My boyfriend wants a blood oath!!! (Page 11)

Date: 23-10-2009 5:46 pm (14 years ago) | Author: edwin jossy
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12
- onuorahuchenna at 4-11-2009 02:20 AM (14 years ago)
WHO U DEY ASK?
Posted: at 4-11-2009 02:20 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Arrestedd at 4-11-2009 01:12 PM (14 years ago)
You should permanently tune your dstv channel to AfricaMagic to be able to watch loads of Nollywood home videos where you can learn some lessons from films whose storylines are related to blood oath taking and its repercusions, ok? ;
 Grin Shocked Cool Roll Eyes Tongue Kiss
Posted: at 4-11-2009 01:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hearthrob at 4-11-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
U know wot's best 4 u, get out of it.
Posted: at 4-11-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- loverrose at 4-11-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago)
girl run away from dat relationship......dis is NOT luv but ADDICTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if u dont luv urslef stay! ok!
Posted: at 4-11-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chetznomso at 4-11-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago)
From the bible we know that the life of a thing is in the blood. When you take a blood oath you simply have surrendered your life to him & vice versa.

But the issue goes beyond that. Blood oath is strong as death and should anything go wrong thereafter (this neither you nor him has control over that), both of you cannot walk away just like that.
You both begin to live a miserable life. Blood oath is not as easy to undo as it is to go into it.

MY ADVICE: Girl, your life is too beautiful for you to make a misery out of it. Even if his intentions are noble, blood oath is never the best form of love security.
Your word should be you bond. If that is not enough for him, walk away.
Posted: at 4-11-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Pires07 at 4-11-2009 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omeche on 23-10-2009 05:46 PM
i have been dating my boyfriend for about a year,we luv each other so much that if he dont see me a day is like no AIR...now he wants a blood oath,i have stop seeing him for about a month now.
he treatens to kill me if i dont come back to him.
i love him but,am too young for such art.
should i continue with the relationship or let him go?
he come crying to my house everyday and still treaten me.
wot do i do GUYS?
uhmm, this is a dicy one. Undecided  if i were you, i wont dare it. taking a blood oath, from what i've read and heard, it's pretty risky and dangerous. There's no point quiting the relationship since u still love him, what the both of you need now is mutual understanding and trust. talk to him, i guess he should knw the  risk involved in taking a blood oath, outline those risks, if possible invite a counselor to educate and advice the both of you properly.

Posted: at 4-11-2009 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 4-11-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
Listen, the moment you relationship is getting to the issue of blood oath, is heading to another direction. Can you touch love? no! It's not physical. Trust is no 1 element of love. No matter the strength of his love to you, without trust is null and void. He want this because he does not trust himself. if you can truest yourself forget about trusting others.
Posted: at 4-11-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdupe at 4-11-2009 07:36 PM (14 years ago)
HEAR YOURSELF, HE WANTS "BLOOD CONVENANT" OR WHAT EVER, HE LOVES YOU YOU LOVE HIM, STOP DESIVING YOURSELF HE DOESINT LIKE YOU TALK OF LOVING YOU, HE WANTS YOU FOR SOMETHING ELSE.
IF HE LOVES YOU AND WANT TO MAKE THIS SO CALLED BLOOD CONVENANT WITH YOU HE SHOULD PLEAD, AS IN ENTICE YOU WITH EVERYTHING HE HAS OR THINK HE CAN DO NOT "TREATINIG" YOU OK?
SO MY ADDVICE IS THIS TELL YOUR PEOPLE,(IF HE PERSIST IN THREATNING YOU) AND YOU MUST MOVE AS FAST AS POSSIBLE AWAY FROM HIM. THAT IS IF THE STORY IS TRUE, EVEN IF NOT THIS IS A LESSON FOR US ALL.
Posted: at 4-11-2009 07:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- genevivelorenzo at 4-11-2009 08:16 PM (14 years ago)
Blood oath is dangerous. First of all, talk 2 him n if he refuses,u leave him n move on. I knw one thing 4 sure,he can neva hurt u,he only threatern u so dat u wil come back. Most importantly, follow ur hrt n do d right thing. Gud luck.
Posted: at 4-11-2009 08:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- woflen at 4-11-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago)
do u want it?
Posted: at 4-11-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 4-11-2009 09:33 PM (14 years ago)
i have been dating my boyfriend for about a year,we luv each other so much that if he dont see me a day is like no AIR...now he wants a blood oath,i have stop seeing him for about a month now.
wot do i do GUYS?

MA DEAR....RUN FOR UR DEAR LIFE AND AS FAR AS UR LEG CAN CARRY U.
DAT IS NO LOVE.....HE WANTS TO PUT U IN BONDAGE. BE WISE WHILE U STILL CAN!!!!!  Shocked
Posted: at 4-11-2009 09:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 4-11-2009 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: eddybabs on 23-10-2009 06:02 PM
wot do i do GUYS?

follow ur heart...ok
STOP DAT..........THERE IS NOTHING TO FOLLOW IN DIS CASE. CAN U TELL UR SIS DAT? Huh?
Posted: at 4-11-2009 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorinluv at 5-11-2009 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
don't ever try that if he really loves u  he wouldn't have demanded for an oath he is up to some evil so run as fast as ur leg can carry u pls my dear.
Posted: at 5-11-2009 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tessybin at 5-11-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago)
I will advice u not to agree to the blood oat cos the day u do it,  that is doom...... for u cos anything can happen. just inform ur parent n his if possible about of the threat. wish luck....
Posted: at 5-11-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 6-11-2009 07:52 PM (14 years ago)
so d poster.........wats up? did u take d oath?(hope not)
Posted: at 6-11-2009 07:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NKEMJOU at 7-11-2009 02:37 AM (14 years ago)
hmm b careful sha
Posted: at 7-11-2009 02:37 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- handsomeemmy1 at 7-11-2009 09:27 AM (14 years ago)
run for your dear life when the is still time, even married couple don't do that.

Posted: at 7-11-2009 09:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nellygold at 7-11-2009 06:31 PM (14 years ago)
When love comes to dat am outa hehehe
Posted: at 7-11-2009 06:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmy212 at 7-11-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 7-11-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- gide at 9-11-2009 12:13 AM (14 years ago)
girl dont do.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 12:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12