What Is Your Stand On The Debate Of Sex-Workers Getting Legalized (Page 2)

Date: 06-04-2014 3:03 pm (10 years ago) | Author: INDEPENDENT WOMAN
- eoadex2003 at 6-04-2014 10:59 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  6-04-2014 10:39 PM
It does not matter if it is legalized or not…
…it is almost impossible to eradicate prostitution anywhere in the world.

To legalize might sound immoral but will reduce exploitation, human trafficking and unwarranted killings.
It will also be a form of revenue to the government one way or the other.
Some countries in Europe have red light districts… Holland is good example. Same thing is some states in America.

I hate prostitution it is a dirty job but I have more respects for prostitutes than our current politicians.
They the prostitutes are not looting the treasury.

Well said my guy.
Posted: at 6-04-2014 10:59 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 6-04-2014 11:13 PM (10 years ago)
abeg make them legalize am Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 6-04-2014 11:13 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 6-04-2014 11:16 PM (10 years ago)
WHEN WE TALK ABOUT PROSTITUTES HERE,WHAT HAPPEN TO ABORTION?WE KNOW THAT 80% OF OUR GIRLS ARE HARLOTS,SO IT IS BETTER FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO LEGALIZE IT AND WE CAN BE ABLE TO KNOW THOSE WHO ARE THE PROSTITUTES,BECAUSE WE DON'T KNOW WHO IS WHO NOW,BUT WHEN THEY HAVE ID CARDS,THEN GUYS WILL KNOW WHO TO MARRY AND WHO NOT TO MARRY................
Posted: at 6-04-2014 11:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 6-04-2014 11:19 PM (10 years ago)
THE WORST THING IN LIFE IS TO TOAST A PROSTITUTE,SO LET IT BE LEGALIZE TO ENABLE US TO KNOW WHO ARE THOSE PROSTITUTES,WHEN A GUY SPEAK ALL THE GRAMMAR FOR A WOMAN AND AT THE END,SHE IS A PROSTITUTE,,,GUY HOW WILL YOU FEEL?IT IS BETTER THAT THEY HAVE ID CARDS ,SO WE CAN KNOW THEM,,,AIDS IS REAL
Posted: at 6-04-2014 11:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dondada4040 at 6-04-2014 11:35 PM (10 years ago)
Whether legal or not, the oldest profession is here to stay. If that will make it cheaper and reduce rape cases abeg make them legalise am, my money don finish for the matter bco the packaging now too much, from bank workers to civil servants, if it will not be cheaper abeg leave am as e be.
Posted: at 6-04-2014 11:35 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 6-04-2014 11:43 PM (10 years ago)
Nice feedback from smart people. .keep it coming y'all

Posted: at 6-04-2014 11:43 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-04-2014 11:44 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on  6-04-2014 10:44 PM
Bross, if you have a problem with Benin people this is not the way to solve it, please stop antagonizing them, try to be civil, remember " if you want to smear somebody's face with mud, be prepared to soil your hands with dirt " a word is enough for the wise , thanks. 
u dey mind him..abeg bros forget him and contribute to the post....

Posted: at 6-04-2014 11:44 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 7-04-2014 12:19 AM (10 years ago)
We have seen from experience that criminalizing prostitution have not stopped prostitution,instead it exposed the prostitutes to various kinds of abuses from the hands of their customers and the police. Even though I consider prostitution a vice in the society,I think it is better to legalize it so that it could be controlled. I live in a country where prostitution is legal,the prostitutes goes for free medical checks every two months before their license for prostitution is renewed,that is some form of control which is absent in countries where prostitution is not legal.Whichever way,prostitution will be with mankind forever.
Posted: at 7-04-2014 12:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 7-04-2014 05:01 AM (10 years ago)
We have seen from experience that criminalizing prostitution have not stopped prostitution,instead it exposed the prostitutes to various kinds of abuses from the hands of their customers and the police. Even though I consider prostitution a vice in the society,I think it is better to legalize it so that it could be controlled. I live in a country where prostitution is legal,the prostitutes goes for free medical checks every two months before their license for prostitution is renewed,that is some form of control which is absent in countries where prostitution is not legal.Whichever way,prostitution will be with mankind forever
WELL SAID
Posted: at 7-04-2014 05:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 7-04-2014 05:17 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 7-04-2014 05:17 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 7-04-2014 05:31 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on  6-04-2014 11:19 PM
THE WORST THING IN LIFE IS TO TOAST A PROSTITUTE,SO LET IT BE LEGALIZE TO ENABLE US TO KNOW WHO ARE THOSE PROSTITUTES,WHEN A GUY SPEAK ALL THE GRAMMAR FOR A WOMAN AND AT THE END,SHE IS A PROSTITUTE,,,GUY HOW WILL YOU FEEL?IT IS BETTER THAT THEY HAVE ID CARDS ,SO WE CAN KNOW THEM,,,AIDS IS REAL

even if it is legalized, do u really think that a woman that wants to play you will be carrying the ID around? She will do as she pleases, prostitute, and still turn around to play the good girl....justsaying..

Posted: at 7-04-2014 05:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 7-04-2014 08:28 AM (10 years ago)
I go like am die, but make them reduce price small
Posted: at 7-04-2014 08:28 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 7-04-2014 08:55 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-04-2014 08:55 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Shegzan at 7-04-2014 08:57 AM (10 years ago)
Sm finz are beta left unsaid!!

Posted: at 7-04-2014 08:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyibochukwu at 7-04-2014 09:11 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  6-04-2014 03:13 PM
For me I'm against it because there are so many jobs out there a woman can do than sex worker..not having money is not an excuse for going into prostitution.... that the self worth of that woman is being reduce...what side are u on..plz there shiuld be no fighting here.....this is to educate ourselves

ego better for you, your point is clear and direct. if sex workers should be legalised then armed robbery too should be legalised cause they all have same reason for indulging!
Posted: at 7-04-2014 09:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryco at 7-04-2014 10:30 AM (10 years ago)
LEGALIZE  SEX  WORKERS  IS  NOT  BAD  IS  THE  GOVERMENT  CAN  DO  IT  VERY  WELL,,  GIVE  THEM  SECURITY  LET  IT  BE  IN  THE  WAY  OF  LAW AND  ORDER,,  BECAUSE    ONE  THING  IS REALLY  CEAR  AND  WE  ALL  KNOW  THIS  YOU  CANT  PUT  A  STOP  IT,,  IT  LIKE  ILEGALIMINGRANT  PROBLEM  YOU  PUT  A  STOP  IN  ONE  WAY  THEY  COME  IN  THE  OTHER  WAY,,,,   LET  I  FORGET  WERE  IS OUR  MAN  NOKIA  3310
Posted: at 7-04-2014 10:30 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 7-04-2014 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
Am against it.
Posted: at 7-04-2014 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 7-04-2014 10:54 AM (10 years ago)
hnstly where is eneh says so via nokia 3310?
Posted: at 7-04-2014 10:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 7-04-2014 11:27 AM (10 years ago)
Wats d difference? If gayism is a beautiful thg to them so why will prostitution be strange.
Posted: at 7-04-2014 11:27 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kolasolar at 7-04-2014 11:38 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Onyibochukwu on  7-04-2014 09:11 AM
ego better for you, your point is clear and direct. if sex workers should be legalised then armed robbery too should be legalised cause they all have same reason for indulging!
How many times have you seen a prostitute carry gun and demanded to be slept with? Have you ever heard a prostitute say phuck me or I go kill you? Armed robbery takes life, and property , destroys families, and causes a lot of grief and anguish.  On the other hand,  prostitutes work for their money.  Even if you dont agree with the type of work,  two consenting adults can do whatever they want to make them happy. One is a seller and the other is a buyer. No force no wahala. Arm robber--- blow your head off and take your money.  See the difference?
Posted: at 7-04-2014 11:38 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming