A Slanderous Article Written By American Newspaper About Nigeria (Page 4)

Date: 14-11-2013 2:32 pm (10 years ago) | Author: aje gist
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- king2424 at 15-11-2013 06:17 AM (10 years ago)
She is very stupid, there is no country without corruption, why is the name Nigeria always good to say bad things about, there are corruptions everywhere, the problem we Nigerians are having is that we don't think before we judge our country Nigeria. I read news everyday on the internet, Nigeria is not even corrupt, the so called America and other first world countries are more corrupt both in Human trafficking, drug, serial killing, rapping and other bad things, America is the worst when it comes to serial killing and corruptions. Last few months, 4 Americans where caught smuggling ship loads of drugs from south america but nobody said anything about it today, if its Nigeria it will be a life history, Vietnamese, Chinese, Pakistan's, Russians and other countries are highest when it comes to credit card frauds and other frauds, so stop supporting that fool called Ann or whatever here name is because she knows the truth, i bet you, she had been ripped off (Scammed) that is why she is talking nonsense, but believe me, 99% of the world population had been ripped off including me in one way or the other because what you don't know is bigger than you
Posted: at 15-11-2013 06:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- newsmonger at 15-11-2013 06:34 AM (10 years ago)
I weep for those who are saying these stereotypes are true...all in the name of hiding under the 'truth is bitter'.

Agree, there are crimes and frauds in Nigeria, but the only part of her quote that is true is the second paragraph, which is about the statistic of immigration from Nigeria...

The first part is pure stereotype...before you start flaming me, please look up the meaning of 'stereotype'.

1. "Nigeria lead the world in criminal enterprises"...we all know that this statement is false.
2. "Every level of Nigerian society is criminal"...This is also false, we still have many honest Nigerians, most likely including yourself.
3. "The Smart ones run internet scams"..False...we have smart Nigerians that are Doctors, Professors, Engineers, Pilots, Scientist, etc they do not run internet scam..
4. "The stupid ones engage in piracy and kidnapping"...I know some stupid Nigerians that are not engaged in either.
5. "At the University of Lagos, you can major in Credit Card Fraud"..There is no course like that at the University of Lagos.

Ann Coulter is an empty barrel, she is among the GOP empty barrels in the US that have a loud mouth and makes absolute zero sense when they open them. They prey on a portion of the America Society that strives on conspiracy to sell their books and appearances. She can not hold intelligent conversation...

Posted: at 15-11-2013 06:34 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrydoh at 15-11-2013 06:56 AM (10 years ago)
NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH
Posted: at 15-11-2013 06:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- K-TRUTH at 15-11-2013 07:03 AM (10 years ago)
She is a KETTLE calling POT BLACK. That newspaper should first of all remove the PLANK in their eyes before telling the Nigerians to remove sand in their eyes so, that newspaper publish their statement based on prejudices. No Body is saint when you wanna talk about crimes especially in the US.
Posted: at 15-11-2013 07:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lonju at 15-11-2013 07:38 AM (10 years ago)
This is the highest level of hypocrisy , she should go and remove the heavy log in her eyes before thinking of the speck in our eyes .

Posted: at 15-11-2013 07:38 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 15-11-2013 09:07 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: okderek12 on 14-11-2013 05:14 PM
It's true Nigerian are all criminals in all levels
sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap
if you are one of those criminals
i am not
Posted: at 15-11-2013 09:07 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- emnoeasy at 15-11-2013 09:10 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 14-11-2013 03:53 PM
na true she dey talk oooh.
why won't it be true, when idiot's like you keep on talking trash here, have you ever make any comment here without igbo this igbo that, Yoruba this or that? you just a big lazy idiot, go and do better thing with your time fool.
Posted: at 15-11-2013 09:10 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 15-11-2013 09:14 AM (10 years ago)
Nigeria will soon colonise the world with Good and bad behaviour
Posted: at 15-11-2013 09:14 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-11-2013 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
prophet of doom
Posted: at 15-11-2013 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- suredon2011 at 15-11-2013 09:39 AM (10 years ago)
you are very stupid for that
Posted: at 15-11-2013 09:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ossy2013 at 15-11-2013 10:09 AM (10 years ago)
So sorry that even some Nigerians don't even know that we don't commit 20% of crime that  Americans,do just watch crime station little and you will not talk about Nigerians.
Posted: at 15-11-2013 10:09 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mabou at 15-11-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
If Nigerians are about 250,000 in US how many are in Prison and why is the entire US prison congested.The Americans themselves aren't free from crime otherwise they wouldn't have their citizens in prison.Computerization first got to them before Nigeria and all computerize crime they knew before any.They aren't Saints and no Journalist or free thinker should let us believe it's Nigerians that brought crime to US. I don't subscribe to it. 
Posted: at 15-11-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mabou at 15-11-2013 10:57 AM (10 years ago)
It's a shame that this same Americans will come to Nigeria with false papers and never want to go back. Nigeria immigration is so porous that they don't check them. Some came for visit with tourism visa and start working without work permit earning fat salaries more than Nigerians evading and avoiding taxes   
Posted: at 15-11-2013 10:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- damascus at 15-11-2013 11:08 AM (10 years ago)
   If just one or two people have a negative idea about you, it is normal. When more than 4 people have d same bad feelings about you then you need to check yourself. It means you are really bad.
  The fact is that, not only Americans complain about Nigerians so stop pointing your fingers back to them. Go to anywhere in the world, the story is the same thing about Nigerians. You will be surprised that even the non English speaking countries complain about Nigerians in their local dialect.
  Our neighboring Africa countries Ghana, South Africa, Egypt, Tunisia, Cameroon, Guinea e.t.c   keep saying the same thing...Go to Job sites, Dating sites, Business sites, it is d same thing...BEWARE OF NIGERIANS. Sometimes u will see comments of scammed victims praying that Nigerians should be wiped out
  Are Nigerians the only country been colonized?. Even South Africa who suffered it most are well mannered and morally disciplined. The Vietnamese, Koreans, Indians, Japan and d rest where Americans bombed also complain about Nigerians. Jeez!!!
  Stop looking for excuse to defend your bad deeds. Stop blaming Americans or British for your failure...They didn't steal our mineral resources, they only stole part of it. The mineral resources in Nigeria presently is 10 times more than what they saw. It is not as if it has reduced. New lands with petroleum are discovered almost every year in Nigeria.
 Please Blame your government, Blame yourself!!!  Grin
Posted: at 15-11-2013 11:08 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- funniggaz at 15-11-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
Well,,, i was just wondering which crime is more worse than slavery and massaker??!!!! Kiss
Posted: at 15-11-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adam23 at 15-11-2013 12:00 PM (10 years ago)
u people are talking scam here scam there..U.S has the highest Scam in the History of mankind.. The last recession !! Check it out.. Rubbish... Scamming the world is just hilarious.. No one wrote anything abut that oh..  U.S.A is the father of scammers.. Their bankers and those thieves. their scam is more than the whole of two continents combined together..Nigerian is still small self.. All the scam recorded in Naija.. Is anyone up to 50 billion dollars yet??? Just one man did 50 billion scam aside the world's melt down in 2008-2009.. Oshi. How many trillions Huh? that affected the world... we slaves are still economically  enslaved by the american banks.. Even the rubish IMF.. oshi
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 15-11-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago)
The worst criminals the world has ever known or originated are americans let me start from the talibans, during the taliban's reign the cultivation of hard drugs like opum, heroin went to equal to zero cultivation due to the acute punishment giving to the famers but what are we seeing today?  since  the united state and her allies occupping afghanistan even united nation learnt that the production of opum has hit a record high and the smuggeling, are we talking of money laundering, black money?!! coicane, genocide, racism, scams,imperialism, pundering, inciting war to loot resources, illegal amoury business,perpetriators, helping and funding terrorist to distabize a region to institute  their selfish interest and authority, the people of araqi were massacred and women were  raped maimed over a framed war to loot their resources, inciting secterian war between  the shia and sunni to make sure that unity among  them derailed and ruined for the united state to serve as a refree, some of the american companies  and banks provide strategic and well sophiscated means for money lundering to the highly profiled corrupt politicians and drug dealers as long as their commision is gaurateed. i detest strongly and oppose dishonest and fraudulent actions of all kinds but also warn  the imperialistic americans to withdraw the act of painting country like nigeria black targeting to ruin our image and other countries to see us as bad people. cos we know who the global criminals, perpetriators are for christ sake !!!!
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- damascus at 15-11-2013 12:34 PM (10 years ago)
  Please don't miss the point and stop complaining as if we are the only victim of slavery. By the way it was the black man that sold his black brother into slavery and the white paid him for his service.
  Come to think of it, Nigeria is ranked among the countries with highest rate of modern slavery. Talk of women trafficking, children trafficking, people selling human parts for ritual. Nigerians want to get rich overnight and are desperate to do anything. They call harming your fellow brother Huzzling
  Okay let's assume that Americans are biased and are trying to paint your useless country black for no tangible reason, what about over 63 countries in Africa and many more all over the world ?. The truth is bitter. NIGERIANS DON SPOIL EVERYWHERE  Embarrassed
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 15-11-2013 12:49 PM (10 years ago)
hey damascus or whatever ur name may be called, can u plz shut ur mouth up!! cyber crime can never be justified or any dishonest behaviour but ur country does not worth the highly design masquarade uniform that americans likely wear us upon.and for ur notice our african brothers and sisters love us, despite the anglo-american trying very hard  to isolate us.. for christ sake!!do you know what this people have done to black race, are you out of ur mind? do u know how they are working with african politicians, dictators to confiscate our resources? do u know the atrocities commited both past and present by these british and american? when a poor steal,hes or she is likely to face rot of public anger and condenmation in a highest magnititude but when the aristocrat does stealing it becomes a verb to qualify a noun!!!
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- NaWahooo at 15-11-2013 12:56 PM (10 years ago)
Ann Coulter herself has two different dates of births; 8 december 1961 and 8 december 1963;  Coulter will not confirm either date, citing privacy concerns.  Grin Grin Grin
Of'course she knows the gamers as a MASTER OF THE GAME HERSELF! Na tif dey know where tifs dey live Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
All the same Nigerian government should pleassssssssss stop this humiliation for the citizens. OGAS AT THE TOP SHOULD START LAYING GOOD EXAMPLES; stop looting and give your citizens jobs, good education and health care, abeg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

7. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

8. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

9. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

10. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper