Aliko Dangote Donates N150million to Fight Ebola in Nigeria

Date: 14-08-2014 3:58 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-08-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago)
Africa's richest man Aliko Dangote has donated N150million to help in the fight of the spread of the Ebola virus in Nigeria.

The Chief Executive Officer of the Dangote Foundation, Mrs Adhiambo Odaga announced this at a media briefing at the Ministry of Health, Abuja on Monday. She said the money will be available for the establishment of an Ebola emergency operation centre in Lagos.
After bilateral discussion with the honourable minister and his team, Dangote foundation has funded the establishment of the Ebola emergency operation in Lagos, that is being done through grant from the foundation of just a little over N150 million,” she said. Continue...
"The strategy that our chairman is deploying is the strategy to respond and to commend government for the effort, and to show that all Nigerians are concerned. We will continue to discuss with the ministry about what additional support can be offered.
And we also have been approached by several parties who are interested in partnering with the government, and we would continue that discussion.”
Odaga relayed Dangote’s call to all Nigerians to join the federal government in the fight against Ebola, expressing optimism that the disease would be contained.

The choice of the emergency operation centre as an investment for Dangote Foundation is based on the fact that is the critical platform through which the government is coordinating all that is happening to ensure that the crisis is contained,” she added.

Posted: at 14-08-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 14-08-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
GOOD MAN..
THIS MAN DEY TRY OOOH..
GOD BLEES U ..
BUT   DONT GIVE   IT TO OUR LEADERS OOOH..
E GO TURN TO STORY..WE NO SEE AM OOOH ..IF THE MONEY ENTER THEIR HAND..
Posted: at 14-08-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 14-08-2014 05:06 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 14-08-2014 05:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 14-08-2014 05:19 PM (9 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 14-08-2014 05:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidi4reala at 14-08-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago)
BIAFRAN CITIZEN..... DANGOTE WAS BROUGHT UP IN ANAMBRA CITIZEN
Posted: at 14-08-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianida at 14-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago)
nice one.kudos to him.
Posted: at 14-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 14-08-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago)
God enlarge you. please make sure the money is been used for what you donated it for
Posted: at 14-08-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- iamDonc at 14-08-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago)
but that money belongs to Nigeria!! cos Nigeria made you what you are
Posted: at 14-08-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 14-08-2014 07:35 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool GOD bless him
Posted: at 14-08-2014 07:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 14-08-2014 07:35 PM (9 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 14-08-2014 07:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 14-08-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago)
As an astute observer of the Principle of Cause
and Effect....Nothing happens for no just cause!
●I see the arrival of Ebola into Nigeria as a big
Conspiracy Theory
●Why would a man that ought to be quarantined
or put on surveillance when it was suspected
that he could be infected with EVD allowed to
leave the country and board a lagos bound
plane
●Before boarding the plane, CCTV camera
captured Mr Sawyer writhing in excruciating
pain
● Apparently overtaken by “excruciating pain,”
he, at a point, laid flat on his stomach on the
floor in the corridor of the
airport.
●He wore a sad countenance, suggestive that he
was seriously sick
●His actions plainly shows that he did not make
bodily contact with anybody, he sat alone from
the rest of the boarding passengers and also
decline an hand from an unsuspecting airport
official
●The question then is why would Liberia airport
official allow such a visibly sick man board a
plane?
●Why would the deputy finance minister for
fiscal policy clear him to travel to Nigeria for a
conference when he was on surveillance
●I learnt that The index case (Mr Sawyer) had
been put on surveillance by the Liberian
Ministry of Health.....How on earth did he
escape or was he intentionally let on loose?
● why would Liberian government official
approved Mr. Sawyer’s trip to Nigeria even when
the administration was
watching him for Ebola
● Liberian Minister of Information, Lewis
Brown, admitted to that his government knew
Mr. Sawyer
was possibly infected by the virus before he
travelled to Nigeria
●From my gathering so far, the Ebola scourge
before Nigeria was infected was simply
unnoticed but as the index case was recorded in
the most populous country and in the most
densely populated city, this has brought much
spotlight and now its trending all over the world
●Yes, I see the arrival of ebola into Nigeria by
Liberia as premeditated, not jst by accident or
government flaws , in other for the world to
beam their searchlight on this scourge because
Nigeria is seen as the gaint of Africa with
commanding position.....Off course credit must
be given to Liberia, or whoever planned it
BECAUSE IT WORKED
● Reports of events before he travelled to
Nigeria and soon after his death have now
shown that top Liberian government
officials were aware of his trip to Nigeria and
appeared to have done nothing to stop him
● In fact, the actions of some Liberian officials
suggested that they were more concerned with
getting Mr. Sawyer to the
convention venue in Calabar and cared very little
about the health risk he posed.
●Why would Mr Sawyer not tell the Doctor that
he was on surveillance for Possible EVD before
arriving to aid his treatment and prevent further
infection thereby preventing death
● After he died, First Consultant Hospital issued
a statement saying it resisted immense pressure
from Liberian officials to
discharge Mr. Sawyer from the hospital to
enable him to attend the convention in Calabar,
with diplomats saying he had a
key role to play at the convention.......I smell
something fishy here!!!!
●why would Mr Sawyer yanked off his drip
thereby letting his blood stain the
room......maybehe had ulterior motives, Who
knows?
CONSPIRACY theories may be absurd sometimes
but there are elements of truth if open your
mind to their possibilities
I Don't want to express my reservation now
about Nigeria allowing an easy inflow of people
from country infected with ebola without
scrutiny.....That is another day Rambling
written by
 Toshlyboi Olusegun Olapade

Posted: at 14-08-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 14-08-2014 08:02 PM (9 years ago)
Anyway na still our money u give bak. U do well.
Posted: at 14-08-2014 08:02 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 14-08-2014 08:20 PM (9 years ago)
Money wey go soon enter our politicians back pocket
Posted: at 14-08-2014 08:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 14-08-2014 09:32 PM (9 years ago)
That's great ......

I hope other Nigerian billionaires & millionaires will follow suit.

The politicians should also take a 50% pay cut and donate 25% of their salaries thereafter.
Posted: at 14-08-2014 09:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 14-08-2014 09:34 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 14-08-2014 08:02 PM
Anyway na still our money u give bak. U do well.
YelsKelele...now
Posted: at 14-08-2014 09:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 14-08-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-08-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 14-08-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago)
A gud gesture
Posted: at 14-08-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 15-08-2014 12:51 AM (9 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 15-08-2014 12:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- July22 at 15-08-2014 01:19 AM (9 years ago)
but that money belongs to Nigeria!! cos Nigeria made you what you are

That's bad statement, how much our politician donate, let show our appreciation.
Posted: at 15-08-2014 01:19 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mchinwendu at 15-08-2014 01:32 AM (9 years ago)
God bless him many time over in Jesus name...amen.
Posted: at 15-08-2014 01:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming