| ||||||
Adieu, great woman!! May God grant you eternal rest in His bossom. Really a great loss to Nigeria. Reply
| ||||||
Hmmmm we lost a rare gem. May her soul rest in peace. Amen. Now those eveil pple will be happy. Reply
| ||||||
Another sad news. Veteran Nollywood Actor ReplyMr. Romanus Uchenna Amuta popularly known as Natty from the popular Nigerian 80's comedy "New Masqurade" which was aired on NTA, has passed on. It will be recalled that Natty who has been down with stroke for a while cried out late last year to the government to help foot his medical expenses, lamenting how he played the role of a poor man on "New Masqaurade" and was also was poor in real life. He passed on this morning, may his soul rest in Peace. Amen.
| ||||||
I'm still deeply saddened by Dora's passing. ReplyShe would have turned 60 on July 13th, that's next month... As we continue to mourn, here's a report i found on cable news concerning what may have lead to her death. Please read; When Mrs Dora Nkem Akunyili was the Zonal Secretary (South-east) of the Petroleum (Special) Trust Fund in 1998, Nigerian doctors gave her what many of her family members considered to be a health scare. They said she had a growth and needed surgery. Akunyili, then 44, decided to travel to the United States, first to get a second opinion and then undergo the prescribed surgery. The bill for the medical trip was $17,000, including $12,000 for the surgery. During pre-surgery check-up in the US, the doctors told her the Nigerian doctors had made a wrong diagnosis and that she did not need any surgery. It was said to be a minor issue that medication would solve. Akunyili always went abroad for check-ups and she was always given an all-clear. She continued to look robust and energetic, and took up another government job as minister of information and communications. But on July 13, 2013, something strange happened to her. She was preparing to travel to the United States to receive an award. The following day was her birthday. Her 59th, precisely. Then she fell ill. She was physically weak and having pains. She decided to go ahead with her trip and attend to her health in the United States. It was while she was there that new checks were carried out. Alas, she had cancer. The original diagnosis in 1998 was right. But the diagnosis at the point of surgery was wrong. She became seriously ill and there were fears she could lose her life. She was in the hospital for months and only returned to Nigeria this year when the doctors said she was improving. Her last public appearance was at the National Conference in Abuja, where she was a delegate. Pictures of a frail-looking Akumyili soon went viral on the internet. TheCable could not ascertain the type of cancer, but there are several reports pinpointing cervical – and some claim it was ovarian. Globally, cervical cancer is the second most common and the fifth deadliest cancer in women, according to the World Health Organisation (WHO). Akunyili died on June 7, 2014 in India after surviving many death rumours.
| ||||||
RIP Reply
| ||||||
RIP. The good ones don't live long Reply
| ||||||
Ride in peace Reply
| ||||||
We shall go one day. What do u wanna be remembered for? That's d question we should ourselves. 6ft awaits each and every one of us. Reply
| ||||||
Quote from: spengee on 7-06-2014 04:12 PM i don't that's is true,,, bcos we ve not heared any dead nigerian citizen in india,,,, am here in mumbai . U wan let us know say na mumbai na u dey,,pls go back home.
| ||||||
A woman who really fought on drug issues..R.I.P ma Reply
| ||||||
RIP forthright woman Reply
| ||||||
This is really a Big lost to Igbo's Especially IDI ANAMBRA, I am totally down here because the last i saw this woman was on the Election in Anambra when she was accompanied with Peter Obi on the Polling Centre last year November. The Next i heard she was sick and rushed to the Hospital in India, Now She's dead!! This is really a MOUTH PISS of IDI ANAMBRA she just die like that!!! I must say this to all Prominent Igbo people, To be very careful relating with Hausa people, They have poison this woman because her TRUTH and straight forward, She fought for Nigerians when Yaraudua was sick and noting is working, She traveled to Saudi-Arabia to see Late Yaraudua but was not allowed to see him, This is where the Enemity Started, She let Nigerians to know that there is some CABALS in the National Assembly that want to hold Nigerians Ransom and she declared open that Jonathan should be made acting president to move this country forward. But Hausa people vowed to kill her, Even till the second time she was Nominated by Jonathan and this divided the National Assembly during her Nomination when she appeared before the House, The Hausa's said NO! but the good people in the house insisted she must be nominated and she was before he resignation for her Political Ambition to contest for Senate in Anambra State, Reply
| ||||||
This Woman fought for Nigerians against FAKE DRUGS and bring NAFDAC to what it is today.. and let all Nigerians to Identify good and bad Products. What can we do? This is indeed a big lost to us i am poring out tears for this woman because i love her so much as a person!!! IGBO'S has lost indeed a MOUTH PISS!! who and when can we have such person again, a Versatile Woman, Golden Mother, Truthful and Committed Mother, DORA i am fully in tears here!!! Let your spirit initiate someone else so that we can fee we have you back............. Ewww Ewww Ewww Rest and Restorate !!! Reply
| ||||||
Chaii, i dont know why a good person always die early..while the bad peoples always stay alive..may you rest in perfect peace Amen. you are a good woman. Reply
| ||||||
I'll like 2 remember her as she was in the picture above,healthy & beautiful. May God accept her soul in heaven. Amen. Reply
| ||||||
Quote from: Wanneka on 8-06-2014 03:52 AM This is really a Big lost to Igbo's Especially IDI ANAMBRA, I am totally down here because the last i saw this woman was on the Election in Anambra when she was accompanied with Peter Obi on the Polling Centre last year November. The Next i heard she was sick and rushed to the Hospital in India, Now She's dead!! This is really a MOUTH PISS of IDI ANAMBRA she just die like that!!! I must say this to all Prominent Igbo people, To be very careful relating with Hausa people, They have poison this woman because her TRUTH and straight forward, She fought for Nigerians when Yaraudua was sick and noting is working, She traveled to Saudi-Arabia to see Late Yaraudua but was not allowed to see him, This is where the Enemity Started, She let Nigerians to know that there is some CABALS in the National Assembly that want to hold Nigerians Ransom and she declared open that Jonathan should be made acting president to move this country forward. But Hausa people vowed to kill her, Even till the second time she was Nominated by Jonathan and this divided the National Assembly during her Nomination when she appeared before the House, The Hausa's said NO! but the good people in the house insisted she must be nominated and she was before he resignation for her Political Ambition to contest for Senate in Anambra State, Gbam
| ||||||
what a loss,oh death in life!!! RIP Reply
| ||||||
VERY SAD NEWS TO HEAR Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
| ||||||
We will ever be remember you prof Reply
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed
VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday
Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &