Crazy World! Woman Dumps Her Day Old Baby into the Toilet

Date: 28-11-2014 10:50 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-11-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago)

On Thursday morning residents of Okpoko of Ogbaru Local Government Area of Anambra State were woken up by a shocking news of a woman (name withheld) who had just dumped her newborn baby inside the toilet. People didn't realize she was pregnant because she had a protruded stomach which actually disguised her pregnancy. It was gathered that she did that in other to save her the agony of nursing a baby, which, she said, could disturb her business.
It was reported that it was when her brother-in-law woke up in the morning and tried to use the toilet that he discovered he couldn't flush and that something was blocking the water closet , so he decided to put his hand inside the toilet only to remove a placenta of a baby which totally surprised him and he had to scream which attracted other members of the household who later investigated and retrieved the body of a day old baby from the toilet .
After a general meeting of the whole family, traces of blood was discovered on the woman cloth , she was later accused but she denied all allegations it was until she was taken to a maternity hospital where it was confirmed that she had just given birth to a baby. She is presently in a police custody

Posted: at 28-11-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ChineduBlessing at 28-11-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
What a wicked world.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngozi73 at 28-11-2014 11:28 AM (9 years ago)
This woman is an very stupit idiot.
Better leave that ur legs close next time!
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 28-11-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago)
GOD will save the baby
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ISijingle at 28-11-2014 12:07 PM (9 years ago)
Jesus!
Posted: at 28-11-2014 12:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 28-11-2014 12:32 PM (9 years ago)
MOTHER! HOW COULD YOU BE SO CRUEL? IF YOU DIDN'T WANT THIS INNOCENT CHILD, WHAT'S THE DIFFICULTY OF GIVING IT TO A MOTHERLESS BABIES HOME TO RAISE? I PRAY THIS CHILD BECOMES THE NIGERIAN PRESIDENT SOMEDAY IN THE FUTURE.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 12:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 28-11-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
Wickedness world
Posted: at 28-11-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- clarajancita at 28-11-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago)
This is really bad, this woman need to be punish, after nine months of carry the child hmmm [some people are wicked o],'u don't want to be nursing a Mother' still u have to open your leg and u can't even take the responsibility of your act, shame on you! some people are out there crying and begging God for a child and u have the one you said u don't want her to disturb your business

Posted: at 28-11-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 28-11-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmn... Is dah d toilet?

Posted: at 28-11-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 28-11-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-11-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 28-11-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago)
just too bad, gruesome.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 28-11-2014 03:43 PM (9 years ago)
MAD WOMAN,,,,
Posted: at 28-11-2014 03:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- gift2006 at 28-11-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
some people are just crazy these days, no more love in this world.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 28-11-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
Nawa o
Posted: at 28-11-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 28-11-2014 07:52 PM (9 years ago)
D story get as he be, na her brother in law found out, where her husband? If na true make dem kill her cus na wetin she wan do d pikin b DAT.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 07:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Flozywhite at 28-11-2014 08:13 PM (9 years ago)
what kind of Business are you doing?
Ashawo Business or what?
may God forgive you.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 08:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ozzeey at 28-11-2014 09:30 PM (9 years ago)
Dats bad. can she give/buy life?
Hmmm God is really patient
Posted: at 28-11-2014 09:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 28-11-2014 11:42 PM (9 years ago)
Horrific….. ..and very unfortunate

May be she was suffering from postpartum depression….
….she should be examined medically before being charged or tried.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 29-11-2014 12:44 AM (9 years ago)
People should not be too quick to judge this lady….
....she may be suffering from a mental illness such as postpartum depression.
….most carriers are not even aware.

The fact that there is no adequate medical care in Nigeria ...hummm can make things dangerous…

Postpartum Depression:
By Mayo Clinic

The birth of a baby can trigger a jumble of powerful emotions, from excitement and joy to fear and anxiety.
But it can also result in something you might not expect — depression.

Many new moms experience the "baby blues" after childbirth, which commonly include mood swings and crying spells that fade quickly.
But some new moms experience a more severe, long-lasting form of depression known as postpartum depression.
Rarely, an extreme form of postpartum depression known as postpartum psychosis develops after childbirth.

Postpartum depression isn't a character flaw or a weakness. Sometimes it's simply a complication of giving birth.
 If you have postpartum depression, prompt treatment can help you manage your symptoms — and enjoy your baby.
Symptoms:
Signs and symptoms of depression after childbirth vary, depending on the type of depression.

Baby blues symptoms:
Signs and symptoms of the baby blues — which last only a few days to a week or two — may include:
•   Mood swings
•   Anxiety
•   Sadness
•   Irritability
•   Crying
•   Decreased concentration
•   Trouble sleeping

Postpartum depression symptoms:
Postpartum depression may appear to be the baby blues at first —
but the signs and symptoms are more intense and longer lasting, eventually interfering with your ability to care for your baby and handle other daily tasks. Postpartum depression symptoms may include:
•   Loss of appetite
•   Insomnia
•   Intense irritability and anger
•   Overwhelming fatigue
•   Loss of interest in sex
•   Lack of joy in life
•   Feelings of shame, guilt or inadequacy
•   Severe mood swings
•   Difficulty bonding with your baby
•   Withdrawal from family and friends
•   Thoughts of harming yourself or your baby
Untreated, postpartum depression may last for many months or longer.

Postpartum psychosis:
With postpartum psychosis — a rare condition that typically develops within the first two weeks after delivery —
........much more @ http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/postpartum-depression/basics/definition/con-20029130
Posted: at 29-11-2014 12:44 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factoo at 29-11-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 29-11-2014 12:44 AM
People should not be too quick to judge this lady….
....she may be suffering from a mental illness such as postpartum depression.
….most carriers are not even aware.

The fact that there is no adequate medical care in Nigeria ...hummm can make things dangerous…

Postpartum Depression:
By Mayo Clinic

The birth of a baby can trigger a jumble of powerful emotions, from excitement and joy to fear and anxiety.
But it can also result in something you might not expect — depression.

Many new moms experience the "baby blues" after childbirth, which commonly include mood swings and crying spells that fade quickly.
But some new moms experience a more severe, long-lasting form of depression known as postpartum depression.
Rarely, an extreme form of postpartum depression known as postpartum psychosis develops after childbirth.

Postpartum depression isn't a character flaw or a weakness. Sometimes it's simply a complication of giving birth.
 If you have postpartum depression, prompt treatment can help you manage your symptoms — and enjoy your baby.
Symptoms:
Signs and symptoms of depression after childbirth vary, depending on the type of depression.

Baby blues symptoms:
Signs and symptoms of the baby blues — which last only a few days to a week or two — may include:
•   Mood swings
•   Anxiety
•   Sadness
•   Irritability
•   Crying
•   Decreased concentration
•   Trouble sleeping

Postpartum depression symptoms:
Postpartum depression may appear to be the baby blues at first —
but the signs and symptoms are more intense and longer lasting, eventually interfering with your ability to care for your baby and handle other daily tasks. Postpartum depression symptoms may include:
•   Loss of appetite
•   Insomnia
•   Intense irritability and anger
•   Overwhelming fatigue
•   Loss of interest in sex
•   Lack of joy in life
•   Feelings of shame, guilt or inadequacy
•   Severe mood swings
•   Difficulty bonding with your baby
•   Withdrawal from family and friends
•   Thoughts of harming yourself or your baby
Untreated, postpartum depression may last for many months or longer.

Postpartum psychosis:
With postpartum psychosis — a rare condition that typically develops within the first two weeks after delivery —
........much more @ http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/postpartum-depression/basics/definition/con-20029130

It's true, Yoruba called it: "Abi siwin", i.e the woman will go into temporary madness or lost of mind after giving birth to a child
Posted: at 29-11-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Nollywood Thrown Into Mourning Again as Veteran Yoruba Actor, Baba Ogunjimi Passes On

2. Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Officially Served DNA Court Order, Pasted on Her House Gate

3. Go & Get Your Son At The Police Station - Apostle Chibuzor Tells Mum Who Left Son At His House

4. Italian Govt Moves to Safe Life Of Half Nigerian Baby Born in UK With Severe Heart Condition

5. AGN Shares New Development On Junior Pope's Death, Says Mother Believes Her Son Was Murdered

6. IPOB Fires Back at Nigerians Army, Denies Involvement With Recent Owerri Jailbreak

7. Actor Junior Pope to Be Buried on May 17th As Family Releases Funeral Arrangements

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu