read somewhere that to truly asses the importance of something, you have to measure not what you gained, but what you sacrificed to get it. So my question is this, what would you give to find true, unending, unwaivering love. The kind of love in movies, poems and songs. The kind of love we all wish for, the kind of love that some think about as they cry themselves to sleep at night.
I'm not asking what you would give to them, I think that is easy, but asking what you would give up.
Your job, your house, your freedom, your riches, a finger or a toe, maybe your sight, or your hearing. I'm not asking this because I think we should chant around and alter and relinquish an appendage to find love, but just a philosophical question that I have been curious about.
To quote a random saying about love:
"If you have it, you don't need to have anything else, and if you don't have it, it doesn't matter much what else you have." --PRINCE OBINECHE M
Posted: at 9-10-2009 08:14 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
MENNN DAMN TIRED OF BEIN @ HOME BROWSIN BROWSIN OL D TYME .PRAY DEY VE CALLED D STRIKE OFF AS I HEARD......................PRAY WIT MI DEAR. ABEG E........
Posted: at 9-10-2009 06:09 PM (15 years ago) | Hero