Yaya Toure Wins CAF African Player Of The Year 2013 (Page 2)

Date: 09-01-2014 10:47 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- ajanni at 10-01-2014 07:50 AM (10 years ago)

goodluck to him
but coach of the year
the eaglet coach manu garba deserved it even more and not stephen ketchi
na ojoro bi dat oooo
Posted: at 10-01-2014 07:50 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- micc at 10-01-2014 08:40 AM (10 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 10-01-2014 08:40 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 10-01-2014 08:51 AM (10 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 10-01-2014 08:51 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gmarley at 10-01-2014 08:51 AM (10 years ago)
Congrat man
Posted: at 10-01-2014 08:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-01-2014 09:02 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 10-01-2014 09:02 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- vantheo at 10-01-2014 09:09 AM (10 years ago)
Yaya toure deserved the award. He performed well for club and country. Mikel was just inconsistent if you ask me. Winning afcon and europa league doesn't automatically make you a good player. Performance is all dat matters and truth be told yaya toure was far far better than mikel

Posted: at 10-01-2014 09:09 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dkingz at 10-01-2014 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
APC blames jonathan for mikel obis loss of african footballer, accuses him of been Clueless
Jonathan promises to set up a committee to look into the matter
Elrufai screams yaya toure is number 8 on the sniper list

Obsanjo writes mikel obi a letter
Boko haram claims responsibility for the loss of mikel obi to yaya toure , promises more loss if mikel obi do not convert to. Huh? If I say IS u add anything ? Not my fault the outcome
Liar mohammad warns jonathan blood will flow if mikel obi loses again
Okeyson movies produces there new movie THE WAY TO SUCCESS featuring mikel obi as chelsea fc , yaya toure as mancity. Marketed by obaino movies
Fani kayode congratulates mikel obi ' u see am a true nigerian I love igbo pple if u doubt mi I have slept with many of there women if u in doubt ask bianca ojukwu ( mad man is banging of pples wife a yard stick to measure ur love for a tribe)
Fashola set to increase tax on player salaries due to such much funds earned by d players
Oshomole shouts GO and DIE if u don't like dis post
Buhari and tinubu set to meet Mikel obi , to encourage him to join APC
ASUU advises mikel obi to join them so as to learn how to STRIKE better than yaya toure
Stella oduah buys mikel obi a bullet proof BMW to protect him from losing next tym
Sanusi RAMido sanusi set to print 5000naira notes with MIKEL OBiS picture on it
And finally finally
PATIENCE JONATHAN congratulates mikel obi ' if you wanna hear speech ? Hmmmmm dat na private talk not for public consumption for mama peace knows how to get mi very quick
Ehen those idiot (sahara reports)
Sahara reports (premium times) ! Breaking news mikel obi CV contains Jos as place of birth , but mikel obi wrote Nigerian as country of birth on his wikipedia page ( dumb reporters@sahara reporters
Nigeria national assembly budgets 50billion naira for sucess party for mikel obi Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-01-2014 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- tboyya at 10-01-2014 09:42 AM (10 years ago)
yaya deserves it.D award seems fair
Posted: at 10-01-2014 09:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dd4real2k at 10-01-2014 09:43 AM (10 years ago)
Some people are getting it all wrong, because Mikel is a Nigerian therefore we are not seeing clearly HU.
When it comes to be ballon d;or or African best we all should look it as an individual capability not team work as so many of us are talking over here.
Someone made mention of 2006 world cup that Canavaro won the world best, do you know that Fifa promised team captains that once the win the world cup that the captain will be giving the world best, and Mikel is not a captain and so 2006 has passed.
Am also a Nigerian and we watch  both (Mikel and Yaya) play we should not vote with sentiment or country man, when Kanu, Eto'o, Drogba, Kanute etc won we saw how consistence the are in their club side, after all Mikel is not sure of regular start in Chelsea, every coach that comes to Chelsea he start battling of his position we all are seeing all this in the field of play yet, and some people are saying that he gave Nigeria Nations Cup now forgetting Emenike, Onazi etc. From last season and this season we have seen how consistence Yaya have been both in Defense, Midfield and Attacking and even scores goals.
In conclusion league starts every August and has about 38 matches overall out of 38, you didn't play 13 and you started 15 and was changed in the 60th minutes then in 10 you were sub in the 75 minutes.
And at the end of the season you start comparing your self with one who has play 30 matches till 90th minutes other either resting for other matches or injury
Let help and build African football.      
Posted: at 10-01-2014 09:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- brownboby at 10-01-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
My fellow fans in pals,some time people talk what the don't know.what you can ask them the can not be ebel to answer you, about caf  2013 .yaya toure deserve it, noting like robbing, aganst  Mikel .Mikel him self knows it better than you.what was Mikel contribution in the club,and what was yaya contribution in the club,both are playing the same roll,the same possition in the club,what was there result,? What is Mikel contribution in the club how many goals did Mikel score since he was in chease.you don't expect Mikel to win caf award because he  scored goal in confederation cup and win 2013 cup of nation,is not enough for him he knows ,just what we need to do is to pray for Mikel to put more efort.so that he can win the nest .you're is higher than him ,the roll Mikel is playing in chease is not his roll,is affecting him so much,thanks,
Posted: at 10-01-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cornelus at 10-01-2014 10:10 AM (10 years ago)
Nigerians na waooh for we oo  Grin toure was far better than mikel both for club and country, for those  that taked about canavaro and winning the world cup, How many World cup's did messi win before beaten the Spanish due that actually won the world cup for the world best player ?? Mikel can still make it next time only if he keeps to his current forms, but for now he himself knows that he doesn't have any chance against this current toure's form, let's be realistic please.
Posted: at 10-01-2014 10:10 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 10-01-2014 10:45 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool We are getting it wrong when we are robbed, I won't comment on Mikel vs Yaya's case. Look at Sunday Mba's case and Abutrika's case. African player of the year in Africa was given to Abutrika because he helped Al-Haly to win Confederation's cup. Between Confederation cup and African Nations cup which one is bigger?Huh? Mba scored in semi-final against Cote d voir and scored the in the final. Abutrika did not go to the Nation's cup,yet he won the local Player. CAF and Hayatu have no standard. 2002 Nations Cup Egypt, Okocha vs Eto. Okocha was robbed even when he scored that free kick against Eto in the Q-final. Nigeria through Glo should try and take the leadership from Hayatu that is making that seat his personal sit.
Posted: at 10-01-2014 10:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samybrowne at 10-01-2014 11:36 AM (10 years ago)
WELL THE POINT IS THAT WE ARE RATING AFRICAN BEST BASED ON THERE CLUB SIDE WHICH IS WRONG,
 BECAUSE IF IT HAS BEEN BASED ON THE FOOTBALLS IN AFRICA AS IT IS CALLED, AFRICAN FOOTBALL(CAF) I GUESS RATING IT FROM ANY ANGLE OBI MIKEL DESERVES IT MORE THAN ANY OTHER PERSON.
Posted: at 10-01-2014 11:36 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 10-01-2014 11:39 AM (10 years ago)
Mikel my no vex jare
Na God go punish isa yayatu and him guys

Posted: at 10-01-2014 11:39 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 10-01-2014 12:03 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 10-01-2014 12:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sucre4u at 10-01-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago)
Congrat 2him n wish my home boy mikel luck next tym
Posted: at 10-01-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 10-01-2014 12:45 PM (10 years ago)
Na only God know who use mouth share meat when chop 4 inside
Posted: at 10-01-2014 12:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 10-01-2014 12:56 PM (10 years ago)
Its time we got to understand that BEST PLAY ( Word best,African Best,Club Best,infant Anything Best) Is a personal Award judged from your personal performance as a person and not a team award or group award. Group or team award is the trophy you lifted.Best player is your personal performance weather you win a trophy or not. Truth Yaya plays better than Mikel
Posted: at 10-01-2014 12:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michael26 at 10-01-2014 01:22 PM (10 years ago)
congratulation my man
Posted: at 10-01-2014 01:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 10-01-2014 04:45 PM (10 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 10-01-2014 04:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero