I am not reassured by rhis article. ReplyThe dogs will eventually be used to intimidate pwople into confessing crimes they either did not commit or had no knowledge of. The Nigeria Police Force has a very poor record in dealing with crime, suspects and those who report crime ir have been affected by crime. I think the money would be better used to put in place checks and balances of police excessive corruption and courses on how to relate to the everyday people they meet whilst carrying out their duties. The police are there to protect, keep safe and offer assistance to those in need of their help. The Nigeria police, like everything else in Nigeria, have their own agenda. And that agenda is to make the lives of Nigerians ( they have more respect to foriegners - who are not black) unbearable!! However I feel more for the poor dogs. We are not an animal loving nation. Cats, among other animals, are considered evil and there are towns and villages in Nigeria where dogs are either banned or eaten!! Lets think well before we go down rhis road and ask ourselves whether police trained dogs in Nigeria will help in our fight against crime when they are handled by corrupt members of thd Nigeria Police Force??? I personally do not think so - if its possible - the dogs too will become corrupt!!!!!!
God! How long will thou look on? We suffered here in hunger while our government prefer to feed animals adequately than it's citizen, it's took more than 3 thousand naira to maintain each police dog per day while 95percent of nigeria live with 2 hundred naira per day. God? If all these thing our government is doing to us is good to u then it will also be good to us. Reply
Quote from: angesco on 30-12-2013 09:25 AM I am not reassured by rhis article. The dogs will eventually be used to intimidate pwople into confessing crimes they either did not commit or had no knowledge of. The Nigeria Police Force has a very poor record in dealing with crime, suspects and those who report crime ir have been affected by crime. I think the money would be better used to put in place checks and balances of police excessive corruption and courses on how to relate to the everyday people they meet whilst carrying out their duties. The police are there to protect, keep safe and offer assistance to those in need of their help. The Nigeria police, like everything else in Nigeria, have their own agenda. And that agenda is to make the lives of Nigerians ( they have more respect to foriegners - who are not black) unbearable!! However I feel more for the poor dogs. We are not an animal loving nation. Cats, among other animals, are considered evil and there are towns and villages in Nigeria where dogs are either banned or eaten!! Lets think well before we go down rhis road and ask ourselves whether police trained dogs in Nigeria will help in our fight against crime when they are handled by corrupt members of thd Nigeria Police Force??? I personally do not think so - if its possible - the dogs too will become corrupt!!!!!! ![]() ![]() ![]() IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
dogs claiming to feed dogs,, they are not buying any dog, its just an avenue to loot,, thats all, Reply
Ok o Reply
spend dis money on how to brng an end to BH instead of spending on dog. naija pls we hav to wak up oo Reply
dem dogs can b very helpful to d police if trained gud...... Reply
ndi ara---wasting Money on on trash....whan poeple are dying of hunger and hospitals are underequiped.stupid govt....ndi iberibe Reply
Ok... Reply
You think it is OK!? ReplyIN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
Quote from: maxzy277 on 30-12-2013 02:07 AM What are the Dogs meant for?.... for ogun festival.police wnt do ogun festival @ 2014.
Police Dey wnt do ogun festival @ 2014.@ dere broda house,,,,, broda jonathan. Reply
Nigerians need war Reply
Jonathan dumb ass president ever in the history Reply
Quote from: coolcurrent4u on 30-12-2013 01:33 AM a government that feeds dogs and allow its citizens to die it just a pity my brother
Hahahahahahah DOGS??? Oh my country is phyuked Reply
Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s Drastic Weight Loss
Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu Slumps And Dies at Work
"I Don’t Mind Paying Monthly Girlfriend Allowance" - South African Man Says
I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Says Singer, Orezi