11 Biafrian Members Jailed By Court for Treason

Date: 21-11-2014 12:24 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 21-11-2014 12:24 PM (9 years ago)
They were accused on a four-count charge bordering on treason and attempt to threaten and impart fear in President Goodluck Jonathan and Governor Sullivan Chime through their activities in BZM.

The charge reads in part:
That you, Benjamin Onwuka (m), of block 3, flat 1, Railway Quarters Enugu, Ndubuisi Nnamushi (m) of No 31C Onuasata Road Enugu, Kelvin Eteh (m) of Emene Isiugu Village Enugu, Japhet Nwodo (m) of Nmoji Village Nkpor Agwu, Anambra State, Paulinus Uzoegbu (m) of No 8 Abakpa street, Okpoko Onitsha Anambra State, Sunday Chukwuma (m) of Agulere Anambra State.
Also, Uduma Uduma (m) of Obosi Idemili North Local Government Area of Anambra State, Betrand Obiekwu (m) of no 7 Nwafor Lane, Nkpor Agu, Onitsha Anambra State and Ijaga Samson (m) of No 17 Mission Road Nkpor Agu Onitsha, Anambra State, on or about the 8th day of March, 2014 at Enugu, within the jurisdiction of the Federal High Court of Nigeria do commit an illegal act with intent to intimidate the President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr Goodluck Jonathan as president and the governor of Enugu State. You thereby committed an offence contrary to section 37(1) and (2) of the criminal code Act LFN 2004 and punishable under the same section of the same act.
The separatists were arrested last June after they launched a failed attack on the Enugu State Broadcasting Service, ESBS, to declare the independence of the Biafra Republic.
After the suspects pleaded not guilty to all the charges against them, Senior state Council Representing the Attorney General of the Federation, D.E Kaswe applied for adjournment.
Ruling on the application, the presiding judge, Justice DVC Agishi, adjourned the case to 8th of December 2014 for hearing.

Posted: at 21-11-2014 12:24 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bagofmoney at 21-11-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago)
they shall all die in jail....! bloody fools..
Posted: at 21-11-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ritabrenice at 21-11-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
See their ugly faces
Posted: at 21-11-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 21-11-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
See their ugly faces
Posted: at 21-11-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samybrowne at 21-11-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago)
But sooner or later there will be a country and the name shall be called Biafra .
Posted: at 21-11-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 21-11-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
That judge must be mad
In Biafra we stand
Posted: at 21-11-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 21-11-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
In biafra we stand, they may jail us, but can't jail what we stand for(BIAFRA).  Up biafra!!!
Posted: at 21-11-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 21-11-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago)
Ibos why now?
Posted: at 21-11-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kemija at 21-11-2014 02:05 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 21-11-2014 12:59 PM

For your devil mind : it will not work ; Dream till 2015 it will never come to past º°˚˚˚°ºoOΘ
Why are u so afraid.... thought u would be happy., or u r hidding sth?
Posted: at 21-11-2014 02:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- carlchuks at 21-11-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago)
Your story never said they have been jailed.They were just arrainged which symbolises the commencement of the trial criminal trial sir
Posted: at 21-11-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 21-11-2014 02:23 PM (9 years ago)
God knows all
Posted: at 21-11-2014 02:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 21-11-2014 02:32 PM (9 years ago)
phyuk biafrian...i hope them never come out from there..
biafrian is history...
see them face like morning shit...
Posted: at 21-11-2014 02:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 21-11-2014 02:34 PM (9 years ago)
na  there  them go die...yeye people...WHAT IS BIAFRIAN..NONSENSE.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-11-2014 02:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Foxtroft at 21-11-2014 04:06 PM (9 years ago)
The police arrest is not finished yet, they are missing some people that includes Dareper, Zeigbo, Emekablue, Kabukabu etc. They all supposed to be in the list
Posted: at 21-11-2014 04:06 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 21-11-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 21-11-2014 02:32 PM
phyuk biafrian...i hope them never come out from there..
biafrian is history...
see them face like morning sh*t...
MAY THUNDER KILL UR ENTIRE FAMILY MEMBERS, U ANIMAL FROM SAPELE FOOLS
Posted: at 21-11-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eniang1 at 21-11-2014 04:36 PM (9 years ago)
If these guys are charged for treason, wonder what Boko Haram would be jail for. A day just  come where justice shall be equal
Posted: at 21-11-2014 04:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- samigold at 21-11-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago)
I think its high time we Nigerians stop fooling ourselves into believing dat all is well in Nigeria. Everyone in Nigeria knows how much a certain people, the ibos are detested by other tribes. For whatever reasons. It has reached to a point where d ibos feel very unwelcome in their own country. Just think of any tribe in Nigeria, Iwill tell u how much they hate the ibos.
    Point is this, like or not, one day.biafra flag will be hoisted on high n the nigeria president will be among the dignutries that will.grace.the.occassion., that is ....if he peacefully release those 11 wise n noble statesmen n CALL 4 EARLY REFFERANDUM FOR BIAFRA INDEPNDENCE. Otherwise, trust me the Biafra uprising will be more deadly than the Boko haram.  
Posted: at 21-11-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 21-11-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago)
on Biafra we stand no shaking whether the devil like it or not Biafra must go

Posted: at 21-11-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 21-11-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago)
on Biafra we stand no shaking whether the devil like it or not Biafra must go

Posted: at 21-11-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Foxtroft at 21-11-2014 06:04 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: samigold on 21-11-2014 04:43 PM
I think its high time we Nigerians stop fooling ourselves into believing dat all is well in Nigeria. Everyone in Nigeria knows how much a certain people, the ibos are detested by other tribes. For whatever reasons. It has reached to a point where d ibos feel very unwelcome in their own country. Just think of any tribe in Nigeria, Iwill tell u how much they hate the ibos.
    Point is this, like or not, one day.biafra flag will be hoisted on high n the nigeria president will be among the dignutries that will.grace.the.occassion., that is ....if he peacefully release those 11 wise n noble statesmen n CALL 4 EARLY REFFERANDUM FOR BIAFRA INDEPNDENCE. Otherwise, trust me the Biafra uprising will be more deadly than the Boko haram.  
Samigold, nobody hate the Igbo. Igbos are their own enemies, they are the enemies of other tribe. If the Igbos can learn how to keep quiet, they will be fine. They should learn how to be humble and quit over hyping themselves they will be alright. However, if they want to go fine
Posted: at 21-11-2014 06:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming