Christians Arrested In Enugu Nigeria For Burning Shrines During Crusade (Page 2)

Date: 10-03-2014 12:51 pm (10 years ago) | Author: ola code
- daveobahon at 11-03-2014 06:00 AM (10 years ago)
sharap
Posted: at 11-03-2014 06:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ObyWBabaK at 11-03-2014 07:23 AM (10 years ago)
Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 11-03-2014 07:23 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peterson20011 at 11-03-2014 07:35 AM (10 years ago)
THAT IS GOOD,WHY POLICE AREST THE PEOPLES,LATE THE ORACLE GO AND FIGHT BY THERE SELF,NOTHING CONCERNING A DARKNES AND LIGHT,BECAUSE JESUS IS THE MOST WUNDERFUL,THERE WANT TO DEFEND ORACLE BECAUSE THERE KILLING SO MANY PEOPLES FROM THE ORACLE CRAZY PEOPLES MAKE UNA GO CHURCH ABEG
Posted: at 11-03-2014 07:35 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmperorBliss at 11-03-2014 07:41 AM (10 years ago)
to hell with their shrines
Posted: at 11-03-2014 07:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- EmmanuelAdekolu at 11-03-2014 08:29 AM (10 years ago)
http://tasks4job.com/?refer=16091
Posted: at 11-03-2014 08:29 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- bankadetoun at 11-03-2014 08:56 AM (10 years ago)
Why arresting them now, let the god fight for it self
Posted: at 11-03-2014 08:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 10:15 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 10-03-2014 06:54 PM
They should go to their Church and leave the shrines alone.Society is about Morality hinging on ethics,norms and values without which they will be total chaos.Those shrines were central to the society of our ancestors from time immemorial to the present times.A people without a past are lost in the future.These useless people that burnt the shrines should be charged to Court for arson.They are not Christians.....Christianity does not tell us to burn the shrines of our fathers.
Well christianity is about regeneration, transformation and progression. We are living in a progressive society and a progressive society dont cling to the past, rather a degenerative, digressive and unproductive socienty does cling to the past. i would say...well done!
Posted: at 11-03-2014 10:15 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 10-03-2014 06:54 PM
They should go to their Church and leave the shrines alone.Society is about Morality hinging on ethics,norms and values without which they will be total chaos.Those shrines were central to the society of our ancestors from time immemorial to the present times.A people without a past are lost in the future.These useless people that burnt the shrines should be charged to Court for arson.They are not Christians.....Christianity does not tell us to burn the shrines of our fathers.

Well christianity is about regeneration, transformation and progression. We are living in a progressive society and a progressive society dont cling to the past, rather a degenerative, digressive and unproductive socienty does cling to the past. i would say...well done!
Posted: at 11-03-2014 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- PeacetoU at 11-03-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago)
Reading the comments here made me understands that Christians still have much work to do in enlightening people about the only creator of heaven and earth and everything in it "GOD ALMIGHTY" He alone deserves our worship.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ythonna at 11-03-2014 11:07 AM (10 years ago)
All d shrine should be destroy in a peaceful way, take westerner's out of dis, u will be amase when u find out what goes on, destroy, destroy, destroy, destroy them pls.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:07 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 11-03-2014 11:08 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:08 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Ecto at 11-03-2014 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
That is what U get when U fail to to get Caeser what is his
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 11-03-2014 11:50 AM (10 years ago)
Destroy Pagan Mentality But live the Shrine to live, it is there for attraction

Why do U go to Israel to watch Monuments and then destroy our own Monuments?
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 11-03-2014 11:51 AM (10 years ago)
Give to Caeser what is Caeser's and to God what is His
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenrukky at 11-03-2014 12:07 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on 10-03-2014 08:44 PM
Sme comments here stink & d monkeys dat wrote dem re retards. Christianity is a religion of peace,doze men acted out of fraustratn.Its d wearer of a shoe dat knws wher it pinches most.
thank u jare
Posted: at 11-03-2014 12:07 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 12:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: PeacetoU on 11-03-2014 10:58 AM
Reading the comments here made me understands that Christians still have much work to do in enlightening people about the only creator of heaven and earth and everything in it "GOD ALMIGHTY" He alone deserves our worship.

i agree with you because christianity is the worshipping of The One and True God of all creations in spirit and truth. Any other form of worship is paganistic. Every form of paganism leads to spiritual death. (second death a honeypottal and eternal separation From Our Beloved God) We as humans are created in the image of GOD and in His likeness. That is why we are predestined,and called by God in this life to conform to the Image of His dear Son Jesus Christ our passover Lamb. That is why  when we answer this great call by believing in the work of the cross(faith) repenting of all our sins, we will be forgiven. Then comes the renewal of our minds daily by the word of God through the empowerment of The Holy Spirit, then comes the regeneration, transformation( rebirth) a total abhorance of the old life and growing inn to the new man and therby comforming to The image of Christ our Lord and Savior.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 12:51 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 11-03-2014 01:44 PM (10 years ago)
Those religious fanatics again
These people have never learnt and will never learn to live and let live . 
Nigeria is a secular state .  and each person is free to practise whatever suits him or her.   

What is the difference between these fanatics and the boko haram terrorists  ?  and what would have the story been  if their own places of worship .  i. e churches were burnt down ??

Posted: at 11-03-2014 01:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 01:54 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Stevaj on 11-03-2014 12:51 PM
i agree with you because christianity is the worshipping of The One and True God of all creations in spirit and truth. Any other form of worship is paganistic. Every form of paganism leads to spiritual death. (second death a complete and eternal separation From Our Beloved God) We as humans are created in the image of GOD and in His likeness. That is why we are predestined,and called by God in this life to conform to the Image of His dear Son Jesus Christ our passover Lamb. That is why  when we answer this great call by believing in the work of the cross(faith) repenting of all our sins, we will be forgiven. Then comes the renewal of our minds daily by the word of God through the empowerment of The Holy Spirit, then comes the regeneration, transformation( rebirth) a total abhorance of the old life and growing inn to the new man and therby comforming to The image of Christ our Lord and Savior.

Posted: at 11-03-2014 01:54 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Dpmanu at 11-03-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago)
why arresting those people, ofcourse they done nothing to be arrested, they done that to self all people they have been tied..if the shrines think that he got power, why not him fight for him self, rather to be arrested those Men..is guiet unfortunate.  stupid believe called shrines...God will punish those people who arrested this true men of God. Amen.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 02:08 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 11-03-2014 01:44 PM
Those religious fanatics again
These people have never learnt and will never learn to live and let live . 
Nigeria is a secular state .  and each person is free to practise whatever suits him or her.   

What is the difference between these fanatics and the boko haram terrorists  ?  and what would have the story been  if their own places of worship .  i. e churches were burnt down ??

There is a clesr line between fanatism and zealousness. These Christians are true zealous  servants of the Only One and True God.i will counsel you to read colosians chapter and read  this also :
Jeremaiah 10:11 Thus shall ye say unto them, The gods that have not made the heavens and the earth, even they shall perish from the earth, and from under these heavens.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 02:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie