"You Are A Widow, Go And Die!" - Adams Oshiomole Lashes Out At Poor Woman (Page 3)

Date: 28-11-2013 8:14 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- osarobo62 at 29-11-2013 12:40 AM (10 years ago)
the Governor made a poor choice of words in anger.........and i am sure he would apologize for this momentary
lapse in judgement later when he realises what he uttered.
however, it must be really frustrating to the Governor and the good people of the city that traders keep on using road
ways to sell the wares and stubbornly flout govt laws and simple public rules of decency. the market stalls are there for that purpose.
Governor Oshiomole still have my full support and those of progressive minded Edos. i expect him to make an apology for what he said and not what he is doing.
public safety and free flow of traffic is essential for development and my people must learn to abide by laws enacted.
the woman's proof of being a widow has not been proven but that was not an excuse for the words uttered.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 12:40 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- oludimuni at 29-11-2013 12:53 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Jasitop on 28-11-2013 08:39 PM
APC will save Nigeria?...I dey laugh

Explain, what has APC got to do with this...?
Posted: at 29-11-2013 12:53 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ray1234 at 29-11-2013 01:19 AM (10 years ago)
Wickedness !! All the leaders and well to do Nigerians think they own the world when they are in charge, may God judge them all.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 01:19 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 29-11-2013 01:27 AM (10 years ago)
among the Edos, when we are arguing or angry with someone, and we say "ya wu" (literal translation-- "go and die)
it does not mean  go and kill yourself. it really means "i don't believe you,....get out.

remember that Gov. Oshiomole is  widower himself.....so he knows the pain of such loss.  so he may have  prematurely
thought that the woman was using that sympathy line to reinforce her pleadings for her wares not to be seized.

however an unreserved apology would be in order since he is a public officer and  humility is required from ALL Edo state citizens.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 01:27 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Jasitop at 29-11-2013 01:29 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: oludimuni on 29-11-2013 12:53 AM
Explain, what has APC got to do with this...?

I guess you're very slow in interpreting visual scripts. Let me help you out. Adams shares in a collective political identity called APC. His political identity is seamlessly aligned to that political party. I hope this is enough....If not, think about the role political party played when Amaechi won a legal battle against Omehia.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 01:29 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- un9ja-9ja at 29-11-2013 01:47 AM (10 years ago)
In that jungle called a country, anything can happen!
Posted: at 29-11-2013 01:47 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cellemma at 29-11-2013 01:54 AM (10 years ago)
I NEVER KNEW THAT ADAMS IS ALL THAT HEARTLESS,ADAMS OF ALL PEOPLE WOW.WHAT A SURPRISED
Posted: at 29-11-2013 01:54 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 29-11-2013 02:21 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 29-11-2013 01:27 AM
among the Edos, when we are arguing or angry with someone, and we say "ya wu" (literal translation-- "go and die)
it does not mean  go and kill yourself. it really means "i don't believe you,....get out.

remember that Gov. Oshiomole is  widower himself.....so he knows the pain of such loss.  so he may have  prematurely
thought that the woman was using that sympathy line to reinforce her pleadings for her wares not to be seized.

however an unreserved apology would be in order since he is a public officer and  humility is required from ALL Edo state citizens.
thanks bro.your maturity shines thru.domo
Posted: at 29-11-2013 02:21 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyxxx at 29-11-2013 02:23 AM (10 years ago)

YOUR STATEMENT IS UNACEPTABLE I AM SORRY. BECAUSE THIS WICKED GOVERNOR STATED HIS WORDS IN CLEAR PURE ENGLISH
I DID NOT HEAR YAHOOOOO {YA WU}    Angry
Posted: at 29-11-2013 02:23 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 29-11-2013 02:30 AM (10 years ago)
He is a widower.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 02:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyxxx at 29-11-2013 02:33 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 29-11-2013 12:40 AM
the Governor made a poor choice of words in anger.........and i am sure he would apologize for this momentary
lapse in judgement later when he realises what he uttered.
however, it must be really frustrating to the Governor and the good people of the city that traders keep on using road
ways to sell the wares and stubbornly flout govt laws and simple public rules of decency. the market stalls are there for that purpose.
Governor Oshiomole still have my full support and those of progressive minded Edos. i expect him to make an apology for what he said and not what he is doing.
public safety and free flow of traffic is essential for development and my people must learn to abide by laws enacted.
the woman's proof of being a widow has not been proven but that was not an excuse for the words uttered.

YOU TALK WELL
BUT COME TO THINK OF IT, ASSUMING THE WOMAN IS INDEED A WIDOW, AND LOOKING AT THE GOODS SEIZED ITS OBVIOUS SHE IS VERY POOR.
WHERE DO YOU EXPECT HER TO GET MONEY TO PAY FOR THE STALL ?
HOW IS SHE GOING TO SETTLE THE MARKET FATHERS FOR USING THE MARKET?
WHY DO MY PEOPLE ALSO KEEP PATRONIZING THE HAWKERS?
I AM SURE THE GOVERNOR IS ONLY ACTIVE AT THIS POINT BECAUSE HE IS LATE FOR AN APPOINTMENT AND THUS HE THINK THE CAUSE OF THE HOLD UP IS THE HAWKERS.
IF THEY ALL DO THE RIGHT THING INSTEAD OF STEALING THE MONEY, THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN
Posted: at 29-11-2013 02:33 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 29-11-2013 02:45 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 29-11-2013 02:21 AM
thanks bro.your maturity shines thru.domo
thank you. God bless you
Posted: at 29-11-2013 02:45 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 29-11-2013 02:49 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ebonyxxx on 29-11-2013 02:23 AM
YOUR STATEMENT IS UNACEPTABLE I AM SORRY. BECAUSE THIS WICKED GOVERNOR STATED HIS WORDS IN CLEAR PURE ENGLISH
I DID NOT HEAR YAHOOOOO {YA WU}    Angry

you don't have to be sorry. i fully understand your position.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 02:49 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- moness at 29-11-2013 03:12 AM (10 years ago)
see this man u invited the bba winner of the year and give her more plus the one she won,and u see this poor woman and u  wicked her ,GOD will visit u with thunder and fire
Posted: at 29-11-2013 03:12 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chionel at 29-11-2013 03:20 AM (10 years ago)
Oshiomole your heart is as ugly as your face. That is, if you have one at all. God will surely judge
Posted: at 29-11-2013 03:20 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- frichado at 29-11-2013 04:01 AM (10 years ago)
Is just that she is not a pretty young under 18th girl that so call monkey Gorv wouldn't  hv done that to her , sorry Madam he has no wife,so no regard for woman.and u are also not a BBA star. God will punish that monkey
Posted: at 29-11-2013 04:01 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- K-TRUTH at 29-11-2013 04:05 AM (10 years ago)
This is a HUGE MINUS to governor Adams Oshemole. {He that did this to People like this, did it to me}.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 04:05 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yeancah18 at 29-11-2013 04:16 AM (10 years ago)
What would have happen if Nigerian politicians were "God"!!!!
Posted: at 29-11-2013 04:16 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Jasitop at 29-11-2013 04:17 AM (10 years ago)

Thanks for defending his words...what about his actions?
Posted: at 29-11-2013 04:17 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 29-11-2013 04:21 AM (10 years ago)
No condition is permanent, A governor today may be an ex-governor tomorrow.
Posted: at 29-11-2013 04:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9