How long should I wait before re-marrying? (Page 4)

Date: 25-10-2009 5:46 pm (14 years ago) | Author: G-boy {da hoodhailing boy}
1 2 3 [4] 5
- mazi at 17-11-2009 07:21 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on 25-10-2009 05:46 PM
if someone's wife or husband is dead, how many years will they to wait before they re-marry?
cartoon...dont tell me a widower is now ur new target...mayb ur dead uncle's wife.. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 17-11-2009 07:21 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- agwuchibaby at 17-11-2009 09:09 AM (14 years ago)
whenever ur ready again, i can guarantee it wont be so quick. a very very long time, if u truly loved the person. some people choose to stay widows because they would rather be lonley, loving only that one person that they were with then marrying again, and trying to let go of them. but it depends on the type of person u are
but i know a lot of people who re-marry in a rush for family purposes such as they need someone to watch over the kids, and they know deep down inside no one can really ever replace the one they were with

I've heard of women dating the day after the funeral and it sounds sort-of suspicious to me. Maybe she wasn't happy in her marriage and is glad that it's over. I guess I shouldn't judge, but it does seem that way to me. I guess there could be other reasons though.
Posted: at 17-11-2009 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tunfam55 at 17-11-2009 09:56 PM (14 years ago)
Remarrying after the death of one partner should be difficult decision to take. If you truly love your partner, i believe you do not forget your relationship with him/her easily.  Even if he/she does not die but just separation, you do not jump onto another guy like that. Nature has its way of healing wound. Honestly, nobody can say time.
Posted: at 17-11-2009 09:56 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- adedupcy at 17-11-2009 11:19 PM (14 years ago)
ummmmmmmm,ok.
Posted: at 17-11-2009 11:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nafcy at 18-11-2009 11:19 AM (14 years ago)
It depends on der age if age is on der side fyn bt if it is nt toooooooooooooo na dem sabi sha,bt as 4 me o i dt think it is neccessary
Posted: at 18-11-2009 11:19 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- luvvy at 18-11-2009 11:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 17-11-2009 07:21 AM
if someone's wife or husband is dead, how many years will they to wait before they re-marry?
cartoon...dont tell me a widower is now ur new target...mayb ur dead uncle's wife.. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Shocked Shocked Shocked Cheii Oracle got this wrong, i was juss wondering and i m not married yet.
Posted: at 18-11-2009 11:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Constance06 at 19-11-2009 04:22 AM (14 years ago)
Look into your heart...what does it tell you?  As far as I know, there is no "certain waiting period" before re-marrying.  Each person's life situation is different.  My father and mother were married for a wonderful 29 years and later that same year she died of a malignant brain tumor at the age of 47.  My father was very lonely and I prayed every day that he would find someone to be happy with for the rest of his life.  I kept thinking what if that was me...I tried to put myself in his shoes.  I knew he would re marry some day and I would be soooo happy when he did.  Then about 3 years later he met my future step mom and they married the next year.  They have been married for 18 wonderful years. 
Me...I divorced my husband after 18 years of marriage.  Then almost a year to the day after my divorce finalized...I met and started dating my now incredible, wonderful, inspiring, loving, encouraging, handsome, funny love of my life!! We married 10 months after our first date.
People heal differently...move on at different paces...I say if your heart is happy with this new person in your life then do it!!  Get married. Life is too short to not move on...to not move forward.  For God has gone ahead of you, planned this life path out for you...it's up to you to pay attention, look ahead and choose each stepping stone, one step at a time...and be in ultimate amazement of this incredible plan unfolding before your eyes!!
Love and Peace   
Posted: at 19-11-2009 04:22 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sodja4love at 21-11-2009 12:30 PM (14 years ago)
after 7days so dat i cant tink much abt it.Bcos if its me she would mary anoda person
Posted: at 21-11-2009 12:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 21-11-2009 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmm

Posted: at 21-11-2009 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 21-11-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
u can marry as soon as possible if u actually murdered ur wifey... Grin Grin

Posted: at 21-11-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 21-11-2009 12:58 PM (14 years ago)
lol bad mind

Posted: at 21-11-2009 12:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eeima at 23-11-2009 12:08 PM (14 years ago)
Wow! sincerely, theres nothing as depressing as loosing the very bone of your bone, Sad truth be told if you follow scriptures (the Bible) well, Paul adviced the young men to marry if they can't keep single-the thing is he/she can remarry if they are convinced to do so, whether they have kids or not-or better still kip to scriptures as described "bone of my bone" except if you can find another "B of B" when you loose the first.
I no pray to experience am sha oooooooooooo.....
Posted: at 23-11-2009 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 23-11-2009 12:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-11-2009 03:39 PM
me i no marrie again o na whallaaa

Posted: at 23-11-2009 12:31 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- olame4 at 23-11-2009 02:15 PM (14 years ago)
are go remarried
Posted: at 23-11-2009 02:15 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmyG at 23-11-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago)
r u planning 2 kill ur wife? I no trust men o
Posted: at 23-11-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wosoweijohn at 9-12-2009 08:57 AM (14 years ago)
It depend on the individual,and the love that existed before the incident.one may decide to stay without marrying if and only if he\she can stay single.
Posted: at 9-12-2009 08:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ogunmakinde at 23-12-2009 01:48 PM (14 years ago)
I think there is provivision for that in the Bible.  Please read ur holy book
Posted: at 23-12-2009 01:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 23-12-2009 11:55 PM (14 years ago)

Two years .
Posted: at 23-12-2009 11:55 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 24-12-2009 12:55 AM (14 years ago)
50yrs will do
Posted: at 24-12-2009 12:55 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- just2sexy at 24-12-2009 02:29 AM (14 years ago)
ur wife die?

Posted: at 24-12-2009 02:29 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5