Former Super Eagles captain Joseph Yobo, has claimed that President Goodluck Jonathan, is the reason why the country won the Africa Cup of Nations in 2013.
Nigeria beat all comers to emerge African champions in South Africa two years ago, after 20 years of not winning the continental trophy.
Yobo, who was speaking at Jonathan’s rally in Lagos on Thursday, said: “if not for President Jonathan, we wouldn’t have won the Nations Cup after 20 years.”
The defender who is currently without a club, retired from international football after the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.
Ironically, Nigeria will not be at this year’s AFCON tournament, after Stephen Keshi failed to qualify the team.
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 9-01-2015 06:11 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
chicent2k3 at 9-01-2015 06:38 AM (10 years ago) (m)
All join, na achievement. Up GEJ!!! #can't actually believe I'm supporting GEJ but wetin man go do when the only option na him and that "kunu drinking mallam?"
Posted: at 9-01-2015 06:38 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
shannon034 at 9-01-2015 08:28 AM (10 years ago) (f)
Quote from: chicent2k3 on 9-01-2015 06:38 AM
All join, na achievement. Up GEJ!!! #can't actually believe I'm supporting GEJ but wetin man go do when the only option na him and that "kunu drinking mallam?"
We reject this evil Kunu drinking man.....God forbid, he will never rule over us
Posted: at 9-01-2015 08:28 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
Nonsense talk .............. Yobo ....... The highest calamity order in the Nigeria super eagle is talking rubbish .................. Abeg keep that ur yeye mouth shut .................go and find somewhere to sit down ............
Posted: at 9-01-2015 09:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac