[Photos] Ex-Reps Member Dino Melaye Arrested For Protesting Against Oduah

Date: 23-10-2013 4:11 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
- at 23-10-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago)
Former House of Reps member and Executive Director, Anti-Corruption Network, Dino Melaye was this afternoon arrested by the Nigerian police during a protest at the Federal Secretariat in Abuja.

>>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS<<<

Dino led a group of protesters to the Federal Secretariat, Abuja around noon today, calling for the sack of the Minister of Aviation, Ms. Stella Oduah, over the purchase of two BMW armoured cars.

Unfortunately for Dino and his group, another group in support of the aviation minister emerged from nowhere to counter their group.

The police led by an Assistant Commissioner of Police in the FCT, Sunday Olukoya, arrived at the scene and promptly arrested Dino Melaye's group. They were taken away in a Toyota Hilux van, marked NPS 21280 at about one this afternoon.

Posted: at 23-10-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 23-10-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago)
Stupid NPF......

As Corrupt as their puppeteers.
Posted: at 23-10-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 23-10-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago)
A group in support of d aviation minister?
Some nigerians re jst useless and worthless with a token u can buy them

Posted: at 23-10-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Mikexp at 23-10-2013 04:45 PM (10 years ago)
It's quiet painfull that the situation is  deteriorating day by day and so sad that anyone or group who tries to stand up to their (corrupt leaders') faces would regret ever doing so.
Posted: at 23-10-2013 04:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 23-10-2013 04:58 PM (10 years ago)
Babalawo pikin will not support arrest of his blood sucking father.....go on protest for her to stay your aviation minister forever, nothing do you, Jonathan will not say otherwise, it's your time to shine ....but what prompted you to protest at that particular location, date, time and all....in a normal country you don't just wake up and decide to protest, you need to tell the authority your planned date and route...but Nigeria is not a normal country....Na wa ooooo,,,,,the minister supporters should face arrest
Posted: at 23-10-2013 04:58 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 23-10-2013 05:19 PM (10 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:19 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 23-10-2013 05:30 PM (10 years ago)
they arrested Dino Melaye and co. because the nigerian government don't like truth
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:30 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Jasitop at 23-10-2013 05:37 PM (10 years ago)
Shoot him at sight. That fool is working for his money. There's a wide spread corruption in Nigeria, why is he keen on Mrs. Odua case. Mrs. Odua, who's a confirmed rogue, has not stolen anything compared to her compatriots.
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mikexp at 23-10-2013 05:50 PM (10 years ago)
It's quiet painfull that the situation is  deteriorating day by day and so sad that anyone or group who tries to stand up to their (corrupt leaders') faces would regret ever doing so.
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- merion at 23-10-2013 05:53 PM (10 years ago)
hmmnnmmn
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 23-10-2013 05:58 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 23-10-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
This Dino Malaye is a funny character.Farouk Lawal took bribe, you did not protest,Otedola gave bribe to Faruok Lawal,you did not ptotest.Sanusi of CBN used public money to make personal donation,you did not protest.The same Sanusi of CBN used back door to employ his married Mistress as a Manager in the Central Bank of Nigeria,you did not protest.The son of a sitting northern governor was caught trying to move hundreds of thousands of dollars outside the country,you did not protest.Now it is Mrs Stella Oduah you are protesting,I know you people are doing this just because she put the foul mouthed Fani Fami Kayode(or whatever is the name of that wide mouth drug addict) in his proper place.If you want to protest,protest generally,there are a lot of things to protest about in this country.Stop seeking relevance where there is none.If you are serious about your Anti-Corruption then stop being selective about it or else many of us will see it as a political tool.
Posted: at 23-10-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BroadDayLight at 23-10-2013 06:25 PM (10 years ago)
I'm speechless Undecided.. They should allow him and let things be. God will punish those after (against) dino. Nigeria's president is not ready yet to fight the monster called corruption.     
Posted: at 23-10-2013 06:25 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ebiteck at 23-10-2013 06:34 PM (10 years ago)
it is well
Posted: at 23-10-2013 06:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kechywillz at 23-10-2013 06:47 PM (10 years ago)
men nigerian politics confuse me alot

Posted: at 23-10-2013 06:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 23-10-2013 06:57 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 23-10-2013 06:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 23-10-2013 07:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 23-10-2013 05:59 PM
This Dino Malaye is a funny character.Farouk Lawal took bribe, you did not protest,Otedola gave bribe to Faruok Lawal,you did not ptotest.Sanusi of CBN used public money to make personal donation,you did not protest.The same Sanusi of CBN used back door to employ his married Mistress as a Manager in the Central Bank of Nigeria,you did not protest.The son of a sitting northern governor was caught trying to move hundreds of thousands of dollars outside the country,you did not protest.Now it is Mrs Stella Oduah you are protesting,I know you people are doing this just because she put the foul mouthed Fani Fami Kayode(or whatever is the name of that wide mouth drug addict) in his proper place.If you want to protest,protest generally,there are a lot of things to protest about in this country.Stop seeking relevance where there is none.If you are serious about your Anti-Corruption then stop being selective about it or else many of us will see it as a political tool.

I UNDERSTAND YOUR POINT,BUT IN MY OWN VIEW THIS COULD VE PAVED A WAY FOR THEM TO BE PROVING THEMSELVES OPENLY DISGRACE TO THE WORLD,THEN IT WILL TURN TO DOG EATING DOG,BOC THIS IS THE ONLY MEAGER WAY SOMETIME TRUTH COULD BE REVEAL,NOT FROM THE POOR CITIZEN,ONE STEP LIKE THIS ,LL TURN TO CONTINUES ASSESSMENT BY THE POLITICAL VAGABOND BE WATCHING EACH ONE ANOTHER BACK,APART FROM THIS METHOD WHO ELSE LL PROVE THEIR CORRUPT SYSTEM OUT,NOBODY. 
Posted: at 23-10-2013 07:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mac-daniel at 23-10-2013 07:13 PM (10 years ago)
THIS ARE THE REASON WHY I DONT LIKE THE NIGERIANS,A MINISTER MIS MANAGE FOUND AND WE ARE STILL ALLOW HER TO WORK AND A POLICE OFFICER ARESTED A CITIZEN WHO IS CONCERNE,TELL ME WHY WE ARE MOVING TO IN THIS COUNTRY,SHE SURPOSE TO BE ARESTED AND FACE THE JUSTICE,BUT WE CAN ONLY BE READING NEWS PAPER AND HAVE HOPE
Posted: at 23-10-2013 07:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 23-10-2013 07:42 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 23-10-2013 07:42 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- MayorKingz at 23-10-2013 08:24 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 23-10-2013 08:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office