It is not the best of news for a Nigerian team that zoomed into the second round of the World Cup with France as their next opposition. One of the new kids on the block, Babatunde Michael has been ruled out of the remaining matches of the World Cup due to injury.
Babatunde’s hand inadvertently blocked the ferocious shot of Ogenyi Onazi which was goal-bound and it twisted his arm. Stephen Keshi confirmed in a post match that the player was going for surgery and may not be lucky to feature in Nigeria’s remaining matches of the Brazil World Cup. ‘’It is sad that we may not see him play again in the World Cup. He is going for surgery. It is bad”, Keshi said, agonizingly.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 25-06-2014 11:22 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
okilo101 at 25-06-2014 11:25 PM (10 years ago) (m)
U've paid ur dues...kpele!
Posted: at 25-06-2014 11:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
odprince at 26-06-2014 03:30 AM (10 years ago) (m)
WE ONLY GET ONE MATCH MORE TO PLAY AND THAT IS WITH FRANCE.....ABI WE DEY DREAM TO WIN FRANCE?PRAISE THE LORD IF WE WIN FRANCE,I WILL BE HAPPY OO.....PLEASE PRAY FOR NAIJA PLAYERS TO WIN.....OUR HOPE BE THAT
Posted: at 26-06-2014 03:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
lovelyroli at 26-06-2014 06:15 AM (10 years ago) (f)
Quote from: orjiwolo on 25-06-2014 11:40 PM
well na only one match remain for us abi we think say we go beat france?
Must you talk hissss, defending champions Spain, England, Italy have gone home, are they not stronger than Nigeria in terms of football..so even if France win us no problem at least we pass group stage.
Posted: at 26-06-2014 06:15 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie