Photos Of A Couple Tortured By Policemen In Lekki, Lagos

Date: 10-12-2014 1:34 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 10-12-2014 01:34 PM (10 years ago)
In Nigeria, Gun is the law, see the story of what happened to this couple - Tortured by policemen in Lekki.

"I was about getting the driving license when he started flashing his torchlight on my passengers who were sitting at the back. The wife told the officer not to flash the torch on them since the inner light of the vehicle was on. Because of what she said, the policeman asked them to come down from the cab. This started an argument. The next thing I saw was that the policeman pulled my passenger (Ejeh) by his trousers, and his wife went to plead with him to stop. But instead, he slapped her and punched her husband. He was wearing a ring, which inflicted a deep cut on Ejeh’s face. After that, he used the butt of his gun to hit him in his eye and face. He also dragged his wife on the road.” the taxi driver said

Grace, the photographer's wife said the assault continued with the police officer stepping on her stomach

"If I was pregnant that night, I would have lost my pregnancy. I was only trying to pet him to leave my husband since he did not have business with us. I told him to face the cab driver and leave us alone. The other policemen were just looking at him while he dragged me on the ground. A man riding a tricycle at the time was the one who rescued me. He said the policemen must call their Divisional Police Officer or else he would not leave the scene,” she said.

Posted: at 10-12-2014 01:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ChineduBlessing at 10-12-2014 02:06 PM (10 years ago)
It is so because we have so many illiterate policemen in Nigeria.  They are not even trained to handle human beings.  They behave like animals.  Only God will save us from them.  It is a pity.
Posted: at 10-12-2014 02:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 10-12-2014 02:14 PM (10 years ago)
Is a horrible thing to fall into the hands of nigerian police who are thievs,and un trained
Posted: at 10-12-2014 02:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- peacemaker1 at 10-12-2014 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
The policeman might have get drunk that night. Drinking is part of Nigeria police training.... Lol
Posted: at 10-12-2014 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmy35 at 10-12-2014 03:13 PM (10 years ago)
PLEASE GET THE POLICEMAN IDENTITY HE MUST PAY FOR THE ASSULT AND MUST BE JAIL AND FORFEIT HIS JOB
Posted: at 10-12-2014 03:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ISijingle at 10-12-2014 03:35 PM (10 years ago)
Pls o dat policeman must be punish 4 what he did, his uniform must be pulled
Posted: at 10-12-2014 03:35 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 10-12-2014 06:11 PM (10 years ago)
wetin them do..
Posted: at 10-12-2014 06:11 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 10-12-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
Animals in uniform
Posted: at 10-12-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Sunny80 at 10-12-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago)
Not all police man you can talk to the way you like. This is what you get if you disrespect police officer
Posted: at 10-12-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- femjay at 10-12-2014 08:23 PM (10 years ago)
OMG!!! Wot a clueless human being for Christ sake !!!
Wot did this people done wrong to deserve this so called beating :
boko haram dey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ there this animal in uniform no fit go ask them of their vehincle particulars and driving licence Wey Dem D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use bomb innocent people : D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ are maltreating innocent people outside !

If there a law in this country again!!!
Posted: at 10-12-2014 08:23 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 10-12-2014 09:01 PM (10 years ago)
madam see wetin u don cause to your huband and yor self with ur sharp and loud mouth now.ni women dey always put me for trouble with their sharp mouth and them no get power oh.them go think say ni as them dey shot for their husband for house them fit shout for other men for outside.ni today u begin see nigeria police shine touch for person eyes?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-12-2014 09:01 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 10-12-2014 09:02 PM (10 years ago)
madam see wetin u don cause to your husband and your self with ur sharp and loud mouth now.ni women dey always put men for trouble with their sharp mouth and them no get power to fight oh.them go think say ni as them dey shout for their husband for house them fit shout for other men for outside.ni today u begin see nigeria police shine touch for person eyes?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-12-2014 09:02 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 10-12-2014 09:30 PM (10 years ago)
Police brutality.......unfortunately, Nigeria is a place where Law died before many citizens were born.
Posted: at 10-12-2014 09:30 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- bospak at 10-12-2014 10:33 PM (10 years ago)
Lawless country!
Posted: at 10-12-2014 10:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 10-12-2014 10:58 PM (10 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 10-12-2014 10:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Omududu77 at 10-12-2014 11:43 PM (10 years ago)
Since you know that you live in a country where there is no law,you shouldnt have provoke the killer squad police officers that can kill once you refuse to respond the way they expected.Does she think she has a right? Ok, she is thinking when she is dead and gone the country will go into riot to support her?
I know some people will not like what i have just said, but i remember when i came home on a visit and met an officer after 15 mins drive from the airport,checking my luggages,  i greeted him and called addressed him as daddy,while my Nigerian host was talking English and claiming one stupid no existent rights.
You know why i did that? The officer was using his loaded gun to direct what he wanted done,just like a music director will use his white stick to direct an ocherstral. If he kill me that day what will happen? I dont know if anyone is getting what im saying?
Posted: at 10-12-2014 11:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 11-12-2014 12:02 AM (10 years ago)
That's why when any police died, no one pity them. Useless imbecile
Posted: at 11-12-2014 12:02 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 11-12-2014 02:50 AM (10 years ago)
Naija police ar not normal atall,,,,
Posted: at 11-12-2014 02:50 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- rizzotti at 11-12-2014 06:08 AM (10 years ago)
barbaric nigerian police men
Posted: at 11-12-2014 06:08 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 11-12-2014 06:13 AM (10 years ago)
that is what you get for interferance.
you were only a passenger
what concerns you there after
Posted: at 11-12-2014 06:13 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

2. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

3. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)