Cocaine Scandal Update: Redeemers' Univeristy Re-Admits Students

Date: 03-09-2013 6:52 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
- at 3-09-2013 06:52 PM (10 years ago)

In February 2013, 28 students of Redeemers University were expelled by the university for allegedly failing drug tests. The tests were conducted last November for 42 students during their exam. The expulsion generated a lot of criticisms causing the school to rescind its decision in April. The school wrote letters to the affected students asking them to face a panel to explain why they failed the test, after which the panel would make a new judgement.

Well, the school has reviewed the case and has decided to re-admit all 28 students on the condition that the students will miss a whole semester and go for five month rehabilitation at a rehab centre. A decision that didn't go down well with the affected students and their parents.

Posted: at 3-09-2013 06:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- merion at 3-09-2013 06:57 PM (10 years ago)
chaotic situation  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-09-2013 06:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ThoRam at 3-09-2013 07:02 PM (10 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided    
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 3-09-2013 07:13 PM (10 years ago)
Well, if the failed a drug test. The school has the right to expel them. What's the fuss?

Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:13 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 3-09-2013 07:30 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:30 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 3-09-2013 07:32 PM (10 years ago)
If d students and d parent don't want, they find anoda university dat write jamb and post exam and let's see if they will pass. They better take d school decition.
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:32 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 3-09-2013 07:36 PM (10 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 3-09-2013 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
Are they addicts.

Not for all the tea in China will l ever send any of my children to a ' religious' based university in Nigeria. I have worked with many of their graduates and the one word that comes to mind is 'debriefing!' They are brainwashed and have a one track mind.

I am know there are good products but they are hidden by the debris!
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 3-09-2013 07:51 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 3-09-2013 08:19 PM (10 years ago)
STUPID QUESTIONS PEOPLE ASK:
1) NA YOUR FACE BE THIS?
Answer: NO NA MY HIPS.
2) Guy how far? NA YOU BE THIS?
Answer: NO o! NA MY PAPA WHEN HIM YOUNG.
3) On ur wedding, one idiot walked up to you
as you are about to take ur wedding pix with
ur wife. NA YOUR WIFE BE THIS?
Answer: NO OH! NA MY MAMA CLASS MATE.
4) Give me your phone number 0803476.....
THANKS. SO YOU DEY USE MTN?
Answer: NO!!! NA NEPA I DEY USE.
5) I listened to 9 o'clock news, it was
announced that the election was postponed.
WHO TOLD YOU?
Answer: NA ONE NATIVE DOCTOR FOR MY
VILLAGE.
6) Take this mosquito coil; e dey kill insect
fast. Thanks bros. E DEY KILL MOSQUITOS?
Answer: NO, E DEY KILL ELEPHANTS.
7) Standing in front of a police station* SHEY
NA POLICE STATION BE THIS?
Answer: No! Na CHURCH!
 sittin in an examination hall* shey this exam go
still
hold..NO! We Come Break Melon
9)whaooo....Bros i thought  u've travelled...Ans
wer..**
Yes na my brother photocopy u dey see
MITCHEWwwwwwwww!
Posted: at 3-09-2013 08:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 3-09-2013 08:37 PM (10 years ago)
Is a good decision na
Posted: at 3-09-2013 08:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-09-2013 09:00 PM (10 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:00 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebiteck at 3-09-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- happy12 at 3-09-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: softhils on  3-09-2013 08:19 PM
STUPID QUESTIONS PEOPLE ASK:
1) NA YOUR FACE BE THIS?
Answer: NO NA MY HIPS.
2) Guy how far? NA YOU BE THIS?
Answer: NO o! NA MY PAPA WHEN HIM YOUNG.
3) On ur wedding, one idiot walked up to you
as you are about to take ur wedding pix with
ur wife. NA YOUR WIFE BE THIS?
Answer: NO OH! NA MY MAMA CLASS MATE.
4) Give me your phone number 0803476.....
THANKS. SO YOU DEY USE MTN?
Answer: NO!!! NA NEPA I DEY USE.
5) I listened to 9 o'clock news, it was
announced that the election was postponed.
WHO TOLD YOU?
Answer: NA ONE NATIVE DOCTOR FOR MY
VILLAGE.
6) Take this mosquito coil; e dey kill insect
fast. Thanks bros. E DEY KILL MOSQUITOS?
Answer: NO, E DEY KILL ELEPHANTS.
7) Standing in front of a police station* SHEY
NA POLICE STATION BE THIS?
Answer: No! Na CHURCH!
 sittin in an examination hall* shey this exam go
still
hold..NO! We Come Break Melon
9)whaooo....Bros i thought  u've travelled...Ans
wer..**
Yes na my brother photocopy u dey see
MITCHEWwwwwwwww!
VERY FUNNY....
Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- maxzy277 at 3-09-2013 11:24 PM (10 years ago)
The Truth Is Bitter....
Posted: at 3-09-2013 11:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 4-09-2013 12:01 AM (10 years ago)
na who carry him self go redeem school l dey blame
Posted: at 4-09-2013 12:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 4-09-2013 12:05 AM (10 years ago)
I c
Posted: at 4-09-2013 12:05 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 4-09-2013 02:13 AM (10 years ago)
Is it easy to miss 28 students school fees?
Posted: at 4-09-2013 02:13 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidieberelendu at 4-09-2013 02:15 AM (10 years ago)
Good decision and if I may ask,why are the parents not happy with the decision of the sch authority?this goes to show that they are nothing but failures as parents
Posted: at 4-09-2013 02:15 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- pchinedu20 at 4-09-2013 05:54 AM (10 years ago)
id better bought the idea
Posted: at 4-09-2013 05:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac