Minister spents N120m wedding party (Page 2)

Date: 17-07-2009 10:38 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 [2] 3 4
- LizzyAkin at 18-07-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago)
It's pathetic, such things can only happen in Nigeria. While the ASUU strike is on, the Minister decided to lavish such a huge amount on wedding anniversary. Believe me, it's a good thing that calls for celebration but wrong timing. Definitely not now. The man no get shame, even Madam rebranding and other Ministers were there. It was a show of shame! Period.
Posted: at 18-07-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- McBona at 18-07-2009 02:13 AM (14 years ago)
where are the EFCCs and what exactly are they doing in that Country?
Posted: at 18-07-2009 02:13 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ify9ja at 18-07-2009 07:19 AM (14 years ago)
So Sad. Really, some of this leaders when is EFCC going to lock them up? I guess i'll be dead before that happens.
Posted: at 18-07-2009 07:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bertona12 at 18-07-2009 08:28 AM (14 years ago)
what did they eat and drink?How many ppl attended the party?800000usd!the money is somewhere.He should be arrested
Posted: at 18-07-2009 08:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novakdotshawn at 18-07-2009 01:27 PM (14 years ago)
Its callous...really.@ dis point e'body iz blamin d hard life we live on global economic meltdown,an ex-gov & a present minister of edu.. Is celebratin his 25th anniversary wit such an exorbitant amount!! Wel,dis is to show you wat leadership is al about in nigeria..d buffun needs 2b kicked outta the executive council..naija is is 15th in d worlds failed states...BLAm!!
Posted: at 18-07-2009 01:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- philwavestronic at 19-07-2009 08:25 AM (14 years ago)
why cann`t he spend that amount, when ur ex-president can buy off federal assets for next to nothing. nobody amde any move to question him or bring him to book plus the rest of them. like selling the whole nation to boastful ALHAJI ALIKO DANGOTE(idiot who sits on Abacha`s loots).
Posted: at 19-07-2009 08:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ebonyxxx at 19-07-2009 08:33 AM (14 years ago)
HONEST IF I HAVE MY WAY, AND I AM STILL SERIOUSLY THINKIN ABOUT IT, ALL THIS FOOLS SHOULD BE ELIMINATED ONE BY ONE. BY FIRE BY FORCE. EVEN IF I DIE IN THE PROCESS I WILL BE SATISFY THAT THE FUTURE WILL BE OK FOR OUR CHILDREN. BLOOD MUST FLOW. DO YOU THEN BLAIM MEND FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING? NO I DONT BLAME THEM. ALL BECAUSE OF THIS EDUCATED ILLITERATE FOOLS CALL LEADERS.
Posted: at 19-07-2009 08:33 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- aK_naija at 19-07-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
oh boy..120 million naija naira...mehn dis guys are bastards...as m postn dis i had to use d last 1000naira on me to buy fuel for ma generator..note dt its equivalent is 1o us dollars..well i no blame dem..me sha i know it has alwais been like dis n except if d piple get eliminated it wud still b like dis..in d mean tyme i am hoping to run away to ghana or angola..atleast good roads n electricity n gurls dt wont mk u steal to get deir phone numbers...hiss...15th most failed state in d world...kudos to madam rebranding n her cohorts...HISSSSS...xx
Posted: at 19-07-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oyatbaba at 19-07-2009 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
Where is EFCC?
Posted: at 19-07-2009 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- makstop at 19-07-2009 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
Make we ask them D BANG, P. SQUARE, ASA, NICE, BASKET MOUTH, YEMI SAX , and R.KELLY maybe them perform @ the wedding. even at that, it' phyuking too much.
Posted: at 19-07-2009 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- martinsudoh at 19-07-2009 09:39 PM (14 years ago)
When I first read this news in the national dailies,my initial reaction was: its an exageration, a huge joke, the usual Nigeria's junk journalism - sensationalism to sell their papers...But with the news gaining ground, the truthfulness of it all hit me like thunderbolt especially in the face of the ongoing ASUU strike, directly under the Minister's purview!! Granted he didnt steal the money I then wondered the kind of party he threw that gulped a whopping N120m. Did he dashed the guests cars as gifts, covered all guests expenses including their laundry at their respective hotels....Im trying unravel how he spent the money.....WE NEED A TOTAL REVOLUTION TO WIPE OUT ALL OUR POLITICAL LEADERS FROM 1960 TO DATE....A clean slate
Posted: at 19-07-2009 09:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nickyvil at 20-07-2009 12:21 AM (14 years ago)
well this no be new thing,the prob still is with us not the politician ,this prob will end when we start action from the grass root,for example(when the so called PHCN come to cut off the light we should corporate,beat them and when they come back with police we should all sit down in the front of our house looking as if we know nothing about it from there they will know that we are ready for them if we cant stand up for our right we will still be in this modern slavery we dont need to wait for them to die but start actions now
Posted: at 20-07-2009 12:21 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bendrugs at 20-07-2009 12:44 AM (14 years ago)
the countryis turning and we cannot tell where we are going.
imagine this kind of mess. spending such a huge amount on just wedding anniversary.
serioously, until we see wat we are wought ba... we will understand our situation in the country.
let me use this medium to tell student that sam egwu with due respect is not reppresenting  us in that office as education minister.
Posted: at 20-07-2009 12:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- barryluv at 20-07-2009 06:19 AM (14 years ago)
well i wont blame him, i will rather blame the president for nominating somebody that ruled his state for 8 years and cant give a clear account of his spending throughout this period with no reasonable physical project to show for it, as minister and the senate for clearing him. They are all bird of same feathers. I think we need a REVOLUTION.
Posted: at 20-07-2009 06:19 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yakubuarome at 20-07-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
those that want to kill this country and burried it, the wrath of God will come upon them IN JESUS NAME Amen! this man has once been a governor, what is he looking 4 again. abi money no dey tired him. greedy man.
Posted: at 20-07-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kido123 at 20-07-2009 11:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 17-07-2009 10:38 AM
Minister of education, Dr. Sam Egwu spent N120m for his 25th wedding annivasary ceremony - money taken from the government treasury. Shocked

What do you think of this?

I know there is curruption in Nigeria but stealing N120m (over 800,000USD) for you and your family to party?Huh?

SMH**

this is realy crazy... anyway im not surprised bcos even when this same guy was a governor in ebonyi state for 8yrs , nothing spectacular was done to move the state forward... and this goes to show the morals of such a man to be partying when the ministry he preside over is on strike!

what a shame!!!
Posted: at 20-07-2009 11:44 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- needu4eva at 20-07-2009 12:29 PM (14 years ago)
well i think i will be going into politices very soon. I mean how can you spend that amount of money on wedding in this present condition.
Posted: at 20-07-2009 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tunjifad007 at 20-07-2009 01:25 PM (14 years ago)
Well said ppl, we actually need a revolution in nigeria, we as a youth need to do something about all these corrupted leaders, how can someone in his right sense spent that huge amount on a useless wedding anniversary while millions of ppl in nigeria are suffering, infact we need to act fast, there is no light, no good road, no water and everytime we read in the news paper how many millions of dollar crude oil is bringing to nigeria treasury everyday and yet no changes to ppls condition, its high time we do something about all these lunatic ppl we call leaders.
Posted: at 20-07-2009 01:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- YENGBEN at 20-07-2009 01:30 PM (14 years ago)
Well I think most of u guys are right in your opinions and suggestions.  But rethink again. 25 years of marriage  is no joke. that is what we call the silver jubilee. Some of you guys will not last a quarter of that period be you call it quit. So it worths spending such money on. Abi una nor dey there?
Posted: at 20-07-2009 01:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Geepy at 20-07-2009 02:02 PM (14 years ago)
NA WAAAAOOOOOOOOOOO, WHICH KIND COUNTRY BE THIS SEF WHICH TIME MAN GO SETTLE FOR LIFE I JUST DEY THINK OF MY UNBORN CHILDREN; WE ARE COMPLAINING NOW HOW WILL OUR CHILDREN TIME BE; WHAT SOLUTION CAN BE DONE TO ALL THIS UNGODLY; DISGUSTING; UBNOCIOUS; WICKED ;DISGUSTING; LOOTER WE HAVE AS LEADERS; EVEN THE SO CALL WEAK PRESIDENT IS NOT LEFT OUT WHICH IS HE DOING LOOKING AT THISE HAPPENING. IT CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN THE WESTERN WORLD HE WOULD BE QUESTION FOR IT. OMG, THAT HUGE AMOUNT CAN SOLVE ALOT OF PROBLEM IN THAT COUNTRY, IF EVERY CITIZEN IS GIVEN HALF A MILLION WHAT DO YOU THINK WILL HAPPEN TO EVERY ONES LIFE? IT WOULD CHANGE FOR BETTER AND MONEY WILL BE ON CIRCULATION . MEN , I DON TIRE MAKE I GO SLEEP, I GO CONTINUE IF I WAKE UP
Posted: at 20-07-2009 02:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4