigeria and without the help of a God father, and i will surely deliver nigeria from bondage. 1st; security. 2nd; amenities(e.g constant power,water, good roads, etc). 3rd; health care. 4th; create more jobs(note: by screening foreigner in our country. And other ways best known to me). 5th; free education till after college and government loan for those who cant afford to pay for university. 6th; i'll put a stop to lecturers abusing students.
Posted: at 2-07-2009 10:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- enjoyment at 2-07-2009 10:32 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 2-07-2009 10:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- loveuyi at 2-07-2009 10:40 PM (14 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed, well i knw we still have people with dignity e.g me. i knw very soon i will rule nigeria without the help of a God father, and i will surely deliver nigeria from bondage. 1st; security. 2nd; amenities(e.g constant power,water, good roads, etc). 3rd; health care. 4th; create more jobs(note: by screening foreigner(s) in our country. And other ways best known to me). 5th; free education till after college and government loan for those who cant afford to pay for university. 6th; i'll put a stop to lecturers abusing students.
   Well with all this and so many other ways i will not say for now, i know nigeria will definately move forward and be a better place by the grace of God. God bless us and God bless nigeria.

Kind Regards;
 uyi
Posted: at 2-07-2009 10:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hiddenpearl at 3-07-2009 06:25 AM (14 years ago)
I've got friends who've headed back to their countries to get jobs... mostly Thailand and SA. But I believe the trend will continue. The moment I'm done with Grad school, I'm headed home oh. It's going to be a while before things let up in the States, economically speaking. Lots of international students I know are going back to their countries soon, if they haven't left already. Makes sense to do so.
Posted: at 3-07-2009 06:25 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- help6210 at 3-07-2009 02:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: belhushe on  1-07-2009 02:30 AM
Quote from: iruedaniel26 on 30-06-2009 04:48 PM
i think i agree with you people abroad, to leave in Nigeria now is terrible and much more than suffering.i woncer how someone who have not taken three aquare meal per day could sent money to the land of food and honey......... am in nigeria and i know how hard things are right now.... for the past two months there is no power supply even companies are moving away from Nigeria to Ghana which is created more unemployment situation in the country.... the educational sector is being neglected......ASSU is on strike........ the level of crime is increasing everyday......... the roads are bad........the politicians are embezzling more money.......... EFcc no longer function..... Police now raid innocent citizen to exploit money from them........am sorry to say this....Mr. president is a dissapointment to the whole country ......... things are very tough in the country now........i pray that it wont get to a situation where people will be killing their children because they cant feed them...... this country have only one problem and the problem is power supply if that problem could be solve the country wil be moving to the right direction...... Nigerians are dieing my people---------------

I SO MUCH AGREE WITH D POWER SUPPLY THING..DATS D ONLY ISSUE THAT CAN MOVE NIGERIA FORWARD....ALSO D DISAPPOINTMENT IN D SO CALLED PRESIDENT, WHO ONCE WAS AN ASUU MEMBER INCLUDING HIS VICE N MINISTER 4 EDUCATION..WAT A SHAME!!

I AGREE WITH UNA . AND U CAN  NEVER COMPAIRE 9JA TO ABROAD THERE IS A VERY BIG DEFFIRENCE NO MATHER THE ECONOMIC

IS A PETTY FOR THE SO CALL PRESIDENT AND HIS VICE TO  OBSERVE SUCH A SHAM
Posted: at 3-07-2009 02:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 3-07-2009 03:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 1ola on 30-06-2009 02:05 PM
No matter the economic situation, Nigerians in the western world are still better than most Nigerians at home, at least they can afford 3 or even 5 square meals everyday, and it is what they wanted to eat not what is available, they ride nice cars, live in modern house with average basic amenities, up to date medicals, they can afford nice clothings and have access to better education and no unexpected death, through road accidents, robbery, sickness, murdered by the Police, Soldier, flogging by Airforce officer, Navy. or 419 they are at peace with themselves.

The problem is people at home are the one demanding from them what they cant afford, expecting them to be providers of their needs, with no breaks, whereas most of people living abroad even the citizens are wage earners, no short cut as with Nigeria, no embezzlement, everything is clear cut.
Even those who are millionares in Nigeria still collect cash from people abroad, how wicked and absord, so if people at home can live people abroad alone, and let them live their lives, there is no comparison with the two. Nigeria is only ok, if you have a godfather, and how many Nigerians can afford 3 square meal, only about 10% of the population.
PLEASE LEAVE PEOPLE ABROAD ALONE, AND U PEOPLE SHOULD ALSO THINK OF HOW TO HELP THEM NOT HOW THEY WILL HELP YOU EVERYTIME.
You are totally wrong my dear. I take it that you are only looking for excuses to justify ur slavery in another man's land. Look Nigeria is a wonderful and blessed country for the strong who are ready and able to hussle not for the lazy ones who feel that out there is  Tree that prduces dollar.

Tell me, WHY should i leave in a country where i will be treated like a slave? Some of us are in Nigeria doing VERY well! Look just come back HOME and forget the shame!!! I was discussing with a British like month telling that i wanted to travel to leave there, you need to hear what he said about their continent and recession. NIGERIA IS A GREAT COUNTRY

Posted: at 3-07-2009 03:40 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ehison at 3-07-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
Na waoo, it all depends on where they leaves ,becuase there are some places in abroad u will stay and u will regret of staying there than to come to nigeria, so if a Nigerian send money to person abroad is not a lastest news, that is some of the reason why some person travel they will not border to even call their relattions even to say hi to them simply becuase they r not financially bouyant and u in nigeria will think as far as that person has travel abroad has money, not knowing on what condition pthat person into, wether that person is working or not. But anyway my people abroad send money to everyone of us in nigeria in at least 3 months or less than even sposoring some of my younger ones in school which are about to graduate now so is hopeful, and some people might be stiggy not want to send money to their people in nigeria start telling their relations that things are difficult there, (like one boy in my school where i graduated, has a relation in London who always send him money in nigeria infact every month ending, at least 2 to 3 weeks as if tthe lodonnia is working for him in his company, if u see the way d boy demand for money and they send him as if is using jas, i was jelious becuase they dont use to send me money like that, if they send me money they will be asking me to no the way i spend money in school till i graduated.) not untill this unfateful day to him, after his brother in abroad get to find out and discover that this guy spend money extravangantly, wastefully and this make the brother to make an oath or belt not to send money to any of his relation, so wen ever they call, he will tell them that he has no cash at hand, things are not well banlance with him, that they should send him money, so in this story i leran can also contribut to what will make some in abroad to be stiggy with their relations, THIS STORY NA WAOOH BUT WHY PEOPLE GO DEY DU THINGS LIKE ? ENON SE D LONDONIA GO CATCHAM ONE DY, BUT OBOY U TRY WEL WELL 4 DIS TOLK, IF U NO SAY U DEY DUAM I NO GUD OO
Posted: at 3-07-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dagobell at 3-07-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago)
There is absulutely no big deal in one sending money to his loved ones abroad. You see we have to try and our mind set over the thought that; People in abroad are better-off people in naija. Like me I want to start taking are tour round the world just to have fun and to grab any oppurtunity as soon as it comes my way. However, we should not say because our peolpe are out there in abroad and conclude that they are perfectly okay and fail to care for them.
Posted: at 3-07-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 3-07-2009 05:06 PM (14 years ago)
serious

Posted: at 3-07-2009 05:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- METRIX at 3-07-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
teeco hw far?

Posted: at 3-07-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 3-07-2009 05:33 PM (14 years ago)
Dont know how ppl at home should help me.With my health insurance,social insurance,pension insurance,and all the good things reqired 4 better living.no mosquito bites.I cant remember the last tine I took malaria tabs.We are better off here.Dont confuse or deceive urselves.
Posted: at 3-07-2009 05:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 3-07-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on  2-07-2009 12:05 PM
passing
u 2 pass
Posted: at 3-07-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac