Jonathan Blast Yoruba Leaders On Their Soil, Call Them Hypocrites

Date: 13-01-2015 6:50 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4
- at 13-01-2015 06:50 AM (9 years ago)

President Goodluck Jonathan took his campaign to Ibadan, the Oyo State capital, on Monday where he described some former National Democratic Coalition leaders in the South-West as hypocrites.

The President, who arrived at the Mapo Hall venue of the campaign at 12.50pm after paying homage to the Olubadan of Ibadanland, Oba Samuel Odulana, had in his entourage the National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, Adamu Mu’azu, members of the National Working Committee of the party, the Ondo State Governor, Olusegun Mimiko, Mrs. Jumoke Akinjide and other National Assembly members.

Also present were the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Olisa Metu; the Director General of the National Campaign Organisation, Dr. Ahmadu Alli; the Director, Media and Publicity of his campaign organisation, Femi Fani-Kayode; the party’s governorship candidate in Oyo State, Teslim Folarin and other party stalwarts.

While calling on the South-West leaders to justify their leadership style and love for the people, Jonathan said that instead of building prisons for the youths, he would build schools for them.

He said, “I did say that the South-West reminds one of the days of the National Democratic Coalition. But I am convinced that some of the NADECO actors are hypocrites, because they cannot justify what they are doing today. The South-West believes in human rights and social justice. No south-westerner will pray that someone who does not go through proper trial will be jailed for 300 years and above. If they are not hypocrites, they couldn’t be doing what they are doing today, but I don’t want to go into that now. If they are not hypocrites, they will not be talking about not empowering women.

“Without education, you cannot change people. If I did not go to school, I will not be where I am today. Every Nigerian child must have the Goodluck opportunity; that is why we are building out-of-school children secondary schools and Almajiris schools in some parts of Nigeria. I will not build prison for you but I will build schools for you.”

On the issue of corruption in government, Jonathan said that his administration had tried and jailed many Nigerians but it would not solve the problem. He explained that the problem would be solved through modern technology rather than harsh approach.

He said, “On the issue of corruption, let me reassure Nigerians that my commitment and method of solving the problem of corruption is not the number of people I tried and jailed. We have tried more Nigerians; more Nigerians have been jailed within this period after passing through due process. But I have told people that if I try 10 million Nigerians and jail five million for corruption; that will not solve the problem. We must use modern technology to prevent people from stealing, and that is what we are working on. If you vote me in again, the day I will leave after four years, the next president will not have to tackle corruption because we will use technology to block areas where people are corruptly enriching themselves. We are no longer in the analogue generation, I will solve corruption problem in this country.”

The President also used the opportunity to tell Nigerians that if voted in, his administration would give more opportunity to women in government, saying that women’s place was not in the kitchen or creating babies all the time.

He said, “We must continue to encourage women in politics. We have been told by some political parties that they will not encourage it. They said they would scrap the office of the First Lady at the federal and state levels. They said they would scrap the Office of the Council Chairman’s wife, the Defence Officers’ Wives Association, the Army Officers’ Wives Association, the Naval Officers’ Wives Association, the Air Force Officers’ Wives Association and the Police Officers’ Wives Association, but having served as deputy governor, governor, Vice President and now President, I can tell you that these offices are helping to mobilise our women. The money they spend is coming from non-governmental organisations. We send our daughters to big schools but do we then sentence them to become baby factory workers and yam pounders? I don’t believe that Nigerian women are designed to pound yam or be manufacturing children only and do nothing more. Women are as endowed as men and they will continue to be in top position in our government. I have told Nigerian women that their 2015 votes are to liberate them or imprison them in kitchens.”

While thanking the Ibadan people for coming out in large numbers to welcome him, Jonathan said that after meeting the Olubadan, he was convinced that the city deserved an international airport. He promised to act on the request by the monarch.

“The Olubadan has requested that we change the Ibadan airport to an international airport. Let us complete this one first and the next step will be taken but I assure you that Ibadan deserves an international airport. I have also promised that Ibadan dry port, meant to decongest Lagos port, will be looked into.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-01-2015 06:50 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 13-01-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago)
What did u expect from somebody dat said stealing isn't corruption,d fact is dat we westerners can not be sweet mouthed cos we are of high intellect and we draw conclusion not based on sentiment just like d others.
Posted: at 13-01-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 13-01-2015 07:00 AM (9 years ago)
What did u expect from somebody dat said stealing isn't corruption,d fact is dat we westerners can not be sweet mouthed cos we are of high intellect and we draw conclusion not based on sentiment just like d others.
Posted: at 13-01-2015 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lexyclasy at 13-01-2015 07:32 AM (9 years ago)
SORRY ABUBU, ONE DAY YOU WILL MISTAKEN "OFFENSE" TO "CRIME"
Posted: at 13-01-2015 07:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 13-01-2015 07:45 AM (9 years ago)
NA TRUTH THE MAN TALK OOOOH.
THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE..YUROBAS ARE HYPOCRITES..U CAN NEVER TRUST THEM...NEVER..NAIJA PROBLEM TODAY IS THE YORUBAS TEAM UP  WITH HAUSA...

Posted: at 13-01-2015 07:45 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 13-01-2015 08:01 AM (9 years ago)
tell them the truth for their face..nigeria problem today is the yorubas..them push this nation back.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:01 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- egwuevans17 at 13-01-2015 08:10 AM (9 years ago)
Naso
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:10 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 13-01-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
Imagine Uncle Jonah speaking like a baby,,,,,they say,,,,,they say,,,,,,   Tell us what u want to do man!!!
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- emmanuel14 at 13-01-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
yes o.  tell them.. all buhari years for office him no build one school..
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 13-01-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago)
Mr. President if it was not for NADECO you’ll not be the president of this nation.
They fought for democracy that is now 15 years old uninterrupted.
……Don’t bite the fingers that fed you.

You received more votes in South-West than Obasanjo the son of the soil.
Please don’t play tribal politics as it will not work in western region.
Act like a president and not like a caretaker.
You have not delivered and you are not capable to do so.

Who cares about Ibadan International Airport?
Who cares about the office or department of the first lady?
Nigerians are craving for a better life and security.
Bring the Chibok Girls back home
Enough of state weddings and birthdays….the unwarranted extravagances
Enough of wishy-washy
We need jobs for the youth…..
We need the missing $20 billion or $50 billion and much more.
We need accountability…..

The pioneers of this country meaning the pensioners are not being paid their pensions for years
..…as far back as 10 years...What do you want to do about that?

Disassociate yourself from Buruji Kashamu a wanted drug dealer in U.S.A. and likes like that..
Yes ….….you will not jail anyone for corruption because you prefer to pardon them…
..…like Diepreye Alamieyeseigha your former boss who is wanted in Britain, Bode George and so on…
What about you providing presidential jets to Al-Mustapha the Abacha goon or enforcer?

Mr. President your record is abysmal given your six years of presidency.
Your promised land is no man’s land.
Should you win the election on February 14, 2015 then the suffering Nigerians will continue….

Enough said for now……..
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 13-01-2015 08:54 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on 13-01-2015 07:00 AM
That's all you can get from “Accidental President”... Correct me if I am wrong.
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 13-01-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 13-01-2015 07:45 AM
THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE..YUROBAS ARE HYPOCRITES..U CAN NEVER TRUST THEM...NEVER..NAIJA PROBLEM TODAY IS THE YORUBAS TEAM UP  WITH HAUSA...
D_ickie-Lickie you are a non-entity ….a useless fool and an idiot.
Your governor James Ibori is serving 13 year sentence in England
You don’t belong to any civil forum or gathering because of your tribal tirades.
You can’t even make any sensible point…. …please get a life…..because you are lifeless.
You should ask yourself why millions of non-Yoruba are living in Yoruba land.
Omo Jati-Jati ….Oloshi… Yur Baba and Mama bi agbepo for Yoruba land
Posted: at 13-01-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 13-01-2015 09:10 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: lexyclasy on 13-01-2015 07:32 AM
SORRY ABUBU, ONE DAY YOU WILL MISTAKEN "OFFENSE" TO "CRIME"
You are not making any sense....possibly because sense is not common.
Posted: at 13-01-2015 09:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 13-01-2015 09:35 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-01-2015 09:35 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 13-01-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 13-01-2015 08:01 AM
tell them the truth for their face..nigeria problem today is the yorubas..them push this nation back.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
This useless boy you don turn yourself into an imbecile  on this forum,(apology to the imbeciles) you  dont contribute  to the posts on this forum without throwing tribal insults, papadip just listed very few from the problems you are suffering from., wether you like it or not, your toothless  lion  would pack his (Kofer)and leave aso villa, he has failed nigeria and nigerians. and he cant stand before  nigerians and promise them what he couldnt fix or give to  them in the last 6 years... so you myopic bastard shut the fuc..k up and stop insulting my tribe, or else thunder go wipe that your yansh for you,
Posted: at 13-01-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 13-01-2015 10:26 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 13-01-2015 10:07 AM
This useless boy you don turn yourself into an imbecile  on this forum,(apology to the imbeciles) you  dont contribute  to the posts on this forum without throwing tribal insults, papadip just listed very few from the problems you are suffering from., wether you like it or not, your toothless  lion  would pack his (Kofer)and leave aso villa, he has failed nigeria and nigerians. and he cant stand before  nigerians and promise them what he couldnt fix or give to  them in the last 6 years... so you myopic bastard shut the fuc..k up and stop insulting my tribe, or else thunder go wipe that your yansh for you,
Don’t mind that compound fool bastard…..He’s got no brain
…and I am sure he cannot even read newspapers and if he does it will be upside-down.

Good night Bros....

Posted: at 13-01-2015 10:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 13-01-2015 11:07 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 13-01-2015 07:45 AM

You are hullucinating.......
You are  psychiatric A.S.A.P....
You are a  retarded lunatic......
You are a Nomad .......U̶̲̥̅̊
You must be very sick in mind and head tru ur utterances........ your paranoia have blind ur mind .........

All said all this becos you always do ur own comment upside down ........you lack common sense to even make a simple and sensible comments without tribalism............. Your comments on this forum does match with  most post on this forum ...........

I will nt hesitate to stop dealing  with animals like U̶̲̥̅̊ with destructive words  ..........except U̶̲̥̅̊ stop tribalism on this forum .........and also U̶̲̥̅̊  particularly stop abusing my tribe ............

I will advice U̶̲̥̅̊ that if U̶̲̥̅̊ don't ve anythin worthwhile saying ........keep muted forever .......stop disturbing people with ur Tribalism mentality.......

Omoirankiran .......omo ale .........oloriburuku omo ....
Posted: at 13-01-2015 11:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 13-01-2015 11:14 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 13-01-2015 08:45 AM
Mr. President if it was not for NADECO you’ll not be the president of this nation.
They fought for democracy that is now 15 years old uninterrupted.
……Don’t bite the fingers that fed you.

You received more votes in South-West than Obasanjo the son of the soil.
Please don’t play tribal politics as it will not work in western region.
Act like a president and not like a caretaker.
You have not delivered and you are not capable to do so.

Who cares about Ibadan International Airport?
Who cares about the office or department of the first lady?
Nigerians are craving for a better life and security.
Bring the Chibok Girls back home
Enough of state weddings and birthdays….the unwarranted extravagances
Enough of wishy-washy
We need jobs for the youth…..
We need the missing $20 billion or $50 billion and much more.
We need accountability…..

The pioneers of this country meaning the pensioners are not being paid their pensions for years
..…as far back as 10 years...What do you want to do about that?

Disassociate yourself from Buruji Kashamu a wanted drug dealer in U.S.A. and likes like that..
Yes ….….you will not jail anyone for corruption because you prefer to pardon them…
..…like Diepreye Alamieyeseigha your former boss who is wanted in Britain, Bode George and so on…
What about you providing presidential jets to Al-Mustapha the Abacha goon or enforcer?

Mr. President your record is abysmal given your six years of presidency.
Your promised land is no man’s land.
Should you win the election on February 14, 2015 then the suffering Nigerians will continue….

Enough said for now……..

Well said sir ! ............ U̶̲̥̅̊ ve said it all ......... Wot a suitable answer ............ This is the best reply so far ..........   .  Kudos to U̶̲̥̅̊ sir ........ May God continue to enrich U̶̲̥̅̊ with more knowledge sir !
Posted: at 13-01-2015 11:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 13-01-2015 11:28 AM (9 years ago)
Wait for the answer
Posted: at 13-01-2015 11:28 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EmekaBlue at 13-01-2015 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
I swear he is 100% correct...Yorubas r hypocrites take it or leave it
Posted: at 13-01-2015 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

7. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

8. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

9. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

10. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

11. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years