is it bad to smoke weed (Page 4)

Date: 11-07-2008 6:21 pm (15 years ago) | Author: christopher monye
1 2 3 [4] 5
- yakubuarome at 17-07-2009 10:54 AM (14 years ago)
IGBO+MADNESS=KOLOMENTALISM
Posted: at 17-07-2009 10:54 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ChocolateDrop at 18-07-2009 07:10 PM (14 years ago)
No ...100% from the earth.  Besides like life, too much of anything is bad for you.  ****(blowing smoke as we speak)
Posted: at 18-07-2009 07:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 19-07-2009 03:28 AM (14 years ago)
Pass the maryjane, i wan puff small and Chronic if u want to grow go hydro, way better quality than using soil and its indoors so no one fit steal am or uproot am 4 night,lol.

yah, smoke i di ganja all day long.
Posted: at 19-07-2009 03:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivydoll at 21-07-2009 04:51 PM (14 years ago)
PLANT IS A FREE GIFT FROM GOD,WEED IS GOOD BUT IT CAN BE BAD WHEN U ABUSE IT. WE CAN STILL CALL IT DRUG ABUSE WEN U ABUSE COS WEED IS VERY MEDICINAL
Posted: at 21-07-2009 04:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 21-07-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago)
omo, smoke weed jare
Posted: at 21-07-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelawz at 22-07-2009 03:18 PM (14 years ago)
WEED IS LIKE CHOCHOLATE.. JUST AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE CHOCHOLATE WE BUY FOR YOU GIRLS. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT WEED IS JUST CHOCKO THAT DOESNT MAKE YOU LATE OR COME LAST!!!

PASS ME THE LIETA MAKE I SMOKE UP MA GANJA!
Posted: at 22-07-2009 03:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kelawz at 22-07-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
Marijuana is the most commonly used illicit drug in the United States. When smoked, it begins to effect users almost immediately and can last for one to three hours. When it is eaten in food, such as baked in brownies and cookies, the effects take longer to begin, but usually last longer.

The short-term effects of marijuana include:
Distorted perception (sights, sounds, time, touch)
Problems with memory and learning
Loss of coordination
Trouble with thinking and problem-solving
Increased heart rate, reduced blood pressure
Sometimes marijuana use can also produce anxiety, fear, distrust, or panic.
Effects on the Brain

The active ingredient in marijuana, delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol or THC, acts on cannabinoid receptors on nerve cells and influences the activity of those cells. Some brain areas have many cannabinoid receptors, but other areas of the brain have few or none at all. Many cannabinoid receptors are found in the parts of the brain that influence pleasure, memory, thought, concentration, sensory and time perception, and coordinated movement.
When high doses of marijuana are used, usually when eaten in food rather than smoked, users can experience the following symptoms:

Hallucinations
Delusions
Impaired memory
Disorientation
Effects on the Heart

Within a few minutes after smoking marijuana, the heart begins beating more rapidly and the blood pressure drops. Marijuana can cause the heart beat to increase by 20 to 50 beats per minute, and can increase even more if other drugs are used at the same time.
Because of the lower blood pressure and higher heart rate, researchers found that users' risk for a heart attack is four times higher within the first hour after smoking marijuana.

Effects on the Lungs

Smoking marijuana, even infrequently, can cause burning and stinging of the mouth and throat, and cause heavy coughing. Scientists have found that regular marijuana smokers can experience the same respiratory problems as tobacco smokers do, including:
Daily cough and phlegm production
More frequent acute chest illnesses
Increased risk of lung infections
Obstructed airways
Marijuana contains more carcinogenic hydrocarbons than tobacco smoke and because marijuana smokers usually inhale deeper and hold the smoke in their lungs longer than tobacco smokers, their lungs are exposed to those carcinogenic properties longer.
One study found that marijuana smokers were three times more likely to develop cancer of the head or neck than non-smokers. Many researchers believe than smoking marijuana is overall more harmful to the lungs than smoking tobacco.

Other Health Effects

Research indicates that THC impairs the body's immune system from fighting disease, which can cause a wide variety of health problems. One study found that marijuana actually inhibited the disease-preventing actions of key immune cells. Another study found that THC increased the risk of developing bacterial infections and tumors.
Effects of Exposure During Pregnancy

Several studies have found that children born to mothers who used marijuana during pregnancy exhibit some problems with neurological development. According to those studies, prenatal marijuana exposure can cause:
Altered responses to visual stimuli
Increased tremulousness
Problems with sustained attention and memory
Poor problem-solving skills
Sources:

University of Washington - Neuroscience for Kids
National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Posted: at 22-07-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Temmysam at 28-07-2009 02:31 PM (14 years ago)
its not dat bad.
Posted: at 28-07-2009 02:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Enockia at 1-08-2009 02:04 PM (14 years ago)
let me ask u a question then use the answer to answer ur question.
God made weed man made alcohol who do u trust to make something Good?

Posted: at 1-08-2009 02:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmannuel at 8-08-2009 06:55 PM (14 years ago)
Well, i believe when we talk abt. health issues...we shld. ask if it's
healthy.
Posted: at 8-08-2009 06:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Temmysam at 12-08-2009 09:11 AM (14 years ago)
i dont no.
Posted: at 12-08-2009 09:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chronic at 13-08-2009 01:04 PM (14 years ago)
kpef till you maga
Posted: at 13-08-2009 01:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sofiri at 7-09-2009 03:02 PM (14 years ago)
we all disturbing our selfs ovr nutin,weed is a herb why nt take as a herb..............
Posted: at 7-09-2009 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rosearch at 9-09-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on  3-08-2008 01:51 AM
its bad when it becomes out of habit.but most of these drugs serves as good medications

SURE RIGHT - AS SEEN IN DRUG INDUCED PYSCHOSIS LOL   Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-09-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mamachelsea at 14-09-2009 08:10 PM (14 years ago)
I dont think  is bad to smoke weed, b/c i have seen people who smoke weed and they never complain they are sick but those who smoke cigarettes are infected easyly than those who smoke weed . but another thing is that is not adversable to smoke both    u have to chose one b/w cigerette and weed do not smoke both together b/c when u do then it is dengerious to ur health.                                           
Posted: at 14-09-2009 08:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kouga at 1-10-2009 05:06 PM (14 years ago)
omo waten una dey yan sef, abeg nigas in d house anybody wit pasle there, it,s better to smoke weed than to smoke cigaretttes. bass up GANJAMAN NOTHING DEY HAPPEN.
Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:06 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- McBona at 5-10-2009 06:17 AM (14 years ago)
Moving n watching 'em smokers
Posted: at 5-10-2009 06:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shine1177 at 11-12-2009 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
its nt gud

Posted: at 11-12-2009 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedxxxx at 31-12-2009 07:25 PM (14 years ago)
King Solomon was a weed smoker Grin
Posted: at 31-12-2009 07:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jameskevwe at 2-02-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
yes it is bad for a nice girl to smoke or a boy like me i dont smoke because i am a nice man ..know one knows that but me ...
Posted: at 2-02-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5