Boko Haram, area government is being blackmailed- Jonathan

Date: 23-09-2013 6:19 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Abraham Dickson
- at 23-09-2013 06:19 PM (11 years ago)
New York – President Goodluck Jonathan on Sunday in New York urged politician to put the nation’s interest first in all their activities to ensure progress and speedy development of the country

Janathan made the remark at a meeting with Nigerian living in the U.S.

“Politicians should consider the interest of the country first before their own and as patriots they should not burn the building down because as stakeholders they have the interest of living there.

Jonathan said the constitution provides for a four year term and a maximum of eight years term limit for elected executive office holders in the country.

The president noted that the governors like other executive office holders have an eight years limit, explaining that at the end of an election, the elected person or persons should be given the opportunity to do the work assigned to them by the constitution.

“You must allow the person that emerges to work,’’ he said, ’

He, however, stressed that a situation where some voters did not vote for the winner or winners should not give them the  impetus to impede the work of the administration in power.

“You must allow the person that emerges to do work in an atmosphere of peace for the growth of the country,’’ the said,

On security, Jonathan said that before now, the major security challenge facing the nation was armed robbery, but that with time terrorism had emerged as the major challenge taking the nation by surprise.

Read more: http://www.naijacenter.com/boko-haram-area-government-blackmailed-jonathan/

Posted: at 23-09-2013 06:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- latuak at 23-09-2013 06:26 PM (11 years ago)
rubbish talks. no second term for you by Almighty Allah. the innocent souls are crying for Justice
Posted: at 23-09-2013 06:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ssasynud at 24-09-2013 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
who ar the ppl killing the innocent souls is it not your so called muslem brodas idiot.
Posted: at 24-09-2013 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- latuak at 28-09-2013 12:53 AM (11 years ago)
you still mumu with this your beliefs, no wonder Gej is trying to reach out. a political mishap called boko haram. have you asked yourself why they've not been curbed, their financial backing? when GEJ answers these questions you can now blab anyhow mtchewwwww
Posted: at 28-09-2013 12:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 29-09-2013 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
Abegi

Posted: at 29-09-2013 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero