Churches, Mosques Now to Pay Tax - CONFAB Delegates (Page 2)

Date: 28-05-2014 11:39 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- noorseman at 28-05-2014 03:08 PM (9 years ago)
any business entity operating in nigeria should be subject to taxation..I think we can all agree that the churches and mosques in nigeria are strictly business entity where revenue is generated,so they should pay a percentage of that income to the goverment as taxes.brilliant idea
Posted: at 28-05-2014 03:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dondada4040 at 28-05-2014 03:10 PM (9 years ago)
If the tax will be paid to these useless criminal minded politicians to embezzle then no church should pay taxes. This could have been good if the motive was not from a biased person that knows that the mosques won't feel the effect of tax payment. All I know, nothing can stop the propagation of the gospel. The pastors are better than the politicians, who use our collective wealth to send abroad, buy ammunition which has lead to militancy in our country, intimidate people and take their girl friends and feature wives etc. Nobody should pay any tax because it won't be use positively to affect the life of a common man, pention funds stolen, recovered loots not accounted for, abeg I don tire, nonsense.
Posted: at 28-05-2014 03:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beejaybabs at 28-05-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Ok. Make dem pay

Posted: at 28-05-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 28-05-2014 04:20 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 28-05-2014 04:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 28-05-2014 05:08 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-05-2014 05:08 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 28-05-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-05-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 28-05-2014 06:24 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-05-2014 06:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 28-05-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 28-05-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 28-05-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-05-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- harryduke at 28-05-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago)
d started it sooooooo late,d shld start wit dis so called u new churches
Posted: at 28-05-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EVERYBODY at 29-05-2014 02:34 AM (9 years ago)
IT A GOOD IDEAR EVEN JESUS PAID TAXES BUT HOW MUCH GOVERNMENT WILL BE PAYING NIGERIAN CITIZEN LIKE OTHER COUNTRY DID? I DEY AS MY OWN QUESTION OOOO DELEGATES at the on- going National Conference  HOW MUCH?
Posted: at 29-05-2014 02:34 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyenmeme at 29-05-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago)
it is better dat goverment take over the control of mosque and churches and pay the pastors and imam salary and members should pay taxes wether christien or moslem and ofering and tithing should stop. it will creat more jobs
Posted: at 29-05-2014 09:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 29-05-2014 09:39 AM (9 years ago)
THAT HAS KNOW MEANING Sad Sad Sad WERE IS OUR OIL MONEY
Posted: at 29-05-2014 09:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Jaypop at 29-05-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago)
Yes
Posted: at 29-05-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 29-05-2014 01:03 PM (9 years ago)
My fathers house is meant to be a place of worship . Now you trying to turn it into a brood of vipers . Taxing churches and mosques will surely make these more business inclined and less spiritual in nature .  Think twice . before doing this anyway because such holy places are meant to be benevolent in their services and operation and Mercy is never taxed .   Its always free like God's love

Posted: at 29-05-2014 01:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SexyYomi at 29-05-2014 01:18 PM (9 years ago)
Excellent move! The proletariats have been exploited for far too long, it's about time we start from somewhere!
Posted: at 29-05-2014 01:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oursenator at 29-05-2014 01:42 PM (9 years ago)
our oil money and the entire national wealth  goes to wrong hands the corrupt politicians for the billions and trillion dollas flowing into the nation every day what have they done with it no light no road no security no unity for years now they want to move into God's house to hijack what the churches took time to build is it not the same people who will embezzle the tax

let them talk about how to divid the nation or return back to the time b4 amalgamation   one  nigeria have never existed and cannever exist what are deligates from the south discussing there ur freedom from those who believed that ruling nigeria is their birthright  wake wake wake up open your eyes and see what the future hold for you without the northerners we don't want to be with them any more we are of different culture and ideology
Posted: at 29-05-2014 01:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- djbobbykings at 29-05-2014 01:52 PM (9 years ago)
100% in support
Posted: at 29-05-2014 01:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 29-05-2014 05:30 PM (9 years ago)
Excellent decision....... Cool

Posted: at 29-05-2014 05:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- donpet at 29-05-2014 06:36 PM (9 years ago)
dprince (1554)
Gistmaniac (m) | yesterday at 12:42 PM
as churches are paying taxes,what happen to the harlots?celebs,musicians,actors and actresses,,,but what we want now is to divide the country,Muslims and human being never live together.........paying taxes is a good idea..what about the Native doctors??hahahaha

good talk my guy
Posted: at 29-05-2014 06:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming