This Is What Obasanjo Told Buhari Yesterday In Abeokuta

Date: 14-01-2015 5:52 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-01-2015 05:52 AM (9 years ago)

The APC’s presidential candidate, his vice and a whole team paid Obasanjo a courtesy visit today as the team were in Ogun State for an APC rally. Obasanjo who said he wasn’t sure if Buhari was going to stop by or not, however instructed his people to suspend every engagement they have outside the state, in case he decides to stop by. Obasanjo who maintained he is still in PDP was delighted to welcome Buhari into his home. Read His words below:

“But let me in a special way welcome Muhammadu. Our paths have crossed on a number of occasions and when I was told you are going to be coming to Ogun State, I wasn’t sure whether you will come here or not. But I told my boys -I said well, whatever programme we have outside Ogun State for today, let us shelve it just in case Muhammadu and his party and his team decide to call here. Continue below…
“You will remember when you decided to contest you wrote me a letter this time around. And I replied your letter. When you became the flag bearer of your party, you wrote me another letter. And I replied your second letter because I believe that you have honoured me by writing and I should of course reciprocate by also responding to your letter.
“I have always said that party or no party, what is paramount for me is Nigeria. And that will remain paramount as far as I am concerned. There is no political party in the world that is made up of saints and our own political parties in Nigeria will be no exception. All the political parties have saints and devils among them. But because what you are campaigning for is the votes of saints and devils to be able to win an election, and I wish you well.” 
“I thought that I should say it today. I will just beg all of you who are contesting to add one to it; you mentioned economy, you mentioned corruption, and you mentioned security. All of you, I will beg of you, to add infrastructure. It’s very important. You may take it as part of economy but I will take infrastructure as special and give it special attention.
“For all political parties that are trying to woo us to vote for them in the coming election; let’s go away from red-herring, let’s go away from trivialities, let’s face issues and tell the people of this country what we will do to deal with these crying problems of our country. Having said that, I will also say that while a party must be microcosm of a nation – and in a nation you will have near saints, devils, rapists, armed robbers and a good party must have all this in them.
“But what matters is that when that party has to go into government, it must look for men and women of character. And we have them in all parties; we have them throughout the nooks and crannies of this country. Again, I wish you well as you go around. I thank you for this visit. I cannot end without reminding you, even though I saw some old faces, but some of us will remain firm at least at the ward level where I am very active in my party,”
Mr Obasanjo said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 14-01-2015 05:52 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 14-01-2015 06:17 AM (9 years ago)
Baba has said it all,,,,,,GMB,wish you all the best come #FeBuhari.
Posted: at 14-01-2015 06:17 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Getnoc at 14-01-2015 06:33 AM (9 years ago)
What did he say to GEJ? I guess this is where his heart belongs. GEJ pls read in btw lines and handle
Posted: at 14-01-2015 06:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 14-01-2015 06:39 AM (9 years ago)
jonathen will be  there till 2019...no matter what..
abokis will never rule us again...if jonathan finish in 2019..than we go divide naija..make abokis and yoruba go their way..
abokis will never rule nigeria again..
Posted: at 14-01-2015 06:39 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- itemzee at 14-01-2015 07:16 AM (9 years ago)
# Febuhari 14... OBJ is obviously behind GMB bcos as an experienced ex-leader, he knows he is capable of transforming dis nation and not d weakling, clueless, and corrupt ogogoro drinking GEJ who has failed nigeria...am not a politician, I don't belong nor support any political party, but one thing is for sure and that's why am clamouring for change.. if GMB emerged as president of nigeria, he will b force to work knowing dat the PDP are monitoring him and they will be glad to see him fail so that they could reclaim power. While APC on the other Hand, will want to do every thing to impress Nigerians so as to fully entrust the nation under them. It just like a business setting where there are competitions and several companies are trying to capture an industry. Naija this is the time we've patiently been waiting for, let's prove to the PDPIGS dat we the electorate are important by making sure that we vote against them and ensure that our vote count and put an end to PDpigs and their tyrant.. we've never had a strong opposition in this country and that has giving them the impetus that has made some of them like Mark to say publicly dat if his househood will vote for him dat he will win his senatorial sit with or without the mandates of the rest of idoma. This People has stylishly turned every institution around and planted their allies in the key position to assist them with their evil plans. Our judiciary has been compromised, Police, army,Dss politicised, instead of Nigeria police, we now have PDP police dat go around defending the interest of PDP instead of Nigerian.. it enough fellow Nigerian, let give GBM a chance and reclaim dis country.. VOTE GMB come Febuhari 14...peace
Posted: at 14-01-2015 07:16 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- maxzy277 at 14-01-2015 07:48 AM (9 years ago)
Well said Baba Iyabo, Bravo!!!
Posted: at 14-01-2015 07:48 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 14-01-2015 08:07 AM (9 years ago)
I have said it b4 and i will say it again and i will continue saying it again and again, buhari can never rule this country Nigerian, northerners can never rule again period! 
Posted: at 14-01-2015 08:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetypweety at 14-01-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago)
What's with u & northerners ? If u want division present it through d appropriate channel and go. Our ears are full of hearing dat crap. I even prefer d division sef. Go with ur cursed oil and leave us be. Arrant nonsense. Said Buhari jare
Posted: at 14-01-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 14-01-2015 09:19 AM (9 years ago)
It is well
Posted: at 14-01-2015 09:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 14-01-2015 09:20 AM (9 years ago)
Always Propaganda Congress (APC) looks like old peoples forum
Posted: at 14-01-2015 09:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 14-01-2015 09:53 AM (9 years ago)
Baba spoken his mind ...............
The change is gonna happen Soon .......
Posted: at 14-01-2015 09:53 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 14-01-2015 10:12 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: itemzee on 14-01-2015 07:16 AM
# Febuhari 14... OBJ is obviously behind GMB bcos as an experienced ex-leader, he knows he is capable of transforming dis nation and not d weakling, clueless, and corrupt ogogoro drinking GEJ who has failed nigeria...am not a politician, I don't belong nor support any political party, but one thing is for sure and that's why am clamouring for change.. if GMB emerged as president of nigeria, he will b force to work knowing dat the PDP are monitoring him and they will be glad to see him fail so that they could reclaim power. While APC on the other Hand, will want to do every thing to impress Nigerians so as to fully entrust the nation under them. It just like a business setting where there are competitions and several companies are trying to capture an industry. Naija this is the time we've patiently been waiting for, let's prove to the PDPIGS dat we the electorate are important by making sure that we vote against them and ensure that our vote count and put an end to PDpigs and their tyrant.. we've never had a strong opposition in this country and that has giving them the impetus that has made some of them like Mark to say publicly dat if his househood will vote for him dat he will win his senatorial sit with or without the mandates of the rest of idoma. This People has stylishly turned every institution around and planted their allies in the key position to assist them with their evil plans. Our judiciary has been compromised, Police, army,Dss politicised, instead of Nigeria police, we now have PDP police dat go around defending the interest of PDP instead of Nigerian.. it enough fellow Nigerian, let give GBM a chance and reclaim dis country.. VOTE GMB come Febuhari 14...peace

Woa .......... U̶̲̥̅̊ ve made a vibrant post,  only the wise can get wot U̶̲̥̅̊ said  .... God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ my brother ............ May God enrich U̶̲̥̅̊ with more knowledge.......... Stayed blessed .............

The change is gonna happen I come February 2014 . All is well .........
Posted: at 14-01-2015 10:12 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 14-01-2015 11:44 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 14-01-2015 11:44 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 14-01-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago)
Well said
Posted: at 14-01-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- march7 at 14-01-2015 02:05 PM (9 years ago)
Obj spoke abt infrastructure, he had d mantle 4 8 gud yrs, cn he pls tel us any infrastructure he did put in place. Obj s jus fytin 4 hmslf , it obvious we av so many dumb nigerians
Posted: at 14-01-2015 02:05 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 14-01-2015 02:08 PM (9 years ago)
Kkkk
Posted: at 14-01-2015 02:08 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kenosas at 14-01-2015 02:41 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: danielsony on 14-01-2015 08:07 AM
I have said it b4 and i will say it again and i will continue saying it again and again, buhari can never rule this country Nigerian, northerners can never rule again period! 

Are you of the interests of change in Nigeria and Nigerians by better development or you are of the interests of regional or ethnicity sentiment ?FOR many reason to abort PDP from office.
Posted: at 14-01-2015 02:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiimma at 14-01-2015 04:04 PM (9 years ago)
Plz I am tired of all these nonsensical campaign u guyz are making here,keep whoever u want to vote to ur heart. All I know is dat God's will must be done and no man can change it. U can't vouch for anybody so stop wasting ur time typing rubbish cos It can't change any determined mind.
Posted: at 14-01-2015 04:04 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Abubu86 at 14-01-2015 08:15 PM (9 years ago)
Yes o
Posted: at 14-01-2015 08:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 14-01-2015 08:15 PM (9 years ago)
Yes o
Posted: at 14-01-2015 08:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

2. Nigerian Woman Passes Away Shortly After Childbirth, Laid To Rest On Same Day (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Arrested For Allegedly Orchestrating Wife's Murder In Abuja

4. Nigerian Singer, Ruger Reveals Ownership Of Firearms

5. Yahaya Bello Disputes Allegations Of Misappropriating State Funds For Children's School Fees

6. Police Arrest Ritualist Gang, Including A Traditonal Ruler Behind Gruesome Murders In Lagos

7. Producer Stanley Nwoko Refers Inquirers To Late Actor Jnr Pope's Brother Over Obituary Queries

8. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery

9. Reality Star, Tacha Expresses Frustration With Nigerian Men, Eyes South African Suitors

10. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Five Lives, Engulfs Over 70 Vehicles In Rivers State

11. Joint Security Operation Claims Lives Of Three Notorious Bandit Leaders In Zamfara

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam