Nollywood Is not a dumping ground for prostitutes – Nollywood star Amanda Ebeye

Date: 29-03-2014 2:43 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Abidex Samuel
- at 29-03-2014 02:43 PM (9 years ago)
Fast-rising Nollywood actress Amanda Ebeye, in a recent interview pens up about her life, career and other interesting topics.
She said she had always wanted to act as a child and she began acting in 2008 and so far it's been challenging.
On why she quit Clinic matters she replied:
"Let’s say it was on financial grounds. The money wasn’t great at that time. But I don’t know of now."
On whether she slept her way to the top?
I can say that over and over again. I did not sell my body. Anybody who says I did that should come out and say it. It’s a wrong mentality that actresses sell their bodies for fame. I know so many people who didn’t do that. We still have decent actors-the industry is not a dumping ground for prostitutes.
Are there roles you won’t accept?
I can play all roles. But recently, I’ve started rejecting some kind of segxwal roles because I think I’m growing older and need to start thinking of what I’m impacting on the viewers, especially the children.
But you were once quoted to have said that you can play a Nood role for N7.5 billion naira?
I was asked if I could act Nood and I said no. The interviewer then said: “What if you are being paid 50 million dollars?” and I said yes. But who is going to pay such money for any actress to go Nood? Nobody can do that. It’s impossible. That statement means I cannot! The truth is that Nigerians are very hypocritical. It was just a joke and lots of people took it very serious.
On why she is still single?
She said she is not ready for marriage at the moment, adding that she is not searching. "When it’s God’s time, my kind of man will surface," she said.

19 Very Real Struggles Of Women With Big Butts (A**) [FUNNY PHOTOS]

Posted: at 29-03-2014 02:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 29-03-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
this gal don dey wòwó sha Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-03-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 29-03-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 29-03-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 29-03-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-03-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 29-03-2014 05:59 PM (9 years ago)
Kettle calling pot black.lol
Posted: at 29-03-2014 05:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- IDOKOO at 29-03-2014 06:15 PM (9 years ago)
Nollwood na ashawo package.
Posted: at 29-03-2014 06:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 29-03-2014 06:38 PM (9 years ago)
She try
Posted: at 29-03-2014 06:38 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 29-03-2014 07:15 PM (9 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 29-03-2014 07:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 29-03-2014 08:30 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-03-2014 08:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nobleladyG at 29-03-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 29-03-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abisco2020 at 29-03-2014 10:00 PM (9 years ago)
Thank u ooooo for telin us ehn kinda join u soon 21F57100
Posted: at 29-03-2014 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emilliw3m at 29-03-2014 10:23 PM (9 years ago)
kkkkkk
Posted: at 29-03-2014 10:23 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Topsylucas at 29-03-2014 10:27 PM (9 years ago)
Nice 1 babe bcos ashawos don plenty 4 nollywood.
Posted: at 29-03-2014 10:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 29-03-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago)
good luck
Posted: at 29-03-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 29-03-2014 10:41 PM (9 years ago)
But for one interview wa una post about her ..she be the one wa talk sa she can go naked because of money na..and she's doing her job..

Posted: at 29-03-2014 10:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 29-03-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago)
Na she sabi

Posted: at 29-03-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okilo101 at 29-03-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 29-03-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samybrowne at 29-03-2014 11:54 PM (9 years ago)
NEVER MIND YOU ARE NOT SEARCH THE NEXT U WILL DO AT UR OLDER AGE NOW IS TO LAY UR HANDS ON ANOTHER WOMANS HUSBAND AS NUELLA, MERCY JOHNSON AND OTHERS DID WOE TO THEM ALL

BUT U AMANDA I JUST WISH U A GOODLUCK AND PRAY UR REAL MAN WILL SURFACE BEFORE U WILL START THINKING OF SOILING UR CLEAN HANDS...
Posted: at 29-03-2014 11:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- betaniluv at 30-03-2014 12:46 AM (9 years ago)
None of my business. Looks decent.
Posted: at 30-03-2014 12:46 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kingcalors at 30-03-2014 02:13 AM (9 years ago)
See u. Person wey say ey no dey ready for marriage now. You are not searching and when its Gods time ur husband will surface. My sister, the way i see you seems u are a very difficult gurl. No man likes such gurls for marriage. Better have an open mind and consider any man that comes your wat now before you turn to an OLD CARGO. That time you no go mind to be the 4th wife of a 90 yrs old Lebanese. Hahahahaha! its not funny ooooo!
Posted: at 30-03-2014 02:13 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac