Mercy Johnson, Mike Ezuruonye And More Winners At 2014 Nollywood Movie Awards

Published 4 years ago by: CLARA JANCITA
at 01:37 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)

(14048 | Hero) (f)

The 2014 Nollywood Movie Awards held on Saturday, 18 October, 2014 at the Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos and there were a number of Nollywood faces spotted at the event.
The event started with a red carpet and despite the rain in some parts of the city, it was a night filled with glitz and glamour, hosted by Dakore Akande, Uru Eke, Kayla Oniwo of Cool FM, Gideon Okeke and Denrele Edun.
The night was a tense one as winners were announced for each category. Mike Ezuruonye was announced as the Best Actor in a leading role for his part in the film, Unforgivable, while the producer of the same movie, Dayo Amusa, emerged the Best Actress Indigenous.
Iretiola Doyle won the Best Lead Female for her role in ‘Torn’, while Afeez Eniola was announced as Best Actor Indigenous for his part in ‘Alakada’.
The Best Movie of the year award went to ‘A Mile from Home’

Check Out The Full List Of Winners Below!

Best Lead Male — Mike Ezuruonye (Unforgivable)
Best Lead Female — Ireti Doyle (Torn)
Best Actor (Supporting Role) — Lucky Ejim (Render to Caesar)
Best Actress (Supporting Role) — Emem Udonquak (Itoro)
Best Actor Indigenous — Afeez Eniola (Alakada)
Best Actress Indigenous — Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
Best Movie — A Mile from Home
Best Director — Confusion Na Wa (Kenneth Gyang)
Best Editing — Flower Girl (Kunle Laguda)
Best Diaspora — Onye Ozi
Best Short Movie — Brave
Best Rising Star Male — Tope Tedela (A Mile from Home)
Best Rising Star — Ivie Okujaye (Make A Move)
Best Child Actor — Oyindamola Lapejo – Finding Mercy
Best Indigenous Movie — Onye Ozi
Best Sound Design — Flower Girl (Kayode Nero Ilelabayo)
Best Cinematography — Confusion Na Wa
Best Original Screenplay — Render To Caesar (Michael Odogwu)
Best Costume Design — False the Village Boy I Love (Ogoo Okechi and Doris Kalu)
Best Makeup — Honeymoon Hotel (Madeline Viijeon / Geordi Binstend / Kristy williams)
Best Set Design — Flower Girl (Derick Nwa-Jesus)
Best Soundtrack — Flower Girl (Efya; Best in Me)
NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 — Tunde Kelani
Popular Choice Actor — Ojulade Adekula
Popular Choice Actress — Mercy Johnson
Best TV/Web Series — Tinsel
Top Box Office — Weekend Gateaway
Nollywood Humanitarian Award — Dr Ameyo Stella Adadevoh

Problem with this article? Please contact us

Ritabrenice at 01:50 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(4563 | Gistmaniac) (f)

deboalabi262 at 01:53 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(13216 | Hero) (m)

Seen... Cool

ngfineface at 02:07 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(8932 | Hero) (f)

Mercy Johnson's award is well deserved. No ojoro for dat one.
winace at 02:28 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(30552 | Addicted Hero) (f)

Mercy Johnson award on point. She deserve it. D only methodical actress we have in nigeria. Congrats to all winners.
dynasty4all at 03:49 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(4509 | Gistmaniac) (m)

MIKE EZURUONYE IS 4 MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
orekiata at 04:39 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(1250 | Gistmaniac) (f)

Congrats to all  of dem
beneno at 05:57 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(26050 | Addicted Hero) (m)

 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
schmit at 08:07 PM, 20/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(11828 | Hero) (f)

I dey proud of my sister oo
morgrawl231 at 05:38 AM, 21/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(10500 | Hero) (m)

Andybest1 at 07:26 AM, 21/10/2014 (4 years ago)
(1016 | Gistmaniac) (m)