Obasanjo Says Jonathan’s Government Is Not Different From Abacha’s

Date: 25-08-2014 1:19 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-08-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago)

Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo has declared that the President Goodluck Jonathan-led administration was as bad as the regime of the former military dictator, Sani Abacha.
Obasanjo likened both administrations while receiving a delegation of 150 persons from the Nigerian Market Traders Council at his Abeokuta hilltop mansion who had visited to seek his counsel on where to cast their votes in 2015.
According to the former leader, the current political and economic situation of the country was similar to that of the Abacha’s regime. He said that the middle class has been wiped out completely.
He referred to text messages sent to him by disillusioned Nigerians who said they were unable to afford vehicles despite what Obasanjo described as their “good jobs”.
Hear him, “As for me, we don’t know where we are going yet. May God show us the way. The way that will take this country and make it a great country, and when, for me ooo, I understand and (if) I see the way, I will tell you, I pray that God will show me the way, may God show you the way.
“Tough time does not last forever, and when tough times come, tough people get going, we will keep going and we will survive this though time.
“I told him (the SMS sender) that we have experienced this period in time of Abacha, the middle class was completely destroyed.”

Continuing, he noted: “I was surprised the day a Colonel in the Army came to me complaining that he and his family could not afford to buy a car.
“A friend of mine, Dr. Okoro, a medical Doctor, his wife was also a medical Doctor and they have daughter too, who is also a medical Doctor, between the three of them, they could not afford a new car, they had to go to Saudi Arabia but, I pray we will not have such a time in Nigeria.
“We all have contribution to make and should not leave our responsibility on others to do. If we fail to participate in things that are meaningfully positive for this country, you will be a victim and we all become victims,”
he concluded.
What do u think Readers ?

Posted: at 25-08-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 25-08-2014 01:59 PM (9 years ago)
it takes a friend to tell another that his mouth smells bad.
Posted: at 25-08-2014 01:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 25-08-2014 02:11 PM (9 years ago)
na him sabi

Posted: at 25-08-2014 02:11 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 25-08-2014 02:12 PM (9 years ago)
We have never had leaders in Nigeria.....only Rulers.
And ruling comes with oppression, selfishness and deafened ear.
Posted: at 25-08-2014 02:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- apatanla at 25-08-2014 02:18 PM (9 years ago)
BOKO HARAM  PROBLEM SIR 
Nigerian government should tell us what is hidden here now before they where invisible now they are visible i think GEJ your excellency should take a good action now no mercy forget about ELECTION CAMPAIGN
Posted: at 25-08-2014 02:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 25-08-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago)
Make dem give dis president space before dis man die for nothing, the man no enjoy him rule, na only GOD fit change naija matter jor
Posted: at 25-08-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 25-08-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago)
Old man stop this open criticism,if you really have the interest of the country at heart,then you know how to channel your positive criticism and advise to the President.I am sure you have the phone numbers of the President.I am also sure the President will come to you if you invite him for some chit chat.You are making a big fool of yourself by this open war with the President,when we all know that you attend council meeting with the President every month and you have access to the President.You are supposed to be an Elder State's Man,please try to behave like one.
Posted: at 25-08-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 25-08-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-08-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 25-08-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago)
LIKE OBJ LIKE JONAH,,,,
Posted: at 25-08-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DMG17 at 25-08-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago)
“DEAR CHIEF OBASANJO, SIR NO DISRESPECT! BUT, BEFORE YOU POINT YOUR FINGER AT JONATHAN PLEASE FIRST TAKE A GOOD LOOK INTO THE MIRROR. YOU LAID AND POSITIONED A CORRUPT, POLLUTED, HOPELESS, UNRESPONSIVE, IRRESPONSIBLE, SENSELESS, COLD AND INHUMANE FOUNDATION WHICH JONATHAN IS BUILDING UPON. WHAT’S THE BASIS FOR YOUR COMPLAIN? SIR, TO USE A THIEF TO GO AFTER ANOTHER THIEF IS ILLOGICAL, NONSENSICAL AND IRRATIONAL. WE PRETEND TO HAVE DEMOCRACY IN NIGERIA WHILE WHAT WE ACTUALLY HAVE IS AN ORGANIZED RIGID CIVIL RULE”

CHIKA NJOKU
MBA. BBA. BSC.

Posted: at 25-08-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orekiata at 25-08-2014 05:40 PM (9 years ago)
Papa deceive Pikin,  Pikin deceive papa, same same
Posted: at 25-08-2014 05:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sucre4u at 25-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago)
Obj wetin again na?
Posted: at 25-08-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rowlandlove at 25-08-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago)
OBASANJO WITH FULL DISRESPECT ,PLS TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT THE MIRROR AND TELL URSELF WHAT U SEE .IF NOT A CRIMINAL.U HAVE BEEN IN POWER FOR 8YRS SEEKING 2ND TERM ,NO IMPROVEMENT NOW U ARE CRITISING GEJ BECAUSE HE REFUESES TO TK UR ADVICE SHAME ON U OLD FOOL.
Posted: at 25-08-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianida at 25-08-2014 06:19 PM (9 years ago)
kettle calling pot  black,so this monster is still alive??
Posted: at 25-08-2014 06:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidi4reala at 25-08-2014 08:22 PM (9 years ago)
chai
Posted: at 25-08-2014 08:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 25-08-2014 08:49 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 25-08-2014 08:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 25-08-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo where our farm , I mean naija farm , when u turn to ur own?
Where our money wnen u thief?
Posted: at 25-08-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 25-08-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-08-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princeifeyco at 25-08-2014 09:42 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 25-08-2014 03:06 PM
Old man stop this open criticism,if you really have the interest of the country at heart,then you know how to channel your positive criticism and advise to the President.I am sure you have the phone numbers of the President.I am also sure the President will come to you if you invite him for some chit chat.You are making a big fool of yourself by this open war with the President,when we all know that you attend council meeting with the President every month and you have access to the President.You are supposed to be an Elder State's Man,please try to behave like one.
God bless you for dat comment.
Posted: at 25-08-2014 09:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- harryduke at 25-08-2014 10:20 PM (9 years ago)
Oga OBJ,i hope say u dey look mirrrow sometimes?ur nose na so so white hairs full lam,U go soon join ur fore fathers dem
Posted: at 25-08-2014 10:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Lady Left Heartbroken After Her Husband Used N11m From Their Joint Account to Buy Wedding Ring

2. NLC, CSO, Lambast Tinubu's Govt Over N18 Electricity Tariff Reduction

3. How to Resolve Wike, Atiku Face-off - Bode George Wades in on PDP Crisis

4. BREAKING! House of Reps Orders CBN to Suspend The 0.5% Cybersecurity Levy

5. Nigerian Man, Ilerioluwa Begins Tour of 54 Countries Without a Plane to Break Guinness Record

6. UPDATE! TikTok Permanently Bans Content Creator Who Did 'Buried Alive For 24-hours' Challenge

7. BBNaija's Winner Illebaye Clocks 23 in Style, Shares New Photos

8. I'm Happily Married As His 3rd Wife - Actress Bimpe Akintunde Opens up on How She Met Her Hubby

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe