World Celebrates Soyinka At 80 (Page 3)

Date: 13-07-2014 6:21 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
1 2 [3]
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 14-07-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: tmaxdon on 13-07-2014 01:46 PM
Are you asking him to tame his tongue? He has been speaking before you were born, he played a prominent role before the Biafra war in order to avert the disaster ,he stood against every military government, he was jailed several times, he was sentenced to death in absence by the Abacha government in 1997 all in the name of fighting for you the masses.He is 80 and still talking because most of our youths are too gullible to understand the situation in their country and too lazy to take their future from the politicians who are ready to destroy everything. Our youths have been blindfolded by ethnics and religious sentiments.A German friend ones told me that you don't fight for black people because the same people will kill you , an example is Malcom x .

oh! dear......God bless you jare.....don't mind  the teenagers on this site, that don't have respect for their elders.....because they have access to internet some of them will come here and comments nonsense.
[/quote]
Posted: at 14-07-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 14-07-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago)
Happy birthday to you sir!
Posted: at 14-07-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 14-07-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MR
Posted: at 14-07-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mogana129 at 14-07-2014 04:33 PM (9 years ago)
I am not here to enlighten you or change your thoughts on the issue of cultism because I had the same opinion like yours before, not knowing that our students today in this sh*t are the Idiots..Wole Soyinka,Pius Oleghe,Muyiwa Awe,Sylvanus Egbuche and others founded Pyrates Confraternity( it was and still  a legalised social club ) to safe indigenous students from oppression,against tribalism and to promote our cultures on our campuses but it was misunderstood  by some idiots that turns it to war today..Fraternity in some European countries are still what they are meant to be, they assist each other(CHEAP ACCOMMODATION for members) and also assist other students, failure to complete your studies is an automatic exclusion from the brotherhood and lots of connection awaits you after your studies..What we have in Nigeria today is Cultism ,practised by some low life Idiots who are used as political thugs.

i love ds dude write up God bless u
Posted: at 14-07-2014 04:33 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kolasolar at 14-07-2014 08:14 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 13-07-2014 12:29 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BUT ALWAYS REASON AS AN ELDER STATEMAN B4 U TALK
How can a lunatic advise someone to reason before speaking?
How can a diseased or sick mind bring anything worthwhile to the table of intellectual genius that Prof Wole Soyinka is.  In truth, insanity is not difficult to recognize.  We must be careful not to argue with fools for those looking from a distance don't know who is who.
Posted: at 14-07-2014 08:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago)
Happy birthday
Posted: at 26-08-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]