Nigerian Man Refused Home in Ireland Because He is Black

Date: 18-06-2014 3:29 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 18-06-2014 03:29 PM (9 years ago)

Northern Ireland has been making the international headlines for the past few months because of racism.
It is reported that there are at least two violent racist attacks everyday in Northern Ireland.
34-year-old Nigerian man Michael Abiona is the latest victim of a racist move.
On Tuesday, Abiona who lives in Belfast, the largest city in Northern Ireland, was greeted with posters reading “Local Houses 4 Local People” outside a house he planned on moving into.
He tells the us he is now too afraid and his plans to move into the house, are now “shattered.
Abiona who has osteoarthritis, was allocated a bungalow in Garnerville by the Housing Executive.
He revealed that he was going to meet a boiler repairman at the house when he saw a group sitting outside.
He says;
I thought they were just out enjoying the sunshine and having fun but then I saw the banners at the front of the building.
A woman told me the place should be meant for locals, she said there are a lot of local elderly and disabled people living in the area who have been on the housing waiting list for about nine years, so how come I got the house?
She said it wasn’t personally about me, it was about housing.
She was even asking me if I am disabled and I said I am, but I was wondering why she was asking me this.
I went through the normal channels of getting the premises
.”
Abiona who has been living in Northern Ireland since 2010, believes he is being targeted because he is black.
It is not about me being elderly or local – it is about intimidation and discrimination.
A housing officer told me they were trying to resolve it, but with what was written on the banner I don’t think I will be able to move in there.
The safety of my son comes first. His mother told me she would not allow him to come and visit me there.
My son comes first, so I’m not going to go back to the premises.” he said.
Local authorities have removed the banners this morning and “enquiries into the incident are ongoing”.
A few hours ago, the Deputy First Minister of Sinn Féin Martin McGuinness took to Twitter to speak on the racist move.

Posted: at 18-06-2014 03:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chidi4reala at 18-06-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago)
ur ENGLISH self make the thing worst
Posted: at 18-06-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 18-06-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
My broda,come home and if u get your money u can even live in the same place with president jonathan
Posted: at 18-06-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 18-06-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 18-06-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Davi85 at 18-06-2014 03:59 PM (9 years ago)
Absurd  Angry
Posted: at 18-06-2014 03:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freshlycrazy at 18-06-2014 04:23 PM (9 years ago)
bloody racists
Posted: at 18-06-2014 04:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 18-06-2014 04:54 PM (9 years ago)
Disgusting pictures of racist acts.
Racists or Tribalists on this forum take notes you are not different from these Irish bastards.

The Nigerian man at his Wayland Street home which was targeted in a race hate graffiti attack

A woman looks at racist graffiti written on the walls of a house recently occupied by two Nigerian men.

Racist graffiti has been written on the walls and windows smashed, on a house recently occupied by two Nigerian men.

http://www.demotix.com/news/2461589/racist-attack-house-belfast-northern-ireland/all-media
Posted: at 18-06-2014 04:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 18-06-2014 05:03 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chidi4reala on 18-06-2014 03:41 PM
So what...? Your English is not even better.

This is about "Racism" and not English language.
At least you understood the whole story.
How many Irish can speak any of Nigerian languages?
It is about time you unchain yourself from slave mentality.
Posted: at 18-06-2014 05:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 18-06-2014 05:27 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chidi4reala on 18-06-2014 03:41 PM
Retard, what is the connection ?
Posted: at 18-06-2014 05:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- JaySixtus at 18-06-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago)
The solution to racism,to my mind,is not far-fetched and it's quite practical. Introduce into the school curriculum the course 'race and racism' with emphasis on the relationship between the origin of the human race,pigmentation and diversity. This should be introduced at the United Nations level(if they are truly sincere about stamping out racism)and made compulsory on all Member State. This should take precedence over state sovereignty since it could be rightly viewed as involving a basic  fundamental human right issue.

But I doubt the sincerity of the power players on the world stage regarding racism. All 'efforts' so far,including the fight against racism in sports like football,are pathetically inadequate! If they really desire change they know how to go about it. My above solution is exactly what they've applied in propagating that homosegxwality,bisegxwality etc are normal and natural ways through which a person could express their segxwality. Children are being thought this in schools. The aim and result is for the next generation to view and accept this anomalies as normal. Logically,this would be the case.

Consequently,if the issue of racism is being treated with the same desire and energy, the next generation will fully understand and appreciate the fact that there really is no difference between people of all races and that we all share a common humanity. Racism will be redefined and mankind would focus on more important issue affecting our existence.
Posted: at 18-06-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 18-06-2014 06:36 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 18-06-2014 06:36 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dollar22 at 18-06-2014 07:15 PM (9 years ago)
GOD will always protect us here
Posted: at 18-06-2014 07:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gwadagwa at 18-06-2014 07:50 PM (9 years ago)
Yes i know it and its no longer a new thing for me,because we are seeing hell here sake of no reason because of our colour ie(black).they denied us many opportunity.
Posted: at 18-06-2014 07:50 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- gwadagwa at 18-06-2014 07:53 PM (9 years ago)
Yes i know it and its no longer a new thing for me,because we are seeing hell here sake of no reason because of our colour ie(black).they denied us many opportunity.
Posted: at 18-06-2014 07:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 18-06-2014 08:31 PM (9 years ago)
na GOD go punish them
Posted: at 18-06-2014 08:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- queenbabe at 18-06-2014 08:54 PM (9 years ago)
Nawa
Posted: at 18-06-2014 08:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 18-06-2014 09:15 PM (9 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 18-06-2014 09:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 18-06-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-06-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spiridion at 18-06-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago)
The whites feel they own the world ,too bad they know little about the human race …
Posted: at 18-06-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- SugarBB at 18-06-2014 10:08 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 18-06-2014 04:54 PM
Disgusting pictures of racist acts.
Racists or Tribalists on this forum take notes you are not different from these Irish bastards.

The Nigerian man at his Wayland Street home which was targeted in a race hate graffiti attack

A woman looks at racist graffiti written on the walls of a house recently occupied by two Nigerian men.

Racist graffiti has been written on the walls and windows smashed, on a house recently occupied by two Nigerian men.

http://www.demotix.com/news/2461589/racist-attack-house-belfast-northern-ireland/all-media
.                                                                                                                                                                                                  You are the worst of them all so shut that gutter in your face. 

Posted: at 18-06-2014 10:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac