Why My One Month Old Marriage Crashed - Uche Ogbodo

Date: 27-09-2014 10:36 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-09-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago)

Uche Ogbodo in an extensive interview with Vanguard spoke about why her barely one month old marriage crashed and why nothing can be done about it. Uche says she tried all she could tho, but it just couldn’t work. Uche who is fond of blaming her crashed marriage on one word, again repeated the word in this interview- Lies. My marriage was based on lies, she said.

Too bad, she said her husband didn’t even see her pregnant for one day. I got to know I was pregnant when we were having issues, she said. I will be raising my daughter who is now one month and two weeks old all by myself she also affirmed.

She asked rumour mongers to stop spreading lies that she married her ex because he was rich. There were no millions when I married him, no millions anywhere she emphasised. Continue below to read part of the interview..

Have you left your husband for real?

The marriage didn’t work out.

Was it really a marriage?

It was a marriage but we didn’t do any wedding. We didn’t do any court marriage or church wedding. We did nothing. We didn’t even do traditional marriage but in my culture, there are many processes to getting married and I did a few of those, so you can say I was married. In Igbo land, there are rites you adhere to before you can say this is my wife and I did a couple of them.

Why did you do the rites in secret?

You cannot do rites openly; it’s just a family thing, family members only. It’s not a traditional wedding. If I had done traditional wedding, I would definitely invite people. If I had done a white wedding, I would have invited people. If I had done a court marriage, I would still have invited people but it was just rites. I didn’t do anything the public needed to know, so you can’t say I did any marriage in secret.

What really made you leave your husband?

My marriage was full of   lies. I cannot tell you in detail what those lies were, if that’s what you’re trying to make me do but it was based on lies. It’s a pity it didn’t work out. I didn’t go into the marriage to crash it. I wanted a family; I wanted a loving home and a loving husband. That was why I went into it in the first place but as nature would have it, I didn’t get any of those. I still thank God my head is intact

Did he cheat on you? What exactly did he do?

No, it’s not about women. Like I always say, you cannot build a home on sinking sand. You need to build a home on a rock. What I mean is that a marriage built on deceit and lies is no marriage at all. If you want a solid marriage, it must be built on honesty and trustworthiness. If not, it’s definitely going to crash. If it doesn’t crash today, it will crash tomorrow, so the lies are my reasons.

When did you discover he was lying to you?

Well, it was good while it lasted; he was a good man to me. I felt all I saw was all I was supposed to see but later when one thing led to another and things started unfolding. I started finding out that everything was not what it seemed. Every relationship, you have problems in-between, there is no relationship that just goes on smoothly.

In the process of friendship and dating, we had issues that we resolved but when we took it to the next level we just couldn’t hold it together. There are things you can hide as friends but as married couple it is impossible because so many other things like families are involved.

As his girlfriend some things that were hidden were revealed when I became his wife. What happened between me and my husband is between me and my husband. We caused it, both of us caused it.

For how long were you guys together?

The marriage lasted barely a month before we started having issues. We were having issues before I found out I was pregnant.

Are you planning to raise your child as a single mother?

When I don’t have a husband, I’m raising her alone. I can’t throw my child away. It’s not her fault that the marriage didn’t work out, it’s not her fault that I got pregnant, it’s not her fault that we didn’t take our marriage seriously, so I’m going to raise her no matter what happens.

How old is she now?

She’s a month and two weeks now

Some people were saying you got into the marriage because of money?

I didn’t get into the marriage because of money in the first place. I got into the marriage because I wanted to be married and because I saw something in him that I felt would work out for me later in life. I didn’t go into it because of money; there were no millions to spend so it wasn’t about money. I don’t care what people say. What matters is the truth and I try to be very straightforward when I deal with people. So, it wasn’t about money because there was none

Others are saying you left him because of his brain tumor?

He doesn’t have brain tumor. He was sick at the time, he had issues but his sickness is not the reason why our marriage crashed. Money was not the issue either.   I would definitely know about his health status before I would marry a man. I knew what I was going into, so how could I just leave a man because he had a brain tumor? It’s funny

Was your husband with you when you were pregnant?

No, he wasn’t. We were having issues, we weren’t together. He didn’t see me pregnant for one day
If you’re going to marry again, what would you do differently to make it work out?
I’m only going to keep praying to God to give me someone who wouldn’t lie to me, someone that would be plain, very plain to me.

Are you still planning to marry again?

I’ve left the door open. I’m not going to close the door of marriage because one marriage didn’t work. The door is wide open. When I find someone that I’m going to be happy with but I wouldn’t want another experience where my marriage crashes because once beaten twice shy. So I’m going to take my time now and dig deep

Posted: at 27-09-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicent2k3 at 27-09-2014 10:48 AM (9 years ago)
I dey come. I'm available as far say u get money.
Posted: at 27-09-2014 10:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 27-09-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago)
Celebrity divorce......is become a ritual !!
Posted: at 27-09-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 27-09-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago)
na them sabi

Posted: at 27-09-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 27-09-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chicent2k3 on 27-09-2014 10:48 AM
I dey come. I'm available as far say u get money.
lazy bone no go find work do get money Roll Eyes

Posted: at 27-09-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 27-09-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
U are confused, dis minute u are his wife, u married, next minute we did only rites, it was not bcus of his sickness, he has no money, it was all lies, so DAT means he deceived u DAT he was rich and he was not.
Posted: at 27-09-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 27-09-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princelya at 27-09-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on 27-09-2014 12:26 PM
U are confused, dis minute u are his wife, u married, next minute we did only rites, it was not bcus of his sickness, he has no money, it was all lies, so DAT means he deceived u DAT he was rich and he was not.
Sure!! That is the greatest lie.
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 27-09-2014 01:42 PM (9 years ago)
Kwenu Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princelya at 27-09-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago)
Sure!!! That is the greatest lie.
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Foxtroft at 27-09-2014 01:59 PM (9 years ago)
Igbo men are full of lies any way
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sniper101 at 27-09-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago)
Raising a kid without the father has become the Norm for these f**ked up Nigerian female Celebs...
Posted: at 27-09-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 27-09-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago)
Your life
Posted: at 27-09-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 27-09-2014 02:47 PM (9 years ago)
whatever
Posted: at 27-09-2014 02:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- graceoneday at 27-09-2014 03:15 PM (9 years ago)
Uchenna Shame on u, u're shame to Ndi Igbo. Bla bla bla bla bla, come make i con marry u, ashawo left her door open. Pity the next man way go con enter ur way for the second time. Shame on u
Posted: at 27-09-2014 03:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 27-09-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 27-09-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- iamDonc at 27-09-2014 05:17 PM (9 years ago)
maybe you wanted a private jet and it was not provided!!! aturu!!
Posted: at 27-09-2014 05:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 27-09-2014 05:54 PM (9 years ago)
Warever
Posted: at 27-09-2014 05:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 27-09-2014 06:30 PM (9 years ago)
Their way..not new

Posted: at 27-09-2014 06:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 27-09-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-09-2014 07:43 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

8. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

9. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

16. VIDEO: Groom Breaks Down In Tears As Bride Walks To Him On Wedding Day

17. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

18. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

19. VIDEO: Zinoleesky Claps Back At Portable’s Diss Song

20. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape