WICKEDNESS! Trader Kills Customer During Price Negotiation in Lagos

Date: 13-11-2014 6:02 am (9 years ago) | Author: enimore32
- at 13-11-2014 06:02 AM (9 years ago)

The Lagos State Police Command has arrested a trader, Mr. Lawrence Ikonne, for allegedly killing a buyer, Isa Yaya, because the deceased haggled over the price of a commodity.

Punch learnt that the incident occurred at Ikonne’s residence on Afro Close, Afromedia Estate, Okokomaiko, Lagos.Our correspondent learnt that Ikonne sold electronic appliances at the Alaba International Market, Ojo, Lagos.

It was learnt that the victim, 22-year-old Yaya, from northern Nigeria, had gone to Ikonne’s apartment to buy a fairly used air conditioner. Yaya, it was said, usually bought and re-sold condemned iron and electrical materials.

Our correspondent gathered that Ikonne, 26, from the Isiala-Ngwa South Local Government Area of Abia State, had gone to Alaba market on the morning of Friday, October 10, where he first met Yaya.Ikonne had also reportedly invited the deceased to his house to buy his second-hand air conditioner.
When they got to the house, it was said that the two of them went inside a room to bring out the commodity, and they started haggling over the price.It was gathered that Yaya insisted on buying the air conditioner below N5, 000- a price which did not go down well with Ikonne.As the haggling continued, a fight was said to have ensued between the two which turned violent during which Ikonne allegedly hit Yaya with a plank in the belly.
During interrogation, the suspect explained that he had asked Yaya to either pay N5, 000 or assist him to return the commodity to where they brought it from but Yaya had refused. Ikonne added that he felt insulted by this attitude.

He said, “I had not met the young man before. I met him that morning at the Alaba market, and asked him to buy one of my appliances: an air conditioner. He actually looked like a cart pusher. When we got home, we both went in to remove the product, and we brought it outside for negotiation.As we continued, he said he would pay less than N5, 000. I replied that he should assist me to return it to where we took it from, but he refused. In the process, we started fighting. He even asked me to pay him for helping me bring it out. I was mad, and I hit his belly with a plank.
“When I realised he had fainted, I tied him with a rope and dragged him into a corner. I also fled the house.”
Our correspondent gathered that it was one of Ikonne’s co-tenants who noticed Yaya’s corpse where he was tied up.
He then raised the alarm, and reported the case to the Okokomaiko police station. The policemen later came to arrest Ikonne.

Posted: at 13-11-2014 06:02 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- marybenson at 13-11-2014 07:17 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm wat a wicked world we live in......
My fellow naijapals pls u all should join me tnk dis God ooo.He has done it again.Am a year Older tday.its nt bcus am too righteous or holy bt for His grace nd mercies twords me and as u do so people will also join u in ur time of celebration.i love u all.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:17 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- owlwhy at 13-11-2014 07:18 AM (9 years ago)
Thats poor judgement on ikonne's part. Now he is in for murder.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 13-11-2014 07:36 AM (9 years ago)
Straight to jail, Rip to the dead
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Majfvy at 13-11-2014 07:46 AM (9 years ago)
Wat a wicked act! Dats lack of self-control and regard 4 ur fellow, he ll face d law.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 13-11-2014 07:50 AM (9 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:50 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 13-11-2014 08:00 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: marybenson on 13-11-2014 07:17 AM
Hmmm wat a wicked world we live in......
My fellow naijapals pls u all should join me tnk dis God ooo.He has done it again.Am a year Older tday.its nt bcus am too righteous or holy bt for His grace nd mercies twords me and as u do so people will also join u in ur time of celebration.i love u all.
  life is so uncertain. I celebrate with u jare!

Posted: at 13-11-2014 08:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 13-11-2014 08:42 AM (9 years ago)
money issue

Posted: at 13-11-2014 08:42 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- marybenson at 13-11-2014 08:55 AM (9 years ago)
Tnks allenspike.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 08:55 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 13-11-2014 09:21 AM (9 years ago)
A wicked act indeed. D guy should cool his ass in prison 4 murderer case
Posted: at 13-11-2014 09:21 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 13-11-2014 10:18 AM (9 years ago)
The value for human life in Nigeria is zero.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 10:18 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 13-11-2014 10:31 AM (9 years ago)
@ Mary Benson happy birthday, wish u all d best in life
Posted: at 13-11-2014 10:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 13-11-2014 10:31 AM (9 years ago)
R.I.P but DAT no b excuse ooooooo, enter prison ooo
Posted: at 13-11-2014 10:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 13-11-2014 10:45 AM (9 years ago)
end time is here
Posted: at 13-11-2014 10:45 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- jachos5 at 13-11-2014 11:52 AM (9 years ago)
He shall face judgement,nothing more.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 11:52 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 13-11-2014 02:31 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-11-2014 02:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 13-11-2014 03:17 PM (9 years ago)
Direct entrance
Posted: at 13-11-2014 03:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raybenzino at 13-11-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Nawa
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 13-11-2014 09:28 PM (9 years ago)
d aboki no strong or neva chop...died too easily!!!
Posted: at 13-11-2014 09:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Originalsly at 13-11-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm....the fight turned violent. .....what was it before?
Posted: at 13-11-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

10. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu