Nigerian Mother, Thelma Idahosa Used Fake Credit Card To Do Cosmetic Surgery

Date: 04-08-2014 11:37 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Jody Sean
- at 4-08-2014 11:37 PM (9 years ago)

A mother-of-two who used six credit cards to pay for cosmetic surgery at Harley Street clinics has walked free from court after being convicted of fraud.

Thelma Idahosa from Bromley, south east London, spent £8,500 on a number of procedures and even asked for a refund when she complained not enough fat had been removed during a liposuction.
The graduate, 29, forked out thousands for surgeries on her thighs, stomach, arms and ‘love handles’, as well as skin-tightening procedures, using 'stolen credit card details'.

She was given a six-month suspended prison sentence at Woolwich Crown Court and was told she would have been jailed if it had not been for her young children.

She spent £4,000 at the Harley Street Skin Clinic and then purchased £4,500 worth of treatment at the West One Clinic - where she even demanded a £1,000 refund after only three litres of fat was removed instead of six.

Described as 'incredibly rude and aggressive', Idahosa - who was seven months into another suspended sentence at the time of the fraud - she phoned the clinic 'shouting and ranting', threatening to visit and cause a scene.

The company suffered an additional loss after agreeing to refund her two sums of £500.

Prosecutor Mr. Arizuna Asante told the court on Friday: 'Other people’s identity came into play when the cards were preferred for payment. This was fraudulent from the outset and consisted of multiple frauds.'

Idahosa was seven months into a two-year suspended sentence when she committed the frauds in May and June, 2012.Recorder Michael Wood QC told the mother-of-two: 'You really should be going to prison.

'There is only one reason you are not and that is because you have a relatively young child.

'A sentence of imprisonment that would amount to weeks or months is outweighed by your child’s rights.Idahosa was almost certainly told the same thing when receiving her original suspended sentence seven months before the frauds.

She received six months imprisonment, suspended for two years, was placed on a two-year supervision order and was told she must also complete 150 hours community service work.

>Click to read hottest information on the net<

Posted: at 4-08-2014 11:37 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 5-08-2014 07:35 AM (9 years ago)
SHE IS LUCKY
Posted: at 5-08-2014 07:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 5-08-2014 07:37 AM (9 years ago)
the name..
and the look ..
I dey come ..
Posted: at 5-08-2014 07:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 5-08-2014 07:40 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-08-2014 07:40 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 5-08-2014 09:36 AM (9 years ago)
Naija no dey carry last. Lolssssssss
Posted: at 5-08-2014 09:36 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 5-08-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago)
BENIN GIRLS NA WAO
Posted: at 5-08-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- face123 at 5-08-2014 11:40 AM (9 years ago)
hello
Posted: at 5-08-2014 11:40 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 5-08-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-08-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 5-08-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
Edo women
Posted: at 5-08-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 5-08-2014 03:33 PM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 5-08-2014 03:33 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Loveday759 at 5-08-2014 04:16 PM (9 years ago)
Edo Girls na wao
Posted: at 5-08-2014 04:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 5-08-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
whch one come b d Edo girls nw?tribalistic fowls@list no b prostitution ds tym ode pple
Posted: at 5-08-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 5-08-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 5-08-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- veral_uk at 5-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago)
Any person way dey talk about the edo people in bad way go down b4 us.
Posted: at 5-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kenosas at 5-08-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago)
people are likely condemning or tarnishing Edo name in this forum so bad,even if  the cause worth it or not,especially the ibos in this forum,its hatred or what?i don't understand,as if the bini´s are the only people committing the crime in or out of Nigeria ,even when you crystallize it very well,you ll see that the bini´s are less crime committing in Nigeria compare to other tribes or regions,i know the haters are jealousy of them,let the haters go and die,and the most funny part of it ,most of those people doing this nonsense they were born and breed in Benin,a land of peace and hospitality that can harbor any tribe ,be Hausa ,ibo,Yoruba any tribe can dwell in that land.
Posted: at 5-08-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xjiggy at 5-08-2014 07:51 PM (9 years ago)
Dem dey shout Edo, Edo, Edo. All the credit card fraud wey dey naijapal na Yoruba dey do am. Even dem actors and actresses na so so scandal dey follow dem. Even the igbo people wey dey tie marijuana join bitterleaf for export get mouth to talk. Na devil go shit for all una head. Tribalistic Faggots.
Posted: at 5-08-2014 07:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- NaWahooo at 5-08-2014 09:30 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: xjiggy on  5-08-2014 07:51 PM
Dem dey shout Edo, Edo, Edo. All the credit card fraud wey dey naijapal na Yoruba dey do am. Even dem actors and actresses na so so scandal dey follow dem. Even the igbo people wey dey tie marijuana join bitterleaf for export get mouth to talk. Na devil go sh*t for all una head. Tribalistic Faggots.

Hey, you went too faarrr mentioning Yoruba, you know !?!  We know WHO THE MAD DOGS ARE WHEN IT COMES TO TRIBALISM, OKAY ?? Yorubas are not fast in insulting peoples forefathers, but FIGHT BACK!  Why don't you try and be like ''SARAH555 a decent soul'' she is!!!
I've not seen any Yoruba insulting you now so don't be soooo on the defensive and start being like the ''mannerless tongues'' around here that pretend to use tribalism to exibit their agbero background...YORUBAS ARE NOT TRIBALISTIC........and thank goodness, it's healthier not to HATE!!!!!!!!!

Smiley Cool

Posted: at 5-08-2014 09:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- NaWahooo at 5-08-2014 09:43 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: xjiggy on  5-08-2014 07:51 PM
Dem dey shout Edo, Edo, Edo. All the credit card fraud wey dey naijapal na Yoruba dey do am. Even dem actors and actresses na so so scandal dey follow dem. Even the igbo people wey dey tie marijuana join bitterleaf for export get mouth to talk. Na devil go sh*t for all una head. Tribalistic Faggots.

STOP RANTING AND GROW UP MY FRIEND..............READ THE NEWS AND COMMENT OR IGNORE INSTEAD OF COVERING UP WHEN YOU GET CAUGHT.

YORUBAS DON'T INSULT TRIBE IN A SITUATION LIKE THIS......YORUBAS SEES IT AS ONE OF THEM: A NAIJA. IT'S NOT WHERE THIS GIRL IS FROM:: SHE'S LAZY, LIVING ON FAMILY CREDITS, STOLEN CARDS AND MARRIED TO A ''HOLD MY ABADA FOR ME CHEAP CROOK'' ( GBEWUDANI MAN).
AT LEAST, 65 PERCENT OF PEOPLE IN WESTERN WORLD DO A THING OR TWO WITH CREDITCARDS AND SOUTH EAST LONDON IS FULL OF CRIME.

SO MIND HOW YOU GO OOO Angry
Posted: at 5-08-2014 09:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- NaWahooo at 5-08-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: daveobahon on  5-08-2014 04:28 PM
whch one come b d Edo girls nw?tribalistic fowls@list no b prostitution ds tym ode pple

You won't even worry yourself about this news if you know what happened at Nkpor today....so you never read that juju man with human parts wey wan enter where nuns dey, wey den gun down?

Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink

When people critisize your tribe, expose their weakness not strenght..........we all have done a thing or too in our tribes my friend, so ignore. Cool
Posted: at 5-08-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- NaWahooo at 5-08-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
strenght...........two
Posted: at 5-08-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

8. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians