Obasanjo Writes President Jonathan, Accuses Him Of Lying, Promoting Corruption (Page 2)

Date: 11-12-2013 4:56 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Jossy Donald
1 [2] 3 4
- 2bify at 12-12-2013 03:11 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: fatmax on 12-12-2013 01:50 AM
WHAT I SEE HERE IS FEAR, OBJ IS AFRAID AL MUSTAFA IS BAD AND HE ALSO KNOW ALL THE BAD LEADERS THIS COUNTRY NIGERIA HAS, OBJ IS AFRAID JONATHAN MAY USE HIM TO REMOVE THOSE BAD LEADERS WHICH OBJ IS ONE OF THEM, HIS BOYS IN ASO ROCK MUST HAVE LET HIM KNOW ABOUT THAT, OBJ YOU RE TOO OLD TO FOOL NIGERIANS, YOU DID NOT LAY THAT BACKGROUND, TUKUR AND HAMZA YOU MOTIONED RE NORTHERN THE TWO IJAW MEN YOU ALSO MOTIONED AND NOT NIGERIAN PROBLEMS AND CAN NEVER BE, JONATHAN HAS RIGHT TO CONTEST AGAIN SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM THERE, IF THERE IS AND BODY THAT DESTROYED NIGERIA THAT PERSON OBJ, (I T T AND $18BILLOINS IN POWER MAKES IT CLEAR  JONATHAN IS DOING BETTER IN POWER THEN YOU EVEN WHEN HE HAS NOT SPEND UP TO $18B ON IT,  AT THIS YOUR AGE IS ONLY TRUTH THAT NIGERIANS NEED FROM YOU, YOU DID NOT FOOL NIGERIANS FOR ALL YOUR PAST IS VERY CLEAR TO US,  YOU ONLY USED POWER ON NIGERIANS WHICH YOU MUST PAY FOR ONE DAY, YOU WANT JONATHAN TO START KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF BOKO HARAM JUST AS YOU DID IN UDU WHEN THE KILLERS AS GONE, YOU KILL OLD AND YOUNGER PEOPLE AND SAID I HAVE DONE WELL, YOUR FEARS  IS VERY EARLY BECAUSE EVIN IF HAMZA DID NOT DO IT GOD WILL ONE DAY DO IT, BAMAGA TUKUR IS FAR BETTER THEN YOU, IS ONLY TRUTH THAT CAN SET YOU FREE OLD MAN.
THUMBS UP MY DEAR, I WONDER WHY THIS OLD FOOL THAT WANTED 3RD TENURE IF NOT LIFE PRESIDENT, IS NOW TELLING US THAT GOODLUCK SHOULD COME DOWN AT FIRST TENURE AS IF HE SHOULD DO SO,THE SAME MAN THAT CALLED NIGERIANS FOOLS FOR SAYING WE HAVENT GOTTEN ANY GOOD LEADER SINCE INDEPENDENCE, WHICH IS TRUTH, OBJ IS MORE CORRPT THAN THE WHOLE NIGERIA, REMEMBER THAT THIS FOOLS WAS PETROLIUM MINISTER FOR 6YEARS OUT OF HIS 8YEARS TENURE, AS A GREEDY MAN BELIEVE ME SHOULD ANYBODY WITH IDIAGBON TYPE UP BLOOD COMES TO RULE NIGERIA 2DAY, OBJ WILL BE FIRST 2DIE, I AM NOT SAYING THAT JONATHAN IS GOOD, I HATE ANYBODY WHO HAS RULED NIGERIA FOR ONE OR TWO YEARS WITHOUT GIVING THE WHOLE NATION ELETRIC,WATER, GOOD ROAD, E.T.C, COS WE HAVE THE MONEY, I HATE ANY LEADER THAT MAKES OUR OIL MISS EVERYDAY, I HATE ANY NIGERIAN LEADER THAT GOES 4MEDICAL TREATMENT ABROAD, JONATHAN IS NOT DOING ANYTHING 2BRING THE CORRUPT ONES TO BOOK, MEANING HE IS ALSO CORRUPT, BANKOLE STOLE 40BILLION NAIRA, LAWAN E.T.C, I DONT CARE ABOUT UR TRIBE, IF U 4K UP, I MUST SAY, I HATE JONATHAN SO MUCH BECAUSE HE GOES ABROAD( GERMANY) 4TREATMENT WHEN HE CAN FIX OUR HOSPITALS 4ALL 2HAVE GOOD HEALTH, FIX PUR SCHOOLS SO WE CAN PRODUCE BETTER DOCTORS E..T.C,  WHAT ABOUT OUR MAMA, YOUTH, BOYS, GIRLS, MEN, WOMEN THAT CANT TRAVEL ABROAD 4TREATMENT,  AGAIN AS HE GOES 2GERMANY, HE MUST BE LOYAL 2THEM MEANINNG GERMANY IS ENJOYING OUR WEALTH, WHEN NIGERIANS ARE POOR, 4THEM ALL, BUT 4K OBJ MORE
Posted: at 12-12-2013 03:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- engrtope at 12-12-2013 03:54 AM (10 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 12-12-2013 03:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 12-12-2013 04:49 AM (10 years ago)
Baba, please be quiet, Jonathan is just finishing what you started.
Posted: at 12-12-2013 04:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joeomoke at 12-12-2013 05:39 AM (10 years ago)
obasanjo stiil playing dirty politics @ dis age d like of Nelson mandela after his tenure step out n nevr spoke openly t his successors bt he was advising them n it worked bt urs Obasanjo is full of deceit,u cn b trusted cause u have bn their couple of times n ended leaving Nigeria n Nigerians hopless. U r indeed  an irresponsible man.go to hail O>B>J.
Posted: at 12-12-2013 05:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 12-12-2013 05:44 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 11-12-2013 10:02 PM
CHIEF OBASANJO, YOU DEFINED CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA DURING YOUR TENURE AS A CIVILIAN PRESIDENT. NOW, JONATHAN HAS REDEFINED CORRUPTION AND POSITIONED CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA.

YOU BASICALLY LAID THE FOUNDATION OF CORRUPTION FOR JONATHAN. SO, WHO IS TO BLAME IN WHAT SITUATION? YOU ARE THE GODFATHER OF CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA. YOU ARE A FULL PART OF THE SAME HYPOCRISY. IT'S LIKE A BABY ASKING ANOTHER BABY, WHY DO YOUR DRINK MILK?

SO, THE BEST YOU CAN DO IS TO BE QUIET AND STAY OUT OF THE PICTURE. YOU ALL KEPT INNOCENT NIGERIANS IN THIS HORRIBLE SITUATION.

Just my thought!
Posted: at 12-12-2013 05:44 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 12-12-2013 06:12 AM (10 years ago)
Am not sure about those allegations in that Letter  but as for the second term  tenure  it definitely is an obvious proposition, somhis pe even ask for a third term when the constitution only stipulates two maximum .  I was wondering if OBJ ever heard of that . If he did , then its not a strong point for him to accuse his predecessor of who is still acting within constitutional rights. .   

Posted: at 12-12-2013 06:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 12-12-2013 06:18 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 12-12-2013 06:12 AM
Am not sure about those allegations in that Letter  but as for the second term  tenure  it definitely is an obvious proposition, somhis pe even ask for a third term when the constitution only stipulates two maximum .  I was wondering if OBJ ever heard of that . If he did , then its not a strong point for him to accuse his predecessor of who is still acting within constitutional rights. .   
Am not sure about those other allegations in that Letter  but as for the second term  tenure  it definitely is an obvious proposition, some people had even  asked for a third term when the constitution only stipulates maximum of two .  I was wondering if OBJ ever heard of that and  If he did , then i do not consider ita a strong point for him to accuse his predecessor of who is still acting within constitutional rights. .   

Posted: at 12-12-2013 06:18 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 12-12-2013 07:06 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: fatmax on 12-12-2013 01:50 AM
WHAT I SEE HERE IS FEAR, OBJ IS AFRAID AL MUSTAFA IS BAD AND HE ALSO KNOW ALL THE BAD LEADERS THIS COUNTRY NIGERIA HAS, OBJ IS AFRAID JONATHAN MAY USE HIM TO REMOVE THOSE BAD LEADERS WHICH OBJ IS ONE OF THEM, HIS BOYS IN ASO ROCK MUST HAVE LET HIM KNOW ABOUT THAT, OBJ YOU RE TOO OLD TO FOOL NIGERIANS, YOU DID NOT LAY THAT BACKGROUND, TUKUR AND HAMZA YOU MOTIONED RE NORTHERN THE TWO IJAW MEN YOU ALSO MOTIONED AND NOT NIGERIAN PROBLEMS AND CAN NEVER BE, JONATHAN HAS RIGHT TO CONTEST AGAIN SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM THERE, IF THERE IS AND BODY THAT DESTROYED NIGERIA THAT PERSON OBJ, (I T T AND $18BILLOINS IN POWER MAKES IT CLEAR  JONATHAN IS DOING BETTER IN POWER THEN YOU EVEN WHEN HE HAS NOT SPEND UP TO $18B ON IT,  AT THIS YOUR AGE IS ONLY TRUTH THAT NIGERIANS NEED FROM YOU, YOU DID NOT FOOL NIGERIANS FOR ALL YOUR PAST IS VERY CLEAR TO US,  YOU ONLY USED POWER ON NIGERIANS WHICH YOU MUST PAY FOR ONE DAY, YOU WANT JONATHAN TO START KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF BOKO HARAM JUST AS YOU DID IN UDU WHEN THE KILLERS AS GONE, YOU KILL OLD AND YOUNGER PEOPLE AND SAID I HAVE DONE WELL, YOUR FEARS  IS VERY EARLY BECAUSE EVIN IF HAMZA DID NOT DO IT GOD WILL ONE DAY DO IT, BAMAGA TUKUR IS FAR BETTER THEN YOU, IS ONLY TRUTH THAT CAN SET YOU FREE OLD MAN.

Nigeria was already destroyed (on the journey to destruction) after Independence. We've never once had a loyal, faithful, trusting President who really cared about the people and didn't loot the country's treasury. It's been a pathology since 1960, So I wont put all the hate on OBJ alone or be in either side between OBJ and GEJ. GEJ has killed innocent people himself (Deaths that could've been prevented.) But bad governance led to it. GEJ is also guilty of Boko Haram too. Dont you know Boko Haram is linked to the government? http://www.theguardian.com/world/2012/jan/09/nigeria-islamists-government-backers-admits-president A good president woulda handled that issue by now.... but of course they're part of the BH issue. Like seriously....How many people have died since GEJ's tenure? So dont make it seem like OBJ is the one only guilty from that. So GEJ isnt all that great either like you made it seem. They're all birds of the same feather.
Posted: at 12-12-2013 07:06 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- geraldduruike at 12-12-2013 07:11 AM (10 years ago)
The Letter does not have ,Paragraph..ie Paragraphing..Check it out, in Listing the reason for the Letter..it suppose to show what we call Planning or sound Proffessional..Are u very Much sure that this letter is from Baba..Why can't God give us a leader...not cat and rat drammer to this OUR BELOVED COUNTRY NIGERIA..what is this..
Posted: at 12-12-2013 07:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 12-12-2013 07:16 AM (10 years ago)
I am not a fan of either Obasanjo or Jonathan and their political affiliates…but you have some truths in his letter.
It is more about party politics than anything else. We are all aware of what is going within PDP.

As far as I am concerned he was not berating the president but appealing to him for party unity regarding 2015 presidential election and the current state of affairs.

I read the full letter on Punch website…http://www.punchng.com/news/a-letter-to-president-goodluck-jonathan/
......and members should try and do the same before bashing Obasanjo but if what is posted here is too long for then don't bother....

The fact is every politician is corrupt in Nigeria....
Posted: at 12-12-2013 07:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 12-12-2013 07:22 AM (10 years ago)
When I said full letter ....meant unedited by Punch. Poster nothing against you...
http://www.punchng.com/news/a-letter-to-president-goodluck-jonathan/
Posted: at 12-12-2013 07:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 12-12-2013 07:29 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 12-12-2013 07:06 AM
Nigeria was already destroyed (on the journey to destruction) after Independence. We've never once had a loyal, faithful, trusting President who really cared about the people and didn't loot the country's treasury. It's been a pathology since 1960, So I wont put all the hate on OBJ alone or be in either side between OBJ and GEJ. GEJ has killed innocent people himself (Deaths that could've been prevented.) But bad governance led to it. GEJ is also guilty of Boko Haram too. Dont you know Boko Haram is linked to the government? http://www.theguardian.com/world/2012/jan/09/nigeria-islamists-government-backers-admits-president A good president woulda handled that issue by now.... but of course they're part of the BH issue. Like seriously....How many people have died since GEJ's tenure? So dont make it seem like OBJ is the one only guilty from that. So GEJ isnt all that great either like you made it seem. They're all birds of the same feather.

Some would not see it that way and that's one of our problems
There is no saint in this world
Posted: at 12-12-2013 07:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tweetyteddy at 12-12-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago)
akpamo.......wetin u do wen u dey top?instead of talking of nigerian well being,u dey talk of ur party progress and who go rule.u should be out of the picture by now ,
Posted: at 12-12-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- donatas at 12-12-2013 08:19 AM (10 years ago)
who was  the first head of state who invented corruption and stealing in Nigeria, Mr Obansonjo. what did you do with Nigerian money back in 1979, during your last rule before jonathan what is your legacy in nigeria? you should keep your dirty mouth shut.is there any difference between you and jonathen.both of you are the birds of the same feathers.look at how you disgrace your yourself in zimbabwe by supporting a rig election calling it a free and fare election.
Posted: at 12-12-2013 08:19 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Kechywillz at 12-12-2013 09:19 AM (10 years ago)
Obasanjo is the Grandfather of corruption,if u are still in seat,it will worsen,i dont think nigeria will deal with corruption anytime soon coz almost everybody in nigeria is corrupt,which u laid d foundation for all..

Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mindcare at 12-12-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
CHIEF OBASANJO, YOU DEFINED CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA DURING YOUR TENURE AS A CIVILIAN PRESIDENT. NOW, JONATHAN HAS REDEFINED CORRUPTION AND POSITIONED CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA.

YOU BASICALLY LAID THE FOUNDATION OF CORRUPTION FOR JONATHAN. SO, WHO IS TO BLAME IN WHAT SITUATION? YOU ARE THE GODFATHER OF CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA. YOU ARE A FULL PART OF THE SAME HYPOCRISY. IT'S LIKE A BABY ASKING ANOTHER BABY, WHY DO YOUR DRINK MILK?

SO, THE BEST YOU CAN DO IS TO BE QUIET AND STAY OUT OF THE PICTURE. YOU ALL KEPT INNOCENT NIGERIANS IN THIS HORRIBLE SITUATION.

Good talk my brother, OBJ used EFCC to protect himself as they took blood oath that they will not be against him. Today OBJ is now preaching to Oga Joe while calling on God, now he remember God & what is his opinion concerning the work of EFCC? But they're the people who supposed to handle the corruption in Nigeria, to bring it to naught.  Instead they're doing the opposite Mtcheew!!!
Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- miamivice at 12-12-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago)
The ship is heading for the Rock.It is called Ship wreck .Jonathan Failed us, ,fall short of expectation. it will be a disaster for him/Nigeria  Roll Eyes to contest again.
Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 12-12-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago)
ALL Naija politicians are corrupt...FULL STOP.

Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 12-12-2013 09:50 AM (10 years ago)

Are you blind or selfish? On the issue of corruption, present administration is the WORST in the history of Nigeria. Mr. President have been shielding corrupt people. Even our late Yar'adua who happened to be sick could seriously shows no mercy to corrupt people, but Mr. ALWAYS HIGH could not control even the women among his corrupt cabinet members.

Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:50 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Mumspet2025 at 12-12-2013 10:14 AM (10 years ago)
My conclusion politics is a very dirty game OBJ laid d foundation 4 dis GEJ follow suit; even in some churches now politic is crawling in its only God dat ll save us.Obj shld go fyn a sit 4 his dry bombom.
Posted: at 12-12-2013 10:14 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4