“When my mates were carrying designer bags & taking vacations,I wasn’t”-Mercy J

Date: 15-08-2014 9:57 am (9 years ago) | Author: Opemipo Adeniyi
- at 15-08-2014 09:57 AM (9 years ago)
“When my mates were carrying designer bags & taking vacations,I wasn’t”-Mercy Johnson 

Mercy Johnson opened up on success and what it takes to get there.She told City People

‘’Success is hard, it’s never easy. It takes more than luck to make the right decisions and the right choices. A lot of people have actually been acting before me, but they are just nowhere close. It’s not because I am better, it’s grace; but, really, success is hard. It takes a lot of hard work. At the point when my mates were carrying designer bags, I didn’t know what designer bags were. At the point at which they were wearing Brazilian hair, I didn’t know what Brazilian hair was. I was kind of laid-back. I was a step or two behind, because I was working so hard.
I didn’t take vacations; I didn’t have time for all of that. I just wanted to be on location, so I could sell what I had. I wanted people to see what I could do. So, [at] every point in time, I was busy. I was so excited to work at every time. So, it’s like success is hard. You really have to work hard; you really have to sweat to achieve what you want.”

Posted: at 15-08-2014 09:57 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 15-08-2014 03:46 PM (9 years ago)
i hear  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-08-2014 03:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 15-08-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago)
a worthy naturalized EDO citizen....the elders are behind you.
Posted: at 15-08-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-08-2014 04:52 PM (9 years ago)
Ride on mercy.....I remove my cap for you

Posted: at 15-08-2014 04:52 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 15-08-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago)
Cool
Posted: at 15-08-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 15-08-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago)
 there is time for everything...person need to use sense for life,wise girl wey sabi
Posted: at 15-08-2014 05:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianida at 15-08-2014 06:02 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 15-08-2014 06:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 15-08-2014 06:23 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 15-08-2014 04:50 PM
a worthy naturalized EDO citizen....the elders are behind you.
MUGU,SHE IS NOT FROM UR EDO,SHE IS FROM KOGI STATE,
Posted: at 15-08-2014 06:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Andybest1 at 15-08-2014 06:24 PM (9 years ago)
Well said
Posted: at 15-08-2014 06:24 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gedens at 15-08-2014 07:07 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: isbigo on 15-08-2014 06:23 PM
MUGU,SHE IS NOT FROM UR EDO,SHE IS FROM KOGI STATE.                                         Na dat one una wan still fight for?Grow up.Mugusssss.
Posted: at 15-08-2014 07:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 15-08-2014 07:13 PM (9 years ago)
thank God for your story
Posted: at 15-08-2014 07:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 15-08-2014 07:22 PM (9 years ago)
hehheheheh lowlife........she is now edo..married to an edo man and answer his name.......u for talk sa she be biafra na...

Posted: at 15-08-2014 07:22 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 15-08-2014 07:24 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 15-08-2014 07:24 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 15-08-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago)
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad  you are a by-product of the too many teacher's strike and failed educational system in Nigeria,...so i won't blame you for your ignorance.
just get a simple dictionary and look up the meaning of naturalized citizenship.
however, just in case you don't know how to use the dictionary( i was just trying to over estimate your IQ), let me help you out here
before you open your mouth next time, and display your stupidity.

Naturalization is the process by which a nation's citizenship is granted to a foreign citizen or national after he or she fulfills the requirements established by Congress in the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA).
Posted: at 15-08-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 15-08-2014 07:39 PM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 15-08-2014 07:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 15-08-2014 08:32 PM (9 years ago)
LOL @ comments here
Posted: at 15-08-2014 08:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- SugarBB at 15-08-2014 08:43 PM (9 years ago)
After all that "hard work" no man found you good enough to take home to mama that you had to sell ur cheap self to an ugly broke ass married man?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 15-08-2014 08:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sarah555 at 15-08-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>... Cool
Posted: at 15-08-2014 10:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 15-08-2014 10:54 PM (9 years ago)
Everybody knows that thanks!!!
Posted: at 15-08-2014 10:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 16-08-2014 12:36 AM (9 years ago)
u can say that again
Posted: at 16-08-2014 12:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero