Yorubas Threaten To Pull Out Of Nigeria if Not Granted Regional Autonomy (Page 6)

Date: 20-05-2014 2:17 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]
- papadip at 26-05-2014 05:50 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-05-2014 10:18 PM
biafra war is enough as a lessin for others in nigeria
Don't mind these noise makers...

If they hear the drums of war;
....they'll be running to the North instead of running to the East.
Posted: at 26-05-2014 05:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 26-05-2014 10:15 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 26-05-2014 05:50 PM
Don't mind these noise makers...

If they hear the drums of war;
....they'll be running to the North instead of running to the East.

Is it that you are hopelessly stupid or you are a just exhibiting that cowardice that runs in every Yoroba animal to the world?

Guy, infact i think u are a complete idiot if u dnt know that he was actually referring to Yorubbish ppl but you had to bury your head in his anus to avoid being taken to the slaughter house from your Hausa slave masters  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy.   Chai shame shame shame on you!

Posted: at 26-05-2014 10:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 26-05-2014 10:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 26-05-2014 05:42 PM
You can call “The Great Awolowo” any name that will not change anything.
He was one of the founding fathers of our nation and a great leader.
Nigerians are indebted for his (Awolowo) contributions he made to this country.
You cannot edit or rewrite history.

Civility is not in your dictionary given your constant attack on Yoruba.
I will not attack your tribe or any tribe regardless of the situation but will defend my clan.
You claimed to be “Half Igbo” saying your mama is Igbo…
Tell us your other half (tribe) if you are so proud of it. Abi yu bi half foreigner?
Even then you should be proud of your Papa side na…don’t be ashamed.

I love my “Ewedu, Gbegiri, Egusi, Moin-Moin" and so on.
Let’s have an idea of your other half dishes….
I am not half Yoruba but 100% Yoruba……no Abula.

I fear no one not even the Devil that is controlling you.
I don’t have to be a world champion……

Naughty girl....Omo-Oniranu

Of course the idiot Awo made evil contributions to Naija, no wonder he died like a criminal that he was. The evils he did actually did haunt him down! No hiding place for evil doers hahahaha
Continue to delude yourself, mad dog!

Posted: at 26-05-2014 10:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 26-05-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
I also forgot to add that i don't need to explain anything to a deluded and abnormal ass.hole like you.

Ur stupidity knows no bounds, goshhh

Posted: at 26-05-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 26-05-2014 11:54 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 26-05-2014 05:27 PM
Present concrete evidence to the contrary…
I am justified to call you a "Dunce" for not being able to comprehend my post.
If you are calling me a fool …then you must be a compound fool.
Bear in mind I will always defend my Yoruba. Enough of these accusations.
It was easier for Ojukwu to declare the state of Biafra because the Northern troops had moved out of the East.

You need to read this article by by  TONY NWAEZEIGWE an Igbo professor, historian & intellectual.
.....You may also contact him if need be.

Thrash!  Continue in your delusions, you moron.

In defence of Awolowo
BY TONY NWAEZEIGWE
http://www.afripol.org/afripol/item/833-in-defence-of-awolowo-matters-arising-from-achebe%E2%80%99s-civil-war-memoir.html

However here are few excerpts from his article:
In other words, if any blame were to be apportioned for the defeat of Biafra and the suffering of the Igbo masses, it cannot be targeted at external forces such as Awolowo, but at the internal elite who masterminded the failed civil war policies of the leader.

Nigerians in general and the Igbo in particular, what happened to the millions in foreign currency raised abroad in support of Biafra but which never got to the shores of Biafra? How much of such money were actually raised and who were those Igbo leaders of Biafra entrusted with the duty of bringing the fund to Biafra?

What also happened to the millions given to such people as Dr. K.O. Mbadiwe and Mojekwu, a relative of Odumegwu-Ojukwu for the purpose of purchasing arms and ammunition to prosecute the war? Did they not cart away with the money and never returned to Biafra until after the defeat? Where again could one place those who sold relief materials meant for the poor and suffering citizens of Biafra, when it was meant to be distributed free?
Were all these atrocities against the Igbo equally masterminded by Chief Obafemi Awolowo?

Abandoned property saga:

The 1966 pogroms against the Igbo were Hausa-Fulani schemes and not those of the Yoruba. Many Igbo lived unmolested in Yorubaland throughout the war. The coup d’etat that toppled General Aguiyi-Ironsi was a Northern act and not a single Yoruba soldier was involved.
The abandoned property saga did not take place in Yorubaland.

Above all, although there could exist a situation of mutual rivalries between the Igbo and Yoruba, such competitions never for once degenerated into a state of anti-Igbo riots, with countless loss of lives and property. The Igbo thus know who their friends are, and they know that the Yoruba are not their foe.

There are some omissions that I would not like to discuss at this time.
But it will also be fair to mention among others the January 15, 1966 coup.
The northerners did not take it lightly…..and that’s how our problems began.

I pray we don’t have to witness this era again.
If we cannot live together we can separate peacefully.
War is not the answer.

Posted: at 26-05-2014 11:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 27-05-2014 02:19 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 26-05-2014 05:27 PM
Present concrete evidence to the contrary…
I am justified to call you a "Dunce" for not being able to comprehend my post.
If you are calling me a fool …then you must be a compound fool.
Bear in mind I will always defend my Yoruba. Enough of these accusations.
It was easier for Ojukwu to declare the state of Biafra because the Northern troops had moved out of the East.

You need to read this article by by  TONY NWAEZEIGWE an Igbo professor, historian & intellectual.
.....You may also contact him if need be.

In defence of Awolowo
BY TONY NWAEZEIGWE
http://www.afripol.org/afripol/item/833-in-defence-of-awolowo-matters-arising-from-achebe%E2%80%99s-civil-war-memoir.html

However here are few excerpts from his article:
In other words, if any blame were to be apportioned for the defeat of Biafra and the suffering of the Igbo masses, it cannot be targeted at external forces such as Awolowo, but at the internal elite who masterminded the failed civil war policies of the leader.

Nigerians in general and the Igbo in particular, what happened to the millions in foreign currency raised abroad in support of Biafra but which never got to the shores of Biafra? How much of such money were actually raised and who were those Igbo leaders of Biafra entrusted with the duty of bringing the fund to Biafra?

What also happened to the millions given to such people as Dr. K.O. Mbadiwe and Mojekwu, a relative of Odumegwu-Ojukwu for the purpose of purchasing arms and ammunition to prosecute the war? Did they not cart away with the money and never returned to Biafra until after the defeat? Where again could one place those who sold relief materials meant for the poor and suffering citizens of Biafra, when it was meant to be distributed free?
Were all these atrocities against the Igbo equally masterminded by Chief Obafemi Awolowo?

Abandoned property saga:

The 1966 pogroms against the Igbo were Hausa-Fulani schemes and not those of the Yoruba. Many Igbo lived unmolested in Yorubaland throughout the war. The coup d’etat that toppled General Aguiyi-Ironsi was a Northern act and not a single Yoruba soldier was involved.
The abandoned property saga did not take place in Yorubaland.

Above all, although there could exist a situation of mutual rivalries between the Igbo and Yoruba, such competitions never for once degenerated into a state of anti-Igbo riots, with countless loss of lives and property. The Igbo thus know who their friends are, and they know that the Yoruba are not their foe.

There are some omissions that I would not like to discuss at this time.
But it will also be fair to mention among others the January 15, 1966 coup.
The northerners did not take it lightly…..and that’s how our problems began.

I pray we don’t have to witness this era again.
If we cannot live together we can separate peacefully.
War is not the answer.

Thrash! Continue in ur delusion, Fcuking moron!

Posted: at 27-05-2014 02:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 2-06-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- elchymo at 27-08-2015 06:57 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 27-08-2015 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]