SHOCKING DETAILS REVEALED: SEE Why Peter Okoye's Family Do Not Like His New Wife

Date: 19-11-2013 10:56 am (10 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 19-11-2013 10:56 AM (10 years ago)
«§» 19 November 2013

A lot of fans have been wondering why Peter Okoye's big brother did not attend his wedding to Lola Omotayo which took place on Sunday, 17th of November.

Various reasons have been given for this curious occurrence and a report by a Nigeria entertainment website went on to reveal what is truly going on in the family.

On Sunday, November 17, 2013, Lagos stood still for Psquare‘s Peter Okoye and fiancée Lola Omotayo as the couple held their traditional wedding ceremony, surprisingly elder brother Jude Okoye was missing.

Social network has been buzzing. The twins’ publicist Bayo Adetu said Jude was missing at the wedding because he was stuck in Ghana. Psquare had performed in Accra, Ghana at the ‘Glo and Bounce Slide‘ tour the night before. Adetu says Jude missed his flight and couldn’t get back to Lagos in time for the nuptials.
But a source who was part of another artiste’s entourage to Ghana for the concert says Jude Okoye did NOT travel to Ghana. ‘We didn’t see him, the twins were here with their band but we didn’t see Jude‘, a source said.

There are few instances pointing to the fact that Jude did not travel with his Pop star twin brothers to Ghana for the concert: Jude, a regular user of photo sharing Instagram never fails to post photos of their trip outside Nigeria – there were no photos of him aboard the airplane heading to GH, photos of the twins performing at the concert.

One source asks: ‘If he was truly stuck in Ghana, wouldn’t he have even lamented on Twitter like D’banj?‘.

Instead Jude posted a photo of himself and Wizkid in the studio. The picture is believed to have been taken a night before at the Mavin Records studio where he had been working with Don Jazzy, Dr SID, Phyno and others.

Inside sources in the Okoye family revealed that Jude Okoye and a few other family members did not support their brother’s marriage to his baby mama Lola Omotayo. Some sources also also claim their late mother never supported the relationship too.

‘Jude and some others don’t like her. They never gave their blessing for the marriage. Paul too, but he is his twin. Other family members who were there were reluctant to attend. Jude didn’t go because he never supported the idea from day one‘, a family source tells us.

Some of the Okoye family members have even gone as far as insinuating that Lola Omotayo has allegedly constantly cheated on Peter Okoye. It was gathered there have been demands for a DNA test to really ascertain whether his children Cameron and Aliona are truly his. ‘It’s that serious, they claim Lola sleeps around with her so called ‘uncles’, they want a DNA test done, they just want to protect their brother‘.

This allegations have not been confirmed, and Adetu insists there are no issues, that Jude was only MIA because he was stuck in Ghana.

Lola currently lives in a mansion in Park View estate, Ikoyi. The Okoyes are currently building their new home somewhere not to far from there. It is uncertain where the couple will make their home.

Jude Okoye has been working with Psquare, his younger brothers since they released their first album ‘Last Nite‘ under Timbuk2 Music label back in 2003.

Posted: at 19-11-2013 10:56 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- onyeozo at 19-11-2013 11:45 AM (10 years ago)
Wahala done tie wrappa
Posted: at 19-11-2013 11:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 19-11-2013 11:51 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm

That is a huge accusation.
Sleeping around? Why then did he go ahead to marry her if they're true.
Posted: at 19-11-2013 11:51 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 19-11-2013 11:55 AM (10 years ago)
nawaoooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 19-11-2013 11:55 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jennynd at 19-11-2013 12:09 PM (10 years ago)
I dont even know why that guy should marry a yoruba girl.i pity him cos his digging his early grave.IS A PITY
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- miamivice at 19-11-2013 12:13 PM (10 years ago)
Marriage is between 2 lovers. Psqure families must go look into their own lives and relationships leave other people business alone
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:13 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ray1234 at 19-11-2013 12:15 PM (10 years ago)
I wish them happiness
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:15 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- MEGASTYLON at 19-11-2013 12:21 PM (10 years ago)
I SENSE AMIBO HERE, ABEG POSTER MIND WHAT YOU SAY HEREOOOO MAKE AGBADA NO GO HOLD BARB WIRE Roll Eyes Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:21 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicek at 19-11-2013 12:24 PM (10 years ago)
is peter himself not cheating on her they are all the same, and if the gist is true that she is cheating on him then peter got what he deserve simple.
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:24 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Sophyrocks at 19-11-2013 12:31 PM (10 years ago)
Na them sabi o. Too late,They are married now. i hope their marriage last. wish them the best.

Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- candela at 19-11-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago)
I don't like that lady.
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 19-11-2013 12:45 PM (10 years ago)
uncle tings
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekaeneh at 19-11-2013 12:56 PM (10 years ago)
Me I don't believe this. But this are common family problem btw man and wife.                         Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 19-11-2013 12:57 PM (10 years ago)
I talk am, say there should be reasons why him brother no attend the marriage, but I no believe say she dey sleep around, wetin she dey find again when peter no get, billions of girl will wanna be in her shoes.
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:57 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- firstborn77 at 19-11-2013 12:58 PM (10 years ago)
Which Yoruba girl doesn,t cheat?. Show me one.married and unmarried.Haven,t seen one. Hey, I am Yoruba too.
Posted: at 19-11-2013 12:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 19-11-2013 01:06 PM (10 years ago)
Na their business na not mine at all
Posted: at 19-11-2013 01:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- DRraze at 19-11-2013 01:12 PM (10 years ago)
Abeg Lola come marry me, after I charge my fone! WHO GET BB CHARGER?
Posted: at 19-11-2013 01:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Phemmy4508 at 19-11-2013 01:21 PM (10 years ago)
if u hav mani problm,if u don't hav problm,i pray God help dem out.
Posted: at 19-11-2013 01:21 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sucre4u at 19-11-2013 01:24 PM (10 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 19-11-2013 01:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnmagabush2 at 19-11-2013 01:26 PM (10 years ago)
i can't doubt the authenticity of this news,,,because am close to P Square family in Anambra cos we are related families,,,,we don't support our people to get married to some one out of our state,,,this as been the trait long time ago,,,,,so am not surprise if this news comes out to be that Jude never attend the wedding,,,,cos we can't allow our people to be sold out to people who will never understand our culture,,,,,,,,,,,,dis is cos if u marry some one out of Anambra ,there will be so much language barrier ,which will always cause a lot of troubles between the couples,,,,so Peter, Jude is right,,he is really d true son of d soul,,,,Nwa afo Igbo,,, peter u are on ur own,,,,,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 19-11-2013 01:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5