Christians Arrested In Enugu Nigeria For Burning Shrines During Crusade (Page 3)

Date: 10-03-2014 12:51 pm (10 years ago) | Author: ola code
1 2 [3]
- benbellabiz at 11-03-2014 02:41 PM (10 years ago)
this one tough oh.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 02:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 03:00 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Stevaj on 11-03-2014 02:08 PM
There is a clear line between fanatism and zealousness. These Christians are true zealous  servants of the Only One and True God.i will counsel you to read colosians chapter1:16  and read  this also :
Jeremaiah 10:11 Thus shall ye say unto them, The gods that have not made the heavens and the earth, even they shall perish from the earth, and from under these heavens.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 03:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 03:05 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: benbellabiz on 11-03-2014 02:41 PM
this one tough oh.
Also The Lord sais in John 10 :8 -10
8 All that ever came before me are thieves and robbers: but the sheep did not hear them.

9 I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.

10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. Remain blessed
Posted: at 11-03-2014 03:05 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Y-ON at 11-03-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago)
I think they made a wrong move. If they claim to be of God and for God, Why should anyone arrest them?. Never start what you cannot finish especially when God did not send you.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stevaj at 11-03-2014 03:36 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Y-ON on 11-03-2014 03:25 PM
I think they made a wrong move. If they claim to be of God and for God, Why should anyone arrest them?. Never start what you cannot finish especially when God did not send you.

Well my friend, many are the afflictions of the righteous but the Lord delivers him from them all. Read the expirience of Apostle paul:

24 Of the Jews five times received I forty stripes save one.

25 Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep;

26 In journeyings often, in perils of waters, in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea, in perils among false brethren;
Posted: at 11-03-2014 03:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- longben at 11-03-2014 04:27 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on 10-03-2014 08:44 PM
Sme comments here stink & d monkeys dat wrote dem re retards. Christianity is a religion of peace,doze men acted out of fraustratn.Its d wearer of a shoe dat knws wher it pinches most.
so for you,destroying other peoples properties is an act of peace???so boko haram were right to bomb churches because they were frustrated with christianity??from where idid your christian brethrens get the authority to destroy what belongs to others? you claim to be a christian and joyfully use words like "stink and monkeys"? if you dont have a tail yet,believe me,you will grow one soon and HELL,you deserve it.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 04:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 11-03-2014 04:34 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Stevaj on 11-03-2014 02:08 PM
There is a clesr line between fanatism and zealousness. These Christians are true zealous  servants of the Only One and True God.i will counsel you to read colosians chapter and read  this also :
Jeremaiah 10:11 Thus shall ye say unto them, The gods that have not made the heavens and the earth, even they shall perish from the earth, and from under these heavens.
yeah,boko haram are zealots too for allah and mohammed and they quote the koran to justify the bombing of churches..what is good for the goose is good for the gander..condemn all forms of religieous violence and not seek to justify one over the other.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 04:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennynaija at 11-03-2014 06:00 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 11-03-2014 06:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gistmania1 at 11-03-2014 06:15 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 10-03-2014 03:48 PM
cant the so-called christians worship their God without interfering with other peoples right to worship their own God???This is exactly the DUMB-ASS religious intolerance as propagated by boko haram..soon,they will start another small time insurgency in that village,killing and maiming and destroying properties in the name of defending their moronic Gods.Funny thing is,the only thing we have succesfully copied from our colonizers is their imported religion which we propagate with so much fervour and ferocity that it has completely blinded us to the need to develop ourselves and our communities. I personally would like to also see us copy their planes,cars,computers,cleanliness,respect for the law,health-care system,roads and job creation abilities instead of instead of fighting over alien religious beliefs because that(religion) dont require any intellectual abilities

Thank you my friend for the truth well said. When the Muslims try to Islamize the country now, the Christians will remember 'freedom of religion' Where is the freedom of religion then when they are rubbing off the Native worshipers of their freedom of worship. It is funny.

Posted: at 11-03-2014 06:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Lasveg at 11-03-2014 09:25 PM (10 years ago)
As a christian i feel so mortified readin dis post. Now how can we christians condemn d acts of boko haram who prevent d nation 4rm freedom of religion wen we r doin d same thing to others. Christians r supposed to preach to people and hope they change there ways and serve d true God not force dem to serve God. We shuld be reasonable, other people r humans too nd hav as much right to worship ther gods as we christians have.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 09:25 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Fertymor at 13-03-2014 05:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: onyeozo on 10-03-2014 02:59 PM
hmmmm, they would have done it in peaceful manner

ABI Ooo... YOU ARE RIGHT JARE
Posted: at 13-03-2014 05:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 14-03-2014 04:53 AM (10 years ago)
Everyone has a right t believe in whatever he likes
Posted: at 14-03-2014 04:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3]