Does anyone still write love letters ? (Page 6)

Date: 21-09-2009 8:08 am (14 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11
- temi07 at 22-09-2009 09:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: LayifaKpe on 22-09-2009 07:59 PM
Quote from: temi07 on 21-09-2009 11:44 AM
Yes, i still do on occasions, lol, caligraphy pen and scented paper with red lipstick are still my friends.

Ah! don't tell me u still do that old style thing...
i do, while emails and texts av taken over the world because they are faster, some of us have lost touch with the meaning of passion, creativity and the fun that comes with courtship. My Mom has letters of my dad she kept, i can't believe how cheesy he was lol,but hey, i want what they av, i want someone to write me luv letters i can keep and read when i get oldish.
Posted: at 22-09-2009 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 23-09-2009 12:54 AM (14 years ago)
there aint no diffrence in terms of contents like so many of u guys re sayin.  if anything it's now alot easier, fun, creative and more romantic in the sense that it affords u time to xpress urself u know, u can now be able to use stuffs like these  Kiss Wink Grin and just in a jiffy ur loved one receives it unlike in those days when u ll have to wait 4 weeks or months b/4 it arrives even at times u never get to see them.   so really i feel the passion is more evident nawadays.   u know, u might just text ur newest catch  just when she was about to sleep that she is the only meat in ur soup Shocked  and that u wish she 'll be the first thing u see when u awake in the morning and that u would love to take her 2 TFC or Mr Bigs the next day. (we sha know say dem like ahufu too much Grin)  next thing she ll continue to roll on the bed till day break or even if eventually she falls asleep she 'll dream and dream and dream Grin Grin.  so u can imagine........ Cool
Posted: at 23-09-2009 12:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- princemech at 23-09-2009 08:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on 22-09-2009 04:01 PM
                                                                                             No 39, dguy&osi str.
                                                                                             Princemech close
                                                                                             Near kennee's fence
                                                                                             Opp mazi's shrine

Dear cutie
                         i am so happy to write u this letter, how are you doing over there, hope everything is going fine? if that glory be to God in the highest.
          I went to your house yesterday but it's because i saw ur father outside that why i ran back home, fortunately for me i saw your brother on my coming home and i gave this letter to him to give to you. i love very much.
                                                                                                      yours faithfully
                                                                                                          Luvvy

Grin Grin Grin Grin u makes me laugh
Posted: at 23-09-2009 08:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourtee at 23-09-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on 22-09-2009 04:01 PM
                                                                                             No 39, dguy&osi str.
                                                                                             Princemech close
                                                                                             Near kennee's fence
                                                                                             Opp mazi's shrine

Dear cutie
                         i am so happy to write u this letter, how are you doing over there, hope everything is going fine? if that glory be to God in the highest.
          I went to your house yesterday but it's because i saw ur father outside that why i ran back home, fortunately for me i saw your brother on my coming home and i gave this letter to him to give to you. i love very much.
                                                                                                      yours faithfully
                                                                                                          Luvvy
OMG,
LMAO,
 I cant stop laughing ,see mee see wahala ooo, lvvy is not a strong gy, also a lier...i will never say yes .....ahhahhha
 see this!!!!fortunately for me i saw your brother on my coming home and i gave this letter to him to give to you.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourtee at 23-09-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 23-09-2009 12:54 AM
there aint no diffrence in terms of contents like so many of u guys re sayin.  if anything it's now alot easier, fun, creative and more romantic in the sense that it affords u time to xpress urself u know, u can now be able to use stuffs like these  Kiss Wink Grin and just in a jiffy ur loved one receives it unlike in those days when u ll have to wait 4 weeks or months b/4 it arrives even at times u never get to see them.   so really i feel the passion is more evident nawadays.   u know, u might just text ur newest catch  just when she was about to sleep that she is the only meat in ur soup Shocked  and that u wish she 'll be the first thing u see when u awake in the morning and that u would love to take her 2 TFC or Mr Bigs the next day. (we sha know say dem like ahufu too much Grin)  next thing she ll continue to roll on the bed till day break or even if eventually she falls asleep she 'll dream and dream and dream Grin Grin.  so u can imagine........ Cool
[/quote
 This is exactly what is in my mind....
 just imaging posting a letter from here to nigeria, and on the way the letter got lost with all the contents and pictures...i dont write letters again , Technology has improved.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourtee at 23-09-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 23-09-2009 12:54 AM

This is exactly what is on my mind....
 just imaging posting a letter from here to nigeria, and on the way the letter got lost with all the contents and pictures...i dont write letters again , Technology has improved.

Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 23-09-2009 09:25 AM (14 years ago)
is'nt the important of technology to change old fashion so why will people continue to write love letters when you can just sms it & the person ll just get it at once.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- presciousoluchi at 23-09-2009 09:45 AM (14 years ago)
we are moving forward

Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 23-09-2009 10:03 AM (14 years ago)
Dear sweetheart, Tongue

Posted: at 23-09-2009 10:03 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anonymous2 at 23-09-2009 10:25 AM (14 years ago)
dear honeypie

Posted: at 23-09-2009 10:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charliedon at 23-09-2009 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
is not that people have stopped sending letters or is that phone has taken over...no but our post offices are not working,thats the major reason why people don't send letters again.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rahman007 at 23-09-2009 03:04 PM (14 years ago)
The concept died a long time ago.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 03:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- anonymous2 at 23-09-2009 07:08 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 23-09-2009 07:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 24-09-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 21-09-2009 08:08 AM
i mean good old fashioned love letters not the modern ways like sms or emailing i mean actually putting pen to paper and posting it.do we still do it or is it a thing of the past now.

just curious

The thing don expire jare
Posted: at 24-09-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belovedtheprinc at 24-09-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago)
I will start writing if the Nigerian postal service gaurantees its arrival on time and to the intended person.

Why write one when it will only reach its destination many years after and actually on the wedding day of the lady to another man?

Uhm!  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- la4life at 24-09-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago)
Hi guys,for me,i do write love letters bcos its d easiest n simplest way i can express myself.Like its said,u dont love what is beautiful,love makes it beautiful.Love has no shape like God has no shape but its our faith that gives it a shape.C?dis is y i love writing.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- awoflaminie at 24-09-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Guess the times aren't giving us the chance of putting off artistic hand writings on paper esp. for LOVE
Posted: at 24-09-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eddybabs at 24-09-2009 03:40 PM (14 years ago)
passing...........
Posted: at 24-09-2009 03:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mayorgordon at 24-09-2009 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
love letters are mess this days. but its a nice medium of expressing love
Posted: at 24-09-2009 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SexyJuly at 24-09-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 21-09-2009 08:08 AM
i mean good old fashioned love letters not the modern ways like sms or emailing i mean actually putting pen to paper and posting it.do we still do it or is it a thing of the past now.

just curious

U can try it to know what the outcome will be.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

8. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

11. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

13. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

14. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

15. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

16. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

17. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

18. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Lives In Delta State, Including Mother & Child

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed