Anthony Joshua Is Not A Real Nigerian – Heavyweight Boxer Efe Ajagba Sparks Outrage

Date: 07-05-2025 2:02 pm (15 hrs ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-05-2025 02:02 PM (15 hrs ago)

Efe Ajagba, the Nigerian heavyweight boxer, has sparked controversy with his remark that Anthony Joshua should not be regarded as a true Nigerian.

Ajagba made the remarks following his dramatic majority draw against Congolese contender Martin Bakole at the ANB Arena in Riyadh this week.

When The Ring suggested that Joshua might also be in contention among top fighters, the 30-year-old Ajagba—whose only professional loss came at the hands of Frank Sánchez in 2021, dismissed the idea, questioning Joshua’s connection to Nigeria.

“Oh man,” Ajagba said. “I don’t think so. He’s not a real Nigerian. He might have just been there, and that’s where his parents came from, but for me, I’m the original Nigerian, to be honest. Not Joshua—he hasn't experienced Nigeria. Almost all of his life has been spent in the UK.”

Ajagba accused Joshua of only visiting Nigeria for “social media content.”

“It’s okay, it’s all good—but I’m the original Nigerian,” he added. “In Africa, Nigeria is always No. 1 when it comes to sport, and I’m the original Nigerian. That’s what it’s all about—I’ve got power, and I’ve got skills.”

Posted: at 7-05-2025 02:02 PM (15 hrs ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 7-05-2025 02:50 PM (14 hrs ago)

Posted: at 7-05-2025 02:50 PM (14 hrs ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bebold at 7-05-2025 03:59 PM (13 hrs ago)
Truth and not strong puncher
Posted: at 7-05-2025 03:59 PM (13 hrs ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-05-2025 08:08 PM (9 hrs ago)
you will be surprised people abroad are more nigerian than someone in lagos... in nigeria where u all twisted una stupid name to englsih  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes even the stupid yoruba one write their name in English some how...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-05-2025 08:08 PM (9 hrs ago) | Grande Master
- ramsaybolt12 at 7-05-2025 11:02 PM (6 hrs ago)
Today in Canada, chilling, I desired a companion. Looked for an online escort platform. Found luxury escort girls online on a superb platform, ideal for Canada. Provides elite escorts for upscale occasions. Discreet platform, secure bookings, verified listings. Mobile access is seamless. My day became thrilling and elegant.
Posted: at 7-05-2025 11:02 PM (6 hrs ago) | Newbie