PDP Has Nothing More To Offer Nigerians – Pastor Tunde Bakare

Date: 29-12-2014 6:03 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-12-2014 06:03 AM (9 years ago)

Pastor of The Lat­ter Rain Assembly (End-Time Church), Tunde Bakare, yes­terday threw a punch at the leadership of Peoples Demo­cratic Party (PDP), warning that economic dangers loom in the country.

At the church’s last-Sun­day-of-the-year service in La­gos, the cleric said after PDP had dominated political power in the country for 15 years, the party had shown that it had nothing to offer than poor per­formance.

He told the congrega­tion that the nation needed a change in leadership, adding that the time was now. On the kind of leadership needed, the pastor, who turned 60 recent­ly, promised to address Nige­rians on the state of the nation by the first Sunday in 2015.

“After 15 years of PDP dominance and about five years of President Jonathan’s rule, what else can they of­fer? There had been so much giving and little return for the people. It is time for change and what kind of change do we want? I will dedicate first Sunday of next year to find­ing the way forward out of the situation. There is danger ahead. It is like a time bomb ticking. Those who have ears would hear and I pray that God will preserve our lives till that day,” Bakare said.

The cleric, who was the presidential running mate to Gen. Muhammadu Buhari un­der the defunct Congress for Progressive Change (CPC), described the country as a jungle. He lamented that it was difficult to do business in a legitimate way in the coun­try without bribing one’s way through.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 29-12-2014 06:03 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shannon034 at 29-12-2014 07:12 AM (9 years ago)
This man very soon, you will Re-name your Church APC Lat­ter Rain Assembly ( End of discussion Church )   You have turned the place of worshiping God to a common campaign ground.....Preach the gospel of God you are ordained to preach and allow the people to make their own choice.....you greedy politician claiming to be Pastor
Posted: at 29-12-2014 07:12 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dafemoclassi at 29-12-2014 07:29 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: shannon034 on 29-12-2014 07:12 AM
This man very soon, you will Re-name your Church APC Lat­ter Rain Assembly ( End of discussion Church )   You have turned the place of worshiping God to a common campaign ground.....Preach the gospel of God you are ordained to preach and allow the people to make their own choice.....you greedy politician claiming to be Pastor

Pls Mr Man...don't bring curses into ur Life., stop talking like a foolish Man..All religious leaders need to voice out now...therefore it's  better for u to keep quite and u remain in ur darkness with ur familys for life....either pastor or cleric or whatever we need the truth change in this country we cannot never continue in darkness and abject poverty , we need change either by force or by shedding of blood ,  Nigeria cannot continue like this , God will help those that will salvage Nigeria come 2015 !
Posted: at 29-12-2014 07:29 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bebmigared at 29-12-2014 08:09 AM (9 years ago)
On a more serious note, PEOPLE ARE TIRED OF THEY BULLSHIT
Posted: at 29-12-2014 08:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 29-12-2014 08:26 AM (9 years ago)
Help us tell d whole world abeg
Posted: at 29-12-2014 08:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 29-12-2014 09:00 AM (9 years ago)
POINT OF CORRECTION SIR, PDP HAS NOT EVEN OFFERED ANYTHING AND CAN NEVER DELIVER JONA IS JUST THERE AS A FIGURE HEAD HE BETTER QUIT NOW BEFORE I LOOSE IT OR BEFORE I CHANGE MY TEMPERATURE
Posted: at 29-12-2014 09:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 29-12-2014 09:31 AM (9 years ago)
Telll them ...........
Posted: at 29-12-2014 09:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 29-12-2014 10:42 AM (9 years ago)
C-H-A-N-G-E-
Posted: at 29-12-2014 10:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 29-12-2014 10:54 AM (9 years ago)
you are right my pastor
Posted: at 29-12-2014 10:54 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ann2009 at 29-12-2014 11:00 AM (9 years ago)
Nawooo church and politics. We are waiting to see the out come

Posted: at 29-12-2014 11:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 29-12-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago)
PDP - People's Destruction Party Never had anything to offer this country.
Posted: at 29-12-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 29-12-2014 01:03 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-12-2014 01:03 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bebold at 29-12-2014 01:47 PM (9 years ago)
The APC has been consistent in saying that the PDPhas ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years in whichcorruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery andseveral ills of society held sway, but at a very closelook at the APC, I am seeingAmaechi - 8yrs speaker; 7yrs governor under PDP,Atiku - 8yrs Vice president under PDP,Akume - 8yrs governor under PDP,Bukola Saraki - 8yrs governor; 2yrs Senator underPDP,Timipre Sylva -4yrs governor under PDP,Audu Ogbe - 2yrs chairman of PDP,Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps speaker under PDP,Chris Ngige - 3yrs governor under PDP,Kwankwaso - 7yrs governor,3yrs Defense ministerunder PDP,El rufai - 4yrs FCT minister, 2yrs BPE chairman underPDP...and to cap it all they went to OBJ begging, a manwho spent 8 of the disastrous 16yrs as the maximumruler of Nigeria to come and lead them on a rescuemission.It is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP,where the people who created and perpetuated the "16 Disastrous years" are now dumped. ..pleaseNigerians what is the change in this APC?
Posted: at 29-12-2014 01:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 29-12-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago)
He just said the truth
Posted: at 29-12-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 29-12-2014 05:06 PM (9 years ago)
Yes,,,,,we need CHANGE!!!
Posted: at 29-12-2014 05:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 29-12-2014 05:16 PM (9 years ago)
say it loud pastor
Posted: at 29-12-2014 05:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ifegazie at 30-12-2014 01:54 AM (9 years ago)
Bebold u will live4 saying the truth.
Posted: at 30-12-2014 01:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming